We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Nearby Hotels
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Neue Post(Mayrhofen)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Edenlehen(Mayrhofen)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sporthotel Manni(Mayrhofen)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose(Mayrhofen)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apart Central(Mayrhofen)
US$375
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
281
71
20
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
71
20
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschurch bellsski busitalian buffetwonderful hoteltraditional hotelthe main hotelbilla supermarketfood is excellentsuperior roomtrain stationski roomvenisonaustrian charmunderfloor heatingfamily runhalf boardevening meal
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2010

We have just returned from a great week in Mayrhofen at the Kramerwirt. The hotel was very warm and friendly, traditionally Austrian and in a great location about a 10 - 15 min walk from the Penken gondola with skis, less without. There was a good choice at breakfast, from yoghurts, fruit, cold meats and cheeses to cooked breakfast. Evening meals were excellent, 3 / 4 courses. Very nice bar area and drinks reasonably priced 10.50e for 1/2 litre wine about 2.50e for a beer. The skiing was amazing, a wide variety of ski areas from the Ahorn, superb blues for beginners and a red into the valley, the penken, again a wide choice of skiing for all abilities and the 150 gondola over to the Rastkogel, we didn't do the area justice in just one week. Great choice of apres ski and nice cafes in the town. We stayed with Crystal and used the depot at the foot of the Penken, the staff are really helpful. One recommendation, try booking the skidoo experience with Martin in Ginsling, fabulous.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lizzy068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

We stayed in Kramerwirt in March 2009 and it served perfectly all our needs: very nice, big and clean rooms; excellent buffet in the morning and always 2 choices for dinner. In the centre of Mayerhofen and close to the Penkenbahn.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eldiedie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

We have stayed in this wonderful hotel several times. When you walk in the door the welcome you receive is warm, friendly and genuine making you immediately relax. The rooms are bright, very clean and have the large Austrian style twin bed with two separate
duvets. We are always intrigued by the number of different ways in which the duvets and pillows are folded when we return from a hard days walking. Bathrooms are spotlessly clean and hot water is always plentiful.There are lots of delightful public areas including a conservatory type garden room , and a large covered terrace. There are also several small a la carte stuberls which are delightfully Austrian in style.
The health spa on the fourth floor is lovely, always very clean and a pleasure to use.

The Family who run the hotel take a great interest in their guests, making sure that they are happy and comfortable. When we stayed this year we were invited as part of a larger group to go up to a hutte in another valley early one morning for breakfast and then enjoyed a long walk together On another day we were invited up to the Family's Alm high on the mountainside,an initial journey up by cable car then an hours leasurely walk, where we enjoyed an outdoor picnic accompanied by young Mattias on the accordian.

Part of the Hotels attraction for us is the food. Dining in the Kramerwirt is a lovely experience, there is always a good choice of menu and the food is always freshly prepared and plentiful. Milk and dairy products come from the family farm as does the suasage etc. Breakfast is available from 7.00am, allowing you an early start to the days walking.The waiting staff are excellent, very friendly and nothing is too much bother for them. Christian in particular is a very valuable source of information on walking in the area and also on the weather for the day. He is always interested in where we have been and willing to offer recommendations for other days. If he says it will rain -it will!

Mayrhofen itself is a great resort if you are a keen walker. We have stayed several times and are still finding new walks . The 'z' card you can purchase although seeming expensive at the time, is a great way of accessing the area. It allows you one return cable car journey each day and unlimited use of the buses in the valley which are very regular and efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank timeoutgalashiels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

My Husband and I have stayed at this Hotel for many years now, We love the charm and friendliness of the staff, Especially in the resturant,The food is first class quality and you will go along way to beet this.
Spotless clean and fresh lovely decor and charm.
I hope this Hotel keeps its charm and standeds up to this star.
We have booked to go back again next year and look forward to seeing all the staff.
Mrs G Brooks.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Archie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2009

I visited Mayrhofen in Jan 2009 on a skiing holiday with my family. We had visited Austria in Sept 2008 and stopped off at the Kramerwirt for coffee on a day excursion and it was then that we decided we wanted to go back and stay there. We weren't disappointed! The hotel room was spacious and clean. We had a balcony facing the church and main street although it was too cold at that time to sit outside. The food choice was amazing... There was a hot and cold buffet for breakfast with so much choice you could eat something different for over a week... For dinner there was a choice of three main courses and every meal was a three courser! They also had themed buffet nights which were great. All the food was fresh and tasty. The staff were very friendly without being 'in your face'. They all seemed to take pride in their hotel. Mayrhofen is a brilliant ski resort... the valley is huge and your lift pass enables to ski over most of the valley and also there is a free bus service to most areas. The buses are frequent but busy at peak times. The only negative comment is that the chuch bell chimes every hour so if you are a light sleeper I would ask for a room to the back of the hotel as it can be noisy with the hourly chimes and people coming home from the pub... I'm planning on going back every year to this resort and this hotel but don't tell everyone or I won't get booked....

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank roxy211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews