We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel great staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Edenlehen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Edenlehen
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great hotel great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

we stayed here for snow bombing 2014. the location is great not too far away from the town centre and the main lift but just far enough away from all the noise. the facilities in this hotel are great, lovely pool and the staff are always on hand to help with anything. a nice touch is that the owner is always around the lobby/ bar to see if everyone is having a nice time. the bar will basically stay open until you stop drinking. i didn't find the music too loud i must of been far enough away in our room. my only criticism is the smoking policy, it can get a little overwhelming later on in the evening. i will definitely be booking this hotel next time i go snow bombing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rjcwhitby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Rjcwhitby! Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our hotel! We are very pleased that you were able to spend in order to the Snowbombing event 2014 such great days in our house and want to come straight back next year! It's important to us that our guests feel very comfortable and make their stay at Edenlehen as a time in paradise on time :-) This philosophy is exemplified by the chiefs Irmgard & Andreas Hundsbichler and reflected by our employees every day! We are very fortunate to receive such comments and look forward to seeing you again at the Edenlehen for bombing memories! Yours family Hundsbichler & Edenlehen team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    18
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
43
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
adi
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Classic Tyrolean Austrian hotel in the best sense of the word. Similar in format to other Ski 4 star hotels and there are many of them in Austria only edenlehen is a little better in all areas making it an exellent one when all the others are just good to very good.
the rooms, the team, the garden, the spa and so on are all ... ex...
see you again soon !!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asher8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear asher8! Thank you very much for your very flattering assessment with regard to your stay at the Edenlehen! We are very pleased that you enjoyed our house in all respects, further our location, our Garden Eden, the feel-good deals as our Edenlehen pool or fitness area, the cuisine, our rooms and of course the service of our entire team, to enable you unforgettable days at the Edenlehen! We are already looking forward to welcoming you again at the Edenlehen and sending you now warm greetings from Mayrhofen! Yours family Hundsbichler & the Edenlehen Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Canadian couple on vacation from Canada. Stayed at Hotel Edenlehen in March for one week. We had the most amazing stay. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this beautiful hotel to anyone. We were greeted when we first entered hotel by the lovely staff who were so friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable clean and quiet. Our meal (my husband had the pork belly and I ordered the vegetarian pasta) was actually one of the best meals of my life! Used the gym which was great empty clean modern equipment. The pool was incredible! I loved the stainless steal and all the special lights and fountains. Very easy to catch the bus to the glacier or five min walk to either gonadolas. Thank you Hotel Edenlehen for all the amazing memories I'm already planning our next trip back!
Natalie and Rory

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadiangirlnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Canadiangirlnet! Thank you very much for such a wonderful comment in the review of your holiday at the Edenlehen! We are very happy that you have appreciated our Edenlehen pool, the culinary benefits of our kitchen, fitness and spa facilities, our rooms & suites and the way of our employees. Our location is truly ideal - quiet and very near the center. A unique in Mayrhofen. The satisfaction of our guests is the most beautiful praise and award we can get! We thank you again for your recommendation, therefore, and we are looking forward to seeing you again at the Edenlehen! Yours family Hundsbichler & Edenlehen team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I especially loved the beautiful setting of the garden and the surrounding area. We were staying at the Deluxe Room (worth paying more because it's set inside the newer building). It was spacious, clean and equiped with a comfortable bed. Forgett about the sitting area - the couch is so uncomfortable, you could sit as well on the floor. The bathroom was huge and fully equiped with bath tube/shower. Unfortunately, they've only provided shower gel - no body lotion or anything else such as conditioner. Furthermore, there was no tea / coffee station in the room and they charge 3 Euros for wifi internet. The food at the restaurant was well prepared. Everything was delicious. I agree with the former review post: forget about the barman - worst cocktails ever! All in all, it was an OK stay but definitely missing the warmth and welcoming atmosphere you get at other 4 star hotels.

Room Tip: Deluxe room or any other room that is set inside the new building (2008).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atalaya_no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Atalaya_No! Thank you for your holiday résumé with regard to your stay at the Edenlehen! We are very happy that you have enjoyed so much during your stay at the Edenlehen! Our location, your room and our culinary delights. Even more we regret that you have discovered little discrepancies. The topic Internet will certainly change in the future - we still have a rather "outdated " wireless lan access, which is also associated with higher costs. As part of our planned restructuring we will adapt this also contemporary. We expand the shower and care utensils year after year and these products are of high quality – for the small care is already "almost" everything available. Nevertheless, we thank you for your note and will develope this issue too. That you haven’t found any tea/coffee making facilities in the room is in our latitudes completely legitimate. This tea services are generally only in urban areas or in other regions. But you could have used our room service to enjoy a nice cup of tea in the room. Tastes are different – We are very sorry, that yours wasn’t that delicious. We would have served by an immediate complain a different version! All in all, the Edenlehen family atmosphere and comforting atmosphere, is what our house stands for. This is also confirmed by many guests who stay with us for many years. We therefore regret that you don’t share this feeling and would be more than happy to show you how amazing the Edenlehen feeling is! Maybe during your next stay at Mayrhofen??!! It would be a pleasure for us! Yours family Hundsbichler & Edenlehen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Our group of 6 stayed here for one week during snowbombing. We chose the hotel based on its location and facilities. It was away from the centre and it offered a swimming pool / spa.

On arrival we quickly learnt we had made the right choice. The hotel is set on well kept grounds and enjoys 360 views of the mountains. The outdoor pool was amazing as was the spa and hotel interior.

So why have I not given it 5 stars? Well on our second night we returned to the hotel at 3am. After an hours sleep the place turned into a nightclub playing awful techno music until 6am!! The following night we returned to the hotel at 2am. At 3am the techno started again until 6.45am!!! Now dont get me wrong I love music but not when its crappy cheesy techno being played at full volume in the early hours of the morning!

Apart from that its an amazing place. The owner is a brilliant guy as are all the staff. Im hoping my experience was a one off so dont be put off booking this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AChohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Mr. AChohan! Thank you for your nice review of our hotel! We are very pleased that you have not only enjoyed Snowbombing itselfs - also our hotel was more than appealing for you! Location, food, offer, pool & hosts and staff - all great! Thank you for that! The Snowbombing week is for us always a nice week with many nice guests who delight the hotel everyday life. Probably that was the reason for the musical performance at the bar. There were always many guests present even after the Snowbombing parties who still attended the Edenlehen bar for a " nightcap " ! We regret this very much that you could not find your well-deserved sleep and will note this fact for the upcoming Snowbombing event. Snowbombing is the only time, that kind of music & volume will happen. But, you are right, the volume during the night must be silent. Nevertheless, we hope to welcoming you the next time for Snowbombing at the Edenlehen ! Yours family Hundsbichler and the Edenlehen team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I have recently returned from a 1 week stay at the amazing Hotel Edenlehen. The place is a class above the rest i have stayed in and the facilities are stunning. There is a large modern (indoor/outdoor) pool and a full suite relaxation therapies including sauna, steam room and fitness facilities. The staff were extremely helpful and were on hand to cater for all requests. The bedrooms were spacious and very comfortable and the breakfast was brilliant each day. The location is a manageable 10min walk to the main lift station. I cannot recommend this hotel enough and would defiantly consider returning at some point in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms with a large balcony are recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fr0sty13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear FrOsty13! Thank you for your great comment concering your stay at the Edenlehen! We are very pleased that you have enjoyed our pool, service, location of the house and of course our hospitality. It's seems you really been impressed about our Edenlehen Penthouse Suite :-) The fact that our guests are satisfied is the most beautiful and biggest award for us! Thank you therefore once more for your review! We are looking forward to welcoming you soon at the Edenlehen again! Yours family Hundsbichler & the Edenlehen Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

It is a rare phenomenon, even in our days, to find such an excellent hotel to spend your vacations! Personnel who make you feel at home, excellent service, great facilities, very close to the lift (8-10 min. walking distance) and superb food. We will be going there again, for sure!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
“Dear Mary P! Thank you so much for the "phenomenal" summary regarding your holidays at the Edenlehen! The praise of our guests, their satisfaction and the fact that many or most of our guests return again and again to the Edenlehen fills us with great joy and gratitude! Our efforts to make your holiday at the Edenlehen an unforgettable experience in a paradise on time seem to bear fruits! We are pleased to welcoming you soon at the Edenlehen again and sending you in the meanwhile sunny spring greetings from the Zillertal! Yours family Hundsbichler & the Edenlehen team"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.5 mi away
Elisabeth Hotel Mayrhofen
Elisabeth Hotel Mayrhofen
#3 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#1 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alpin Lodge Das Zillergrund
Alpin Lodge Das Zillergrund
#9 of 38 in Mayrhofen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#4 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
#2 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
#5 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edenlehen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edenlehen

Property: Hotel Edenlehen
Address: Edenlehen 676, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Edenlehen 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARRIVE, RELAX, ENJOY The Hotel Edenlehen is situated in the heart of an alpine landscape where living traditions and the nature are existing in harmony. Let yourself be enchanted by the cosy atmosphere and discreet luxury, which is not only found in our bedrooms and suites. Loving attention is paid to every little detail, and this level of attentiveness can be felt throughout the hotel. SIMPLY ENJOY BEING ALIVE Our region offers almost endless summer & winter fun, mountain tours of all levels of difficulty, terrific bike trails and a wealth of trend sports like climbing, canyoning or paragliding. Here you'll find everything you need for an active sports holiday. Experience the very best of Tyrol - a very warm welcome to our hotel! Irmgard & Andreas Hundsbichler with team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Edenlehen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing