We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited only restaurant”
Review of Hotel Landenhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Landenhof
Ranked #5 of 91 Mayrhofen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We did not stay in the hotel, but spend one great evening in the restaurant. It was perfect!! Atmosphere, service, food, price... all excellent. I would highly recommend this place. Next time in Mayrhofen, I will probbaly stay in the hotel too.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Pekka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2013

Got a tip and went there for a family dinner. We made a reservation, came on 19:30 and ordered our dishes - the food was served at 20:50!
The restaurant was busy and all tables were occupied, so the noise in the room was so laud we couldn't have a real conversation.
The food was good, not much more.
The service was not efficient, and the only time the waiter came to ask if we need something was when we finished eating.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Thank DBC53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Went with a party of eight for an evening meal here. Excellent!
it's the sort of place you wouldn't find if you hadn't been tipped off to it. Worth it though.
An extensive array of local cuisine. Beer choice was good too :-)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank PeteWEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

This hotel offers excellent value to your money. I've spent one week in February 2013 and was very satisfied. The rooms are spacious and clean, every room has a balcony. The price for one night includes buffet breakfast and ala-carte supper. The service is excellent and staff is very friendly and polite.
We've had a transfer every morning to Penken lift, offered by hotel, wich was also included in price of the room.
I will stay at this hotel anytime again!

Room Tip: The rooms have all their own names, so try to have "Turm" (tower in german), it's the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philipp J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I am travelling almost every year to ski vacation in Mayrhofen. Most of the time, i was hosted in this lovely hotel.
This family hotel, managed in a calm and friendly way by Mr. Volgger, who is willing to fulfill any wish. The hotel is situated very close to the Ahron cable car, and in a walking distance from the penken station. The rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and in very reasonable price. The food in the Hotel's restaurant is gourmet and included in the room price. The staff of the Hotel is very kind and doing their best to make your stay enjoyable. This year was my fifth time at this Hotel, and i am sure that i will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Opher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blacky5355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ulli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.8 mi away
Alpin Lodge Das Zillergrund
Alpin Lodge Das Zillergrund
#10 of 39 in Mayrhofen
91 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#5 of 39 in Mayrhofen
241 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gutshof Zillertal
Gutshof Zillertal
#11 of 39 in Mayrhofen
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sporthotel Manni
Sporthotel Manni
#17 of 39 in Mayrhofen
204 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Edenlehen
Hotel Edenlehen
#6 of 39 in Mayrhofen
131 reviews
0.6 mi away
Elisabeth Hotel Premium Private Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Landenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Landenhof

Address: Jakob-Moser-Strasse 599, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Mayrhofen
Price Range: £115 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Landenhof 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Landenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing