We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel -Unforgettable vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Neue Post

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Neue Post
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Certificate of Excellence
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel -Unforgettable vacation”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We are a group of six skiers, which spent our ski vacation in the Neue-Post hotel during mid march 2012. We found a very well kept and clean hotel, Very nice and refurbished rooms, Great Spa and Amazing Kitchen. We took their "Unlimited Skiing" package which includes Room, Half Board and skipas.
Breakfast was very good, and dinner - every night was a great surprise - the variety, the quality and the tastes was awesome.
Since we do not eat all kind of meat, the hotel crew did it's best to find the right options for us (even if it wasn't on the menu) for arrange dinner to our needs.
Would definitely recommend!!!!

Room Tip: 1. Ask for the "POSTILLION" Rooms on the 6th floor with the bath and the balcony that faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YohaiE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    49
    22
    4
    0
See reviews for
43
76
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

located on the main street of Mayrhofen, right next to the skibus station, the train station and the ski rental shop, yet it is the quiet part of the town. The service is very friendly, food is very good, too. A great choice if you are planning your next ski / snowboard trip to Mayrhofen.

Room Tip: Go for the old part of the hotel. It has its charm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ram C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oosterzele, Belgium
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

4 star hotel with excellent wellness facilities and a good kitchen
Located in the old part of Mayrhofen and within walking distance of the ski lift
Ski bus stops just in front of the hotel

Room Tip: ask for a room with a terrace do not accept a room on the second floor above the bar (noisy after d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guido v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We didn't stay here but we came to the restaurant. It was great for a big group (10-16) and the staff were fabulous. Would recommend the Neue Post red wine Black edition for sure!

Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medveja, Croatia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We didn’t stay at this hotel, but we had once a nice dinner in hotel's restaurant which is open also for non-residents.
The food was very good and tasty. Menu consists of various typical Austrian meals to dishes from international cuisine. Meals from very simple to extraordinary and expensive ones are available.
Wine list offers variety of very good Austrian and international wines.
Hotel it self is an charming Austrian style building.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValeMedea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Stayed there for my ski holiday. A really nice and cosy place. Very clean and pleasant rooms, great amenities, beds were just ok, a bit old. This is a typical Austrian style hotel so dont expect anything fancy. The only thing that was really really great was the spa complex - i could spend there all my holiday. The food was ok, dinner a bit too big for me - too much food and the quality and taste although impressive was just ok and not like in a typical european or americal hotels. Nothing to complaint about - the only thing that matters is that we had a great ski holiday and the hotel was a great value for the money - especially the spa complex. Not sure i would stay there again because it was a bit far away from the penken lifts.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alex1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

This is not what would be expected for a 4 star hotel. The initial room we were given was very small, the windows so high I could not see out of them - it was like being in a box. After complaining we were moved the following day to a better room. No air-conditioning, no fridge or mini bar, and not even any shower gel or shampoo.
The reception staff were not very welcoming, although our waitress was delightful.
Don't ask for water with your evening meal unless you order wine!
The pool and spa facilities however were excellent. - although there are no separate male and female changing rooms.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank aaa041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.1 mi away
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
#2 of 38 in Mayrhofen
348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#1 of 38 in Mayrhofen
788 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elisabeth Hotel Mayrhofen
Elisabeth Hotel Mayrhofen
#3 of 38 in Mayrhofen
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
#6 of 38 in Mayrhofen
400 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alpin Lodge Das Zillergrund
Alpin Lodge Das Zillergrund
#9 of 38 in Mayrhofen
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rose
Rose
#11 of 38 in Mayrhofen
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neue Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neue Post

Property: Hotel Neue Post
Address: Hauptstrasse 400, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Neue Post 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OUR HOTEL "NEUE POST" IN MAYRHOFENFamily-run ****Hotel in ZillertalOur Hotel "Neue Post" is ideal for a relaxing and adventurous holiday. In our family-run ****Hotel many leisure and spa services are waiting for you.Our traditional furnished rooms are equipped with single or double bed, telephone, radio, TV, safe, hair dryer, toilet and bathtub or shower.Leisure and Spa ServicesWhether active or wellness vacation - there is something for everybody. Skiing, cycling, mountain biking, hiking or swimming in the hotel's indoor pool. Spa facilities like finnish sauna, steam and aroma sauna, massages and sun-bed are provided.Our cuisineYou can also dine in our a la carte restaurant "Postwirt", here you can enjoy a variety of dishes such as fish and seafood as well as national and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Neue Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing