We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Value for money”
Review of Sanna

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mayrhofen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sanna
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredible Value for money”
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Hotel Sanna was everything we were looking for and more , Friendly service , clean comfortable accommodation and only a short 5 minute walk to town / ski lifts , Heinz and Maria were most helpful with local attractions as well as skiing tips as to where to go . Highly recommended , GO THERE for your stay , you will not be disappointed .

Room Tip: We were on the top floor , not sure about the number but we had a private balcony and it was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bezzie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stirling
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Just back from a wonderful week in the ziller valley. We stayed in the sanna and it was great hotel. Heinz and Maria the owners were so nice and couldn't do enough to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Having been to Mayrhofen before staying at the Strass i would choose the Sanna every time just because the atmosphere is so welcoming. Highly recommend the sanna.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Germany
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Fantastic hotel, great value and service! We stayed here with a big group of friends, landlady and her family were most accommodating. Town Centre/Ski lift only 5 minutes walk away. Free WiFi was available, kitchen/diner room to cook your own food which was great as we had a small child with us. All the usual ski hotel facilities were included, ski/board/boots storage room etc. Amazing value for money but make sure to book early, at least 6-8 month in advance, best hotels go fast! We are coming here every year from now on... All the best!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DimaEastGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2009

We stayed at the Sanna pension in Mayrhofen for our ski trip this year and would highly recommend the place. The rooms are very basic but extremely clean and our room came with private bathroom - again, extremely clean. The location of the pension is fantastic - only a 5-10 minute walk to the main gondola and the views from the pension are lovely. We had a double room with a large balcony shared with one other room(although it was only ever us using it!) and had views across the slopes of the Ahorn. The main selling point though was the welcoming, friendly service that we recieved from the owners of the pension - Maria and her son Stefan. They were both very knowledgeable on the area and took time to provide advice on the best ski areas, restaurants and bars. They made us feel truly welcome and made our stay a very enjoyable one!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephyh30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.1 mi away
Apart Central
Apart Central
#7 of 38 in Mayrhofen
82 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gutshof Zillertal
Gutshof Zillertal
#10 of 38 in Mayrhofen
293 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
#2 of 38 in Mayrhofen
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sporthotel Manni
Sporthotel Manni
#16 of 38 in Mayrhofen
191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garni Rauchenwalderhof
Hotel Garni Rauchenwalderhof
#27 of 38 in Mayrhofen
25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Waldheim
Hotel Waldheim
#12 of 38 in Mayrhofen
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanna

Property: Sanna
Address: Waldfeldweg 631/6290, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sanna 2*
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing