We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recomended”
Review of Pension Eberharter

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mayrhofen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pension Eberharter
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Recomended”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just had a week here. The owners were friendly & welcoming. The Pension is in a lovely quiet spot, only a few minutes walk from bars and cafes and about 10 minutes to the Penkenbahn lift. We had a good size room and was very clean. Breakfasts were good also.

There are loads of walks to go at, (of varying difficulty and lengths) as you would expect and loads of other activities/excursions - rafting, paragliding, trips to Lake Garda and some nearby waterfalls to name few. A trip to the Hintertux Glacier is recomended (you can do this very easily, by just hopping on the bus - which is free if you have a lift pass).

One tip (that we just found out by chance) - if you have late pick up, as long as you have a hippach card (which the owners will give you) - you are able to get a free liftpass for the weekend, so we took advantage and spent our last day up the in the mountains

We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
somerset
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have just spent a wonderful week at the Eberharter. Our room, (No.3) was a good size and beautifully clean with modern en-suite facilities that included a powerful shower. Set in a very peaceful area, our balcony overlooked the forest at the rear of Pension. The breakfast was simple but delicious and plentiful, and (as previously mentioned in other reviews), the hosts were very welcoming and friendly.

Unfortunately, no tea/coffee making equipment was available in the room. This little extra would have have been good to have, especially after getting back from a long day's hike.
(We spoke to other people staying at different accommodation in Mayrhofen who'd wished their hotel had provided this equipment too.)

We would be very happy to stay at the Eberharter again in the future and hope to return there one day.

Room Tip: Our balcony had some shade which was lovely as the weather was so hot during our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Eigeradmirers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Clean, quiet and excellent breakfast! The hosts were lovely. Perfect location, 5 minutes walk into the centre and for skiing, the A bus bus stop is practically outside the door of the pension and brings you to the Penkenbahn ski lift. From the pension you can walk into the woods in 2 minutes and go for a long walk, beautiful. We, unfortunately were there during the snowbombing festival, but being 5 minutes from the town meant we had peace and quiet. We had an airport pick up at 6:30am and the host set the table for us, had coffee in an insulated pot and bread and more to eat, brilliant!!!! If I go back to Mayrhofen, I would not hesitate to stay at Pension Eberharter again. The only downside were the curtains, very light, but I always equip myself with an eye mask when travelling. Not a big deal.

Room Tip: We were in room 4, end of the corridor with a perfect view whilst sitting on the balcony. Very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frog402014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

absolutely lovely couple very clean hotel over all 5* for price defiantly recommend. Powerful shower and room cleaned everyday!! would definetly stay there again overall fantastic holiday again lovely breakfast lovely couple

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laura n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Ok so when you see "Pension", I always worry that it will be like my holiday last season in France where we were handed towels and sheets packed in plastic on arrival. The Eberharter is the extreme opposite!

The family that owns it are lovely and do everything to make your stay excellent!

Best for couples or families though as I believe the family have elderly/disabled family members in the house!

Would definitely recommend this to everyone, as it's brilliant for a weeks snowboarding!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bbi597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Just had a great week in Mayrhofen, staying at the Pension Eberharter. In some ways I wish I could say don't go, as I want the place for myself in the future.

Travelled with my wife for a weeks skiing, using Crystal as the travel company. The pension is in a very quiet location; so quiet that you have to walk about 150 meters from the bus to get the the house (comment has been raised with Crystal so future guests are aware). Rooms are four star in standard; comfortable beds and settee seating, further table and chairs, large TV (BBC Entertainment - what rubbish is that?), shower room that is the envy of many a quality hotel. Breakfast basic but substantial including yoghurts and the occasional egg to supplement the fresh rolls, cheese, meats and cereals.

Sleep was great apart from one evening when some British 'gentleman' decided he wanted to wake the whole of the town while walking home, explaining his joy at the availability of excess alcohol. Nothing anyone could do about that. I just hope his head hurt the next day and he crashed equally spectacularly!

Bus fromDurst is a short walk away but giving easy access to the main lift (on that note, the Penken is very busy at times, but if you hit the lifts before nine it is surprisingly quiet).

For evening meals, try the Hotel Rose. It's four star and not that long a walk from the pension, but very, very good value if you take one of their daily offers. Example is an Italian evening with masses to eat for 15 Euros, or ribs for just over 10 Euros (21 Euro at Manni's).

Our thanks MariAnne and Werner for a great week. As long as Crystal don't put prices up, we will be back.

Room Tip: Don't go there for the night life! It is VERY quiet and great for those who ski and drink littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KnackeredHacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We booked a week in Mayrhofen through Neilson with our B&B allocated on arrival. Although the Neilson reps were useless, when we did find the B&B (no map or address given to us, just dropped off the bus down the road so didn't know where we were going), the Pension Eberharter was brilliant. The Eberharter family are very welcoming and their property is lovely with about 7 guest rooms. Breakfast consists of orange juice, cereals, bread, meat and cheeses, jams, yoghurt and a boiled egg, tea and coffee. All served in the light and bright breakfast room.
The basement boot room for skis, boards and boots is warm and has a warming boot rack and racks for your equipment.
The bedrooms are spacious with TV, storage, table and chairs, en suit shower room and balcony.
On our very early departure, Frau Eberharter left us a small breakfast to take with us - completely unexpected and it just showed the added attention to detail spent on ensuring all guests enjoyed their stay. We will and will return, and we're sure you will to.

Room Tip: We didn't get to see any other bedrooms but all have balconies and are quiet. We had room 4 and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKL90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.1 mi away
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
#2 of 38 in Mayrhofen
359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#1 of 38 in Mayrhofen
815 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#3 of 38 in Mayrhofen
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
#8 of 38 in Mayrhofen
424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rose
Rose
#14 of 38 in Mayrhofen
115 reviews
0.0 mi away
Berghof
Berghof
#13 of 38 in Mayrhofen
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Eberharter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Eberharter

Property: Pension Eberharter
Address: Durster Strasse, Mayrhofen, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 66 Speciality Lodging in Mayrhofen
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Eberharter 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Pension Eberharter Hotel Mayrhofen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing