We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel, superb service, faultless holiday.”
Review of Hotel Perauer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Perauer
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Firstly I simply can't believe the 2 (at the time of writing) negative reviews on here. Surely they are fake? Or not the same hotel we stayed in?

We stayed in room 202,, a very spacious room for 3 with a balcony.
Our friends had 4 other rooms. Not a single complaint from anyone about any room and we are very well travelled in the mountains of Europe.

Food, every single meal was excellent, we were very well looked after by the waitresses and (I think) Mrs Perauer? We simply don't get why this is a 3* hotel, I have stayed in many 4* hotels that could not touch this place with a barge pole.

1st class service, !st class food, great rooms, great location, clean, tidy, efficient.
We were made to feal very very welcome by everyone from the receptionist, waitress, bar staf - everyone we saw had a smile and it seemed very genuine not just put on like an american 'have a nice day' thing.

One caution - I put on 4lbs in weight whilst staying here - I guess I'm not used to such a delicious 4 course meal every evening. :-)

All in all a wonderful stay and would love to go back and do it all again.

Simply 10/10 well done Hotel Perauer!!!!

Room Tip: In our party we had 5 rooms, all good but out of them 202 and 102were the largest rooms with the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank green_t0urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

My boyfriend and I ate here 2 nights on the trot due to the fact that the first evening the food and service was exceptional. Very generous portions (hearty doesn't even describe it) and very delicious indeed. Our waiter was attentive and spoke good English, we did try to speak German with our limited vocab! Can't speak highly enough about this restaurant, they have an in house butcher, all beef and pork sourced is from happy cows and pigs. Although we didn't stay at the hotel itself I would most definitely consider it on a return visit to Mayrhofen.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Fizzbomb_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bibi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Marcellus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kaelbsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank heinz j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.4 mi away
Elisabeth Hotel Premium Private Retreat
0.6 mi away
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
#9 of 39 in Mayrhofen
447 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#4 of 39 in Mayrhofen
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#1 of 39 in Mayrhofen
849 reviews
1 mi away
Alpin Lodge Das Zillergrund
Alpin Lodge Das Zillergrund
#11 of 39 in Mayrhofen
88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rose
Rose
#15 of 39 in Mayrhofen
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perauer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perauer

Address: Ahornstrasse 854, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Price Range: £106 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perauer 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Zillertal, welcome to the Perauer! Here a culture of pleasure, Tyrol style, awaits you: honest, pure, impeccable and above all else, affable. A family business which is rich in tradition and which has a feeling for the good old values and a spirit for new, fresh ideas. Three generations under one roof who have passion in their blood and are hosts with all their heart. We look forward to welcoming you – more than that: we celebrate you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Perauer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing