We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay, good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pension Eberharter

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mayrhofen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pension Eberharter
Hull
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Visited this pension in feb 2014 for a weeks snowboarding holiday. Had an excellent stay here and would return
The hotel was extremely clean, modern rooms, lovely bathroom and fab shower, good size balcony and comfy beds.
The hotel has a boot/equipment room in the basement with heated racks to dry your boots out and plenty of space for skis and boards.
The breakfast was continental which was really nice with plenty to choose from and the owners are both very welcoming.
The pension is about a 5-10 minute walk from the main strip and 10-15 minutes to the penkenbahn lift, however there is a free bus from the road outside the hotel which runs all day til about 6pm
The boot room in the hotel is locked off from around 8pm and you cannot take your equipment through the hotel or you do get told off, you can unlock it from the inside though so one of the group has to take their boots off and run down to get everyone else in after this time.
Overall this is a lovely place to stay with a family feel, the owners make you feel really welcome and Mrs Eberhater especially will have a chat in a morning and gets to know your hot drink order by the second day!
You can leave your luggage in the reception if you have a late flight.
If you have any questions please don't hesitate to message me.
Hope this helps
Thanks

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
londoner in dorset
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just returned from a Crystal holiday staying here, ( we had booked "Guest House" accommodation, allocated on arrival) and were delighted with the Pension Eberharter. It is so close to the village centre approx 5 mins walk, the station approx 8mins, the lifts, Penken approx 10 and Abhorn 15mins, so central, yet peaceful. The spotlessly clean bedroom and bathroom were far bigger than I imaged they would be, and all had balconies, (supplied with a small washing line) so lovely to relax on after a days walking or exploring. The continental breakfast was supplemented daily with either a boiled egg or yoghurt. Friendly, welcoming . hosts. If there was one thing we felt was missing was a mirror in the bedroom, either on the wall or inside the wardrobe door, as the only one supplied is above the bathroom sink and if you are not tall you cannot see properly, so you have to squeeze inbetween the shower cubicle and the sink. Would recommend this pension to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ahappytraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just had a week here. The owners were friendly & welcoming. The Pension is in a lovely quiet spot, only a few minutes walk from bars and cafes and about 10 minutes to the Penkenbahn lift. We had a good size room and was very clean. Breakfasts were good also.

There are loads of walks to go at, (of varying difficulty and lengths) as you would expect and loads of other activities/excursions - rafting, paragliding, trips to Lake Garda and some nearby waterfalls to name few. A trip to the Hintertux Glacier is recomended (you can do this very easily, by just hopping on the bus - which is free if you have a lift pass).

One tip (that we just found out by chance) - if you have late pick up, as long as you have a hippach card (which the owners will give you) - you are able to get a free liftpass for the weekend, so we took advantage and spent our last day up the in the mountains

We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have just spent a wonderful week at the Eberharter. Our room, (No.3) was a good size and beautifully clean with modern en-suite facilities that included a powerful shower. Set in a very peaceful area, our balcony overlooked the forest at the rear of Pension. The breakfast was simple but delicious and plentiful, and (as previously mentioned in other reviews), the hosts were very welcoming and friendly.

Unfortunately, no tea/coffee making equipment was available in the room. This little extra would have have been good to have, especially after getting back from a long day's hike.
(We spoke to other people staying at different accommodation in Mayrhofen who'd wished their hotel had provided this equipment too.)

We would be very happy to stay at the Eberharter again in the future and hope to return there one day.

Room Tip: Our balcony had some shade which was lovely as the weather was so hot during our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Eigeradmirers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Clean, quiet and excellent breakfast! The hosts were lovely. Perfect location, 5 minutes walk into the centre and for skiing, the A bus bus stop is practically outside the door of the pension and brings you to the Penkenbahn ski lift. From the pension you can walk into the woods in 2 minutes and go for a long walk, beautiful. We, unfortunately were there during the snowbombing festival, but being 5 minutes from the town meant we had peace and quiet. We had an airport pick up at 6:30am and the host set the table for us, had coffee in an insulated pot and bread and more to eat, brilliant!!!! If I go back to Mayrhofen, I would not hesitate to stay at Pension Eberharter again. The only downside were the curtains, very light, but I always equip myself with an eye mask when travelling. Not a big deal.

Room Tip: We were in room 4, end of the corridor with a perfect view whilst sitting on the balcony. Very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frog402014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

absolutely lovely couple very clean hotel over all 5* for price defiantly recommend. Powerful shower and room cleaned everyday!! would definetly stay there again overall fantastic holiday again lovely breakfast lovely couple

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laura n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Ok so when you see "Pension", I always worry that it will be like my holiday last season in France where we were handed towels and sheets packed in plastic on arrival. The Eberharter is the extreme opposite!

The family that owns it are lovely and do everything to make your stay excellent!

Best for couples or families though as I believe the family have elderly/disabled family members in the house!

Would definitely recommend this to everyone, as it's brilliant for a weeks snowboarding!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bbi597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.1 mi away
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
#2 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#4 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
#6 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#1 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pramstraller
Pramstraller
#13 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rose
Rose
#11 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Eberharter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Eberharter

Property: Pension Eberharter
Address: Durster Strasse, Mayrhofen, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 63 Speciality Lodging in Mayrhofen
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Eberharter 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Pension Eberharter Hotel Mayrhofen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing