We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel in a beautiful location”
Review of Hotel Edenlehen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Edenlehen
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Certificate of Excellence
Lincolnshire
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We've stayed in this hotel twice now, both for the Snowbombing festival in Maryhofen, and have to say it is a lovely hotel, excellent facilities in a great setting, the rooms have everything you'd expect plus a great balcony with stunning views, very helpful staff and good food. The pool and surrounding area have to be the jewel in the crown with an indoor and outdoor section so you an enjoy the fresh air.
Perfect for relaxing after a days skiing and not a noisy hotel at all.

It is a short walk from the Penken and Ahorn lifts (about 5-10 mins with Ski's), and I'd have to say the only downside is the smoking in the bar area that can be off putting if you're a non smoker.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bexs1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Lincolnshire! Thank you for this wonderful comment! We are very pleased that you have been able to spend unforgettable days at our hose, on the mountain and in the valley for the second time during the Snowbombing event! Whether it be our pool, the food, the friendliness of our staff or the unrivaled location of our house is - We strive every day to provide our guests a piece of paradise on time! Nice if we also manage this! The Smoking issue is already a main concern of us and we will have to find a solution! We are looking forward to the Snowbombing Event 2015 and thereafter to welcoming you at the Edenlehen once again! Yours family Hundsbichler & Edenlehen staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    18
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
46
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We found this hotel by chance in Feb 2013 after we stayed 1 night at the AWFUL Pension Gredler.
The staff are all incredibly friendly and will go out of their way to do anything they can to make your stay as good as possible. Staff also wear traditional Austrian dress which is very charming. The rooms are all spotlessly clean and spacious with comfortable beds. The food is brilliant - lots of choice and all VERY tasty. The spa area is just what is needed after a hard day on the slopes and is very relaxing. Stayed here in Feb 2013 and 2014, we've re-booked for 2015! I really can't recommend this hotel enough: clean hotel, excellent staff, lovely spa and delicious food.

One tip: the sauna etc is typically "European" with swimwear not allowed. However, me being English went in my bikini and all was ok!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annalou123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Annabelle! Thank you very much for your wonderful Edenlehen comment! We are very pleased that you have found after your negative experience your way into our house and are still thrilled by us and the by the Edenlehen itself. We are already looking forward to welcoming you at 2015 :-) Yours family Hundsbichler & the Edenlehen team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We staid there on our way back from the Dolomites to Belgium, and slept 2 nights here.
We enjoyed the region, and in the evening it was good to enjoy the food and then the sauna at the hotel.
The rooms were standard, and I am not sure they are cleaned everyday looking at some of the dust found.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thom77450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Thom 77450! Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you stopped on your journey home to Belgium at the Edenlehen to experience our region and our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our spa and wellness offers and that you had an amazing, culinary end of the day with our delicious dinner time. Cleanliness is one of the top priorities of our home - our rooms are cleaned daily to enable our guests a carefree and relaxing stay. We can therefore not understand your criticism, but will pursue your complaint. We would like to thank you for visiting the Edenlehen and hope to welcoming you soon at our house again! Yours Family Hundsbichler & the Edenlehen team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

we stayed here for snow bombing 2014. the location is great not too far away from the town centre and the main lift but just far enough away from all the noise. the facilities in this hotel are great, lovely pool and the staff are always on hand to help with anything. a nice touch is that the owner is always around the lobby/ bar to see if everyone is having a nice time. the bar will basically stay open until you stop drinking. i didn't find the music too loud i must of been far enough away in our room. my only criticism is the smoking policy, it can get a little overwhelming later on in the evening. i will definitely be booking this hotel next time i go snow bombing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rjcwhitby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Rjcwhitby! Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our hotel! We are very pleased that you were able to spend in order to the Snowbombing event 2014 such great days in our house and want to come straight back next year! It's important to us that our guests feel very comfortable and make their stay at Edenlehen as a time in paradise on time :-) This philosophy is exemplified by the chiefs Irmgard & Andreas Hundsbichler and reflected by our employees every day! We are very fortunate to receive such comments and look forward to seeing you again at the Edenlehen for bombing memories! Yours family Hundsbichler & Edenlehen team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adi
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Classic Tyrolean Austrian hotel in the best sense of the word. Similar in format to other Ski 4 star hotels and there are many of them in Austria only edenlehen is a little better in all areas making it an exellent one when all the others are just good to very good.
the rooms, the team, the garden, the spa and so on are all ... ex...
see you again soon !!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asher8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear asher8! Thank you very much for your very flattering assessment with regard to your stay at the Edenlehen! We are very pleased that you enjoyed our house in all respects, further our location, our Garden Eden, the feel-good deals as our Edenlehen pool or fitness area, the cuisine, our rooms and of course the service of our entire team, to enable you unforgettable days at the Edenlehen! We are already looking forward to welcoming you again at the Edenlehen and sending you now warm greetings from Mayrhofen! Yours family Hundsbichler & the Edenlehen Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Canadian couple on vacation from Canada. Stayed at Hotel Edenlehen in March for one week. We had the most amazing stay. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this beautiful hotel to anyone. We were greeted when we first entered hotel by the lovely staff who were so friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable clean and quiet. Our meal (my husband had the pork belly and I ordered the vegetarian pasta) was actually one of the best meals of my life! Used the gym which was great empty clean modern equipment. The pool was incredible! I loved the stainless steal and all the special lights and fountains. Very easy to catch the bus to the glacier or five min walk to either gonadolas. Thank you Hotel Edenlehen for all the amazing memories I'm already planning our next trip back!
Natalie and Rory

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadiangirlnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Canadiangirlnet! Thank you very much for such a wonderful comment in the review of your holiday at the Edenlehen! We are very happy that you have appreciated our Edenlehen pool, the culinary benefits of our kitchen, fitness and spa facilities, our rooms & suites and the way of our employees. Our location is truly ideal - quiet and very near the center. A unique in Mayrhofen. The satisfaction of our guests is the most beautiful praise and award we can get! We thank you again for your recommendation, therefore, and we are looking forward to seeing you again at the Edenlehen! Yours family Hundsbichler & Edenlehen team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I especially loved the beautiful setting of the garden and the surrounding area. We were staying at the Deluxe Room (worth paying more because it's set inside the newer building). It was spacious, clean and equiped with a comfortable bed. Forgett about the sitting area - the couch is so uncomfortable, you could sit as well on the floor. The bathroom was huge and fully equiped with bath tube/shower. Unfortunately, they've only provided shower gel - no body lotion or anything else such as conditioner. Furthermore, there was no tea / coffee station in the room and they charge 3 Euros for wifi internet. The food at the restaurant was well prepared. Everything was delicious. I agree with the former review post: forget about the barman - worst cocktails ever! All in all, it was an OK stay but definitely missing the warmth and welcoming atmosphere you get at other 4 star hotels.

Room Tip: Deluxe room or any other room that is set inside the new building (2008).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atalaya_no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Atalaya_No! Thank you for your holiday résumé with regard to your stay at the Edenlehen! We are very happy that you have enjoyed so much during your stay at the Edenlehen! Our location, your room and our culinary delights. Even more we regret that you have discovered little discrepancies. The topic Internet will certainly change in the future - we still have a rather "outdated " wireless lan access, which is also associated with higher costs. As part of our planned restructuring we will adapt this also contemporary. We expand the shower and care utensils year after year and these products are of high quality – for the small care is already "almost" everything available. Nevertheless, we thank you for your note and will develope this issue too. That you haven’t found any tea/coffee making facilities in the room is in our latitudes completely legitimate. This tea services are generally only in urban areas or in other regions. But you could have used our room service to enjoy a nice cup of tea in the room. Tastes are different – We are very sorry, that yours wasn’t that delicious. We would have served by an immediate complain a different version! All in all, the Edenlehen family atmosphere and comforting atmosphere, is what our house stands for. This is also confirmed by many guests who stay with us for many years. We therefore regret that you don’t share this feeling and would be more than happy to show you how amazing the Edenlehen feeling is! Maybe during your next stay at Mayrhofen??!! It would be a pleasure for us! Yours family Hundsbichler & Edenlehen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.4 mi away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#1 of 38 in Mayrhofen
807 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
#2 of 38 in Mayrhofen
356 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
#7 of 38 in Mayrhofen
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#4 of 38 in Mayrhofen
204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elisabeth Hotel Premium Private Retreat
0.7 mi away
Rose
Rose
#14 of 38 in Mayrhofen
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edenlehen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edenlehen

Property: Hotel Edenlehen
Address: Edenlehen 676, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Edenlehen 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARRIVE, RELAX, ENJOY The Hotel Edenlehen is situated in the heart of an alpine landscape where living traditions and the nature are existing in harmony. Let yourself be enchanted by the cosy atmosphere and discreet luxury, which is not only found in our bedrooms and suites. Loving attention is paid to every little detail, and this level of attentiveness can be felt throughout the hotel. SIMPLY ENJOY BEING ALIVE Our region offers almost endless summer & winter fun, mountain tours of all levels of difficulty, terrific bike trails and a wealth of trend sports like climbing, canyoning or paragliding. Here you'll find everything you need for an active sports holiday. Experience the very best of Tyrol - a very warm welcome to our hotel! Irmgard & Andreas Hundsbichler with team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Edenlehen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing