We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice facilities, great breakfast, pleasant staff”
Review of Hotel Edenlehen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Edenlehen
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice facilities, great breakfast, pleasant staff”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Overall, this is a great place to stay in Mayrhofen. It's about a 10 minute walk to the lift station, and far enough away from the main street as to not be disturbed by late night partiers. The food is very good, particularly the breakfast - fantastic variety with fresh butter, and locally produced meats, along with the usual breakfast fare. Rooms were adequate, with plenty of hot water. The only downsides to the place are the very, very firm beds, and their unfortunate policy that allows smoking after 8pm in the hotel bar. It seems to be one of the last establishments in Mayrhofen that allows smoking indoors in public spaces. Normally I don't mind, but when traveling and no place/desire to do laundry, your clothing gets dirty (stinky) pretty fast...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharleyAnnapolisMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
„Dear CharleyAnnapolisMD! Thank you for your great feedback and the wonderful words on your vacation at the Edenlehen! We are very pleased that you have in addition to our beautiful location, the offers of our hotel and the culinary finesse also liked as well the warmth of our team. It is our top priority to make our guests happy and satisfied, when they are leaving the Edenlehen after their vacation – That’s how a holiday should be! The topic of smoking is always a focal point - In smokers and non-smokers point of view - We will be offering during our remodeling a separated cigar bar for our guests to generally offer smoking only in this area of our house! Nevertheless, we hope to be able to welcoming you again at the paradise on time and looking forward to seeing you soon! Wunderful spring greetings from Mayrhofen! Yours family Hundsbichler & the Edenlehen team "
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    17
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
45
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mortsel, Belgium
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The location is perfect : quiet, but only a short walk out of the centre. We had a very nice, big room (you can have enough information of al the rooms before making a reservation). The staff was very very friendly, the food very nice. We loved the swimming pool. Also the other facilities were perfect. You really get value for your money! This also is a very good hotel for children.

Room Tip: There is a good description, even with floor plans, of each room. Ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tineke-en-Bert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
“Dear Tineke en Bert! Thank you for your positive comments regarding your holidays at Edenlehen! We are very delighted that you truly promised everything started from our hotel's location, the rooms, the food and our offerings in the house and thus could enjoy your wellness days at Edenlehen to the fullest! Transparency is also in the framework of our website very important! Perfectly informed, clearly presented - So you are able to book a perfect holiday! Children are the future and for us very important, if our little guests feel well, so this is also the case with the adults! We look forward to seeing you again at the Edenlehen! Yours family Hundsbichler & Edenlehen team "
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This hotel was chosen to be the part of our holiday where we pampered ourselves. It did not disappoint!

Located just a short walk out of the town, the Edenlehen manages to make itself secluded without being remote. Surrounded by mountains this is a beautiful area, but the facilities and service in the hotel are where it excels.

You are looked after from the moment you arrive until, in our case, even after we checked out. The bedrooms are fine (and we had one of the smallest) the gardens are excellent for relaxing but the pool is just tremendous. It's both indoor and outdoor and, being made from stainless steel, is spotlessly clean. At night it is lit in various colours.

The room was very comfortable with a balcony with a good view. One nice touch was the way the bed was made up differently each day - something subtle which just brings a smile when you return.

We stayed half-board and enjoyed eating there very much. The evening menu offered a good selection which you selected at breakfast in traditional Austrian style. There was a lot of flexibility and they will try to accommodate any reasonable requests. The weather was exceptional during our stay which meant that only our first meal was indoors, but you always have a choice.

The hotel has copious information on things to do and even organises its own events. These are all publicised in the daily newsletter you receive at breakfast (another good meal).

In addition to the pool the hotel has spa facilities with steam room, sauna and massage service. Being Austrian no clothes is the norm but using a towel to cover your modesty is not frowned on. I particularly liked the "tip bucket" cold shower - most invigorating. Other facilities are a fitness room and games room with table football, and table tennis. For the young children there is a playroom and also a trampoline, climbing frame and slide outside.

The staff seem determined that you enjoyed yourself and were both friendly and courteous.

I cannot complete the review without mentioning the family pet, Nico. A mature golden retriever, Nico will walk round the tables at meal times making sure you're satisfied. A little pat and Nico's off to the next table - very popular with the guests!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenfielder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
"Dear Greenfielder! Thank you very much for your so effusive and detailed holiday conclusion! We are extremely grateful, proud and happy to read such beautiful words and impressions! We strive every day to offer our guests a piece of paradise and are hoping that this will also be included! A better advertising than your comment, of our region and our house, might not want. We attach great importance to the implementation of our philosophy and strive this in every area of the house .Starting with the you mentioned the breakfast buffet , the evening dinner , the hotel facilities , the employee coaching and not to forget the guest service. Also, our Nico knows this, and ensures the harmony in our house and in front of the door :-) We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Edenlehen! The Hundsbichler Family and the Edenlehen team"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindau, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Stayed in hotel in May 2013, but not a 4 star hotel for the following reasons;
Rooms in 'old' section are old and small.
Bed linen and towels should have been thrown away years ago.
Smoking is allowed in the hotel after 8:00pm ???
No lounge for non smokers.
Very restricted place for buffet breakfast.
On the positive side the new rooms appear to be very pleasant and the pool area is very good!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
"Dear Mr. Patrick! We are very sorry that you could not enjoy your vacation in the Edenlehen, as you had originally planned! We constantly strive to perceive ideas of all kinds and to implement the positive for us and our guests! The room, which you booked online and was exactly inhabited, described and depicted to the smallest detail. Yes, this room is one that is located in the main wing of the Edenlehen. Therefore, the interior reflects the traditional style of furnishing. Our rooms are basic but very clean and equipped with lots of love. Due to many, legal regulations, smoking is generally a difficult issue. Due to our faciliy conditions, we have decided to quit smoking until 8.00 pm at the bar to provide a peaceful atmosphere during dinner. The Internet is unique charge in our house. If other approaches are required they are available for free! We hope that we may will be allowed to welcoming you once again at the Edenlehen to enable you an unforgetable piece of the paradise on the time in the Zillertal! With best wishes, Family Hundsbichler & the Edenlehen team"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights in August 2012 with our 5 year old daughter. The family room was excellent as the children bedroom was separate. It was spacious with a small living room and a big balcony with the view over the pool. The staff was very friendly, the hotel immaculately clean and the facilities excellent including the outside playground where the children can play very safely. We loved our stay and will definitely go back.

Room Tip: The hotel web site shows plans of the rooms making it very easy to select a room to meet one's n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
"Dear Mrs. Isabelle D! Thank you so much for beautiful holiday résumé! We are very pleased that it has given you such a good impression and that even your daughter enjoyed the holiday in Edenlehen! We therefore look forward to seeing you again at the Edenlehen and remain with best wishes and regards! Yours family Hundsbichler & Edenlehen team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed here for seven nights in December 2012 and were extremely impressed with every aspect of the hotel. We stayed in the Finkenberg Suite with furnishings that were warm and inviting. The hotel is close to all amenities with a short picturesque walk to the town centre or a courtesy bus for guests. The heated indoor/outdoor pool was particularly impressive and luxurious with relaxing music and lounges and complimentary tea. Most other guests were German or Austrian and behaved in a quiet and respectful way, which created a relaxing ambience (which was in stark contrast to another larger hotel we also stayed at in Mayrhofen). We paid half board and enjoyed an impressive variety of tasty and imaginative dishes despite us both being Vegetarian. All staff and management were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We would like to make special mention and thanks to Julia from Germany whose lovely manner, friendly service and warm genuine nature created a beautiful ambience that we will remember fondly for a long time.
We would recommend the Edenlehen without reservation.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
"Dear Family Dawson! Thank you for such a beautiful holiday comment! We immensely glad that you could collect so great impressions in our house! Whether it is the knowledge that our double room Finkenberg, in design and appearance, was so well-liked for you, or the amenities and offers in our house. We are very fortunate that we can welcome guets from all over the world in our house. Naturally, the German, Austrian, Dutch, Swiss guests are represented at most. Respect for our guests is immensely important for us and we expect the same among our guests. A wonderful together - That's the most beautiful way! We will post your special appreciation to Julia from the service to her and look forward to seeing you again at the Edenlehen! Yours family Hundsbichler & Edenlehen team "
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braga, Portugal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Management and familiar environment, which creates a fabulous ambience. The pool is outstanding. Everything great except 2 little things:
- The internet should be included in the room cost.
- The sauna is only for Austrians, since they oblige everyone to adopt the habit of going naked. You have to go naked!

Room Tip: Choose rooms with balcony... a best value by the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristiana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
"Dear Cristina! Thank you for your beautiful holiday conclusion! We are very pleased that you were able to spend wonderful days at the Edenlehen and therefore we regret even more that you were not quite as happy with two points. The Internet issue is quite busy and we will also be revised future consideration. Currently applies - Anyone who has ever bought a first access, gets the following codes for free. Our sauna will have after the planned renovation a seperate textile sauna. The naked sauna is, however, in our area the standard. Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you another time at the Edenlehen! Yours family Hundsbichler & Edenlehen team "
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.4 mi away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#1 of 38 in Mayrhofen
792 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
#2 of 38 in Mayrhofen
353 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
#7 of 38 in Mayrhofen
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Elisabeth Hotel
Elisabeth Hotel
#3 of 38 in Mayrhofen
170 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#4 of 38 in Mayrhofen
201 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rose
Rose
#11 of 38 in Mayrhofen
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edenlehen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edenlehen

Property: Hotel Edenlehen
Address: Edenlehen 676, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Edenlehen 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARRIVE, RELAX, ENJOY The Hotel Edenlehen is situated in the heart of an alpine landscape where living traditions and the nature are existing in harmony. Let yourself be enchanted by the cosy atmosphere and discreet luxury, which is not only found in our bedrooms and suites. Loving attention is paid to every little detail, and this level of attentiveness can be felt throughout the hotel. SIMPLY ENJOY BEING ALIVE Our region offers almost endless summer & winter fun, mountain tours of all levels of difficulty, terrific bike trails and a wealth of trend sports like climbing, canyoning or paragliding. Here you'll find everything you need for an active sports holiday. Experience the very best of Tyrol - a very warm welcome to our hotel! Irmgard & Andreas Hundsbichler with team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Edenlehen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing