We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment in a great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Neighboring Swimming Pool - Free indoor and outdoor access for our guests!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Neighboring Swimming Pool - Free indoor and outdoor access for our guests!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Neighboring Swimming Pool - Free indoor and outdoor access for our guests!
First class views from your apartment
Modern fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar.
Bedroom 2
Neighboring Ice-rink
Mountain Views from the Lounge
Winter views that await you!
Winter view of your apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Mayrhofen, Tirol, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elspeth-N
Nr Cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I luckily found Tracy's apartment when I searched for "apartments with pool". I didn't really expect any to be found but Sommerfelder was one of the 2 in Austria that did. The apartment is 20m from the fabulous Erlibnisbad swimming complex which is included in the price of the rental for the whole week - a wonderful incentive to stay here, not that any is required.

Tracy was so attentive to all of my questions leading up to our stay and even picked us up from the station when we arrived on the Zillertal train from Jenbach. She took us to the apartment which is exactly as described by the many 5* reviews here - clean, comfortable, well appointed and with a truly fabulous view from the balcony. Tracy spent quite some time going though the details of the apartment, the leisure options in Mayrhofen, where to eat out, etc, etc, etc. There was even a nice bottle of white wine waiting for us. She also pointed out that we happened to be in town the week of the Mayrhofen Street Festival which was a lovely surprise and a superb last night of our stay on the Friday.

We had a fabulous week in a lovely town, staying in a superb apartment and looked after by a friendly and attentive host who I have kept in touch with and plan to be back at the earliest opportunity we can without teenagers in tow ;o)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness to everything Ski lifts, Shops, restaurants
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Great to see you all again, and so pleased that our apartment feels like a home from home for you all :-) Looking forward to seeing you both in March!! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clifton, Beds, UK
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort and cleaniness of the apartment
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DuffinFam...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Ecellent apartment, great location”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks in July 2014 - mum,dad and 2 boys aged 11 and 13. The apartment was lovely - in a great location near the high street, with plenty of good restaurants to choose from. The views from the balcony over the snow-capped mountains were beautiful - a great place to sit at the end of the day with a glass of wine. We loved being next door to the swimming pool (indoors and out, with slides) as having free entry we'd often pop there at the end of the day when it was quieter.
There is loads to do in Mayrhofen - it is a great place to be based. We did many walks, cable car rides, mountain biking and biking down the valley (flat and you get the train back!). We also visited the glacier (our kids loved the ice cave) and reservoirs.
Tracy was so welcoming when we arrived and very helpful. She also came to wave us off. We loved everything about this holiday and would thoroughly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views and location
Liked least: climbing the stairs - apartment on top floor!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing