We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel and Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel and Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed in the Kramerwirt Annex with friends for a few nights. The rooms were really spacious and very comfortable and just across the road from the main hotel. All of the staff at the hotel were very pleasant and accommodating and the waitresses in particular were very friendly and welcoming. I would aboslutely recommend this hotel and encourage people to stay here.

Room Tip: Annexe rooms were really great and spacious and just across the road from the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    65
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
86
119
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed in the annexe for a week and absolutely happy with everything! The Kroll family gives us very worm welcome. Food and service were great! Everything clean. Just hoping that we can go there again next year.xx

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yana111013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed here for a second time previously staying here in 2010. We had a very large superior room with seating area large bathroom with tub, double sink, bidet etc. room and bathroom were dated and a little shabby but space was superb. Some other rooms looked to have been renovated. Staff are efficient not always terribly friendly though which is a pity. Christian in restaurant and team were lovely and very helpful. Bed was low and not comfy for me perhaps a bit soft but room comfortable overall. We heard the church bells occasionally but they didn't bother us. Food was varied but hotel very accommodating if there is something you don't like. Good selection at breakfast. We kept skis and boots at Crystal depot next to Penken but ski bus stops right outside hotel.
We would stay again

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lizzy068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the annexe for a week from 8th march this year. Initially thought the room to be a bit on the small side compared to hotels we have stayed in before, however this was short lived. Our room was spotless although you need to be aware the Austrian style twin beds were smaller than we have experienced but comfortable and perfectly suitable. The bells everyone keeps on about we're not an issue. Yes they do ring at 7 in the morning but eg all found this quite charming and as we wee up and out early to get the best of the snow conditions this was not an issue with us.the food was fabulous. You choose your evening meal at breakfast, starter, salad, soup and 3 options for main. Very good quality. We did eat out once as we did not fancy the main choice. Resort is amazing. Very hot when we were there 24 degrees on one day ! We skied all mayrhofen, sell an zillier, hintertux and kaltenbach all brilliant. Hintertux was amazing. We found the staff at the main reception efficient, however there was an issue early on in our week with late night revellers returning and thinking it was great fun to knock on all the doors as they went past. The annex does echo anyway. However mrs kroll lives in the annexe and was not impressed at all so she soon sorted it out. After an accident mrs kroll and her staff were tremendous in their concern and assistance. We were a party of 6 and would definitely go back and confidently recomend the krammerwirt and annexe.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank travel-queen0302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is clean and the rooms a good size. The staff are brilliant, especially in the restaurant. The breakfasts were a brilliant buffet and the food in the evening was super with a great selection each night. The only downside would be a very small letter box safe and the church bells ringing every 15 mins. I would recommend staying here despite those two small things.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wattsjo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Good food, decor very Austrian but quaint, clean. Staff generally friendly. Some had a very abrupt attitude and were rude at times. I was with a friend who had a serious allergy and despite telling several hotel staff this was ignored to the point where he suffered a severe allergic reaction. The church bells are ridiculous; they chime 90 times (that's right) at 7am and 7pm and our rooms were adjacent to the church. No lie in! The bar was deserted because of the hideous music played repetitively by the nightly in house organist (even the bar staff moaned about him). The room was kept clean but had to ask for toilet rolls and hand soap several times - no soap for the shower? Ok hotel but to be honest I have stayed in better Holiday Inns for a fraction of the price. Would never stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kramerwirt, Manager at Alpenhotel Kramerwirt, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
It is very important to get the facts correct when making critical or positive appraisals about holiday accommodation home and abroad, whether for friends or yourself and to assist other travellers in their future decision-making.
Unbeknown to you, your friend informed us of his serious food allergy against garlic in plenty of time. Before each meal was served a member of our qualified staff checked consistently daily with the chef before your friend’s meal was put on his table. Unfortunately we were not informed of his allergic reaction to horse radish, which we had on the starter. Your friend suffered an allergic reaction, which was most unfortunate and we do apologize.

We have been catering for thousands of guests, agreeing to their personal likes and dislikes for decades. The large number of repeat guests prove our statement of being a family, friendly superb guest house. Your abrupt criticism obviously upset staff instead of contacting the right department.

Mayrhofen is a catholic region where church bells ring regularly. Many of our rooms are facing the church, some guests might be sensitive by church bells or street noise, some are not. Make sure that this is always a point when booking a hotel near the centre. In the mean time we have improved new shower gel dispenders, thank you for the suggestion.

Most of our guests appreciate the quality of our professional musician, of course, music preference is very individual. Each winter we have an English music-group called “Whiskey butler” playing for us 17.-24. January 2015 which is a diversity to our Austrian music.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We love this hotel. We have stayed here for 6 years running. It takes some years to get a heart warming reception from the family but its there. We love the great quality food from the chef, the service from Tina is second to none and its a joy and comfort. We we put in to one of the suites on the 1st floor which was large, airy with a beautiful balcony and masses of space.

When we finish our ski at the end of the day we relax at the stunning spa on the 4th floor which is worth every penny! It made our skiing much better. Our friend is always working hard in the spar and its a real 5* experience.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the suites as its a large very comfortable room.. mattresses are not that comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.3 mi away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#1 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#4 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elisabeth Hotel Mayrhofen
Elisabeth Hotel Mayrhofen
#2 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
#8 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rose
Rose
#11 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Edenlehen
Hotel Edenlehen
#5 of 38 in Mayrhofen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenhotel Kramerwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenhotel Kramerwirt

Property: Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Address: Am Marienbrunnen 346 | 6290 Mayrhofen, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mayrhofen
#2 Family Hotel in Mayrhofen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mayrhofen
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mayrhofen
#3 Spa Hotel in Mayrhofen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpenhotel Kramerwirt 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alpenhotel Kramerwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt Hotel Mayrhofen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing