We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A comfortable hotel”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The Neuhaus is in a good location at the bottom of the main street in Mayrhofen, close to the station and ski bus stop. The rooms are clean and comfortable and there is a very nice pool and sauna. Breakfast is good with lots of variety and a person cooking eggs however you want them. If you are on half board the meals are good quality and there is plenty of it. If you eat a la carte the food is excellent, with local specialities like fondue. The only small gripe is that many of the staff look as if they aren't very happy in their work, barely raising a smile. The reception staff are welcoming and friendly but most of the waiting staff are fairly miserable, even if you are polite and nice to them, they are just not interested. This is unusual for Austria and took the shine off it a bit. I would recommend asking for a room with a balcony on the village side so that you get a view over the Penken lift and the mountains, and also make sure to stay in the main hotel rather than the annexe.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking Penken cable car for a good view and to avoid traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank localUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    140
    51
    30
    10
See reviews for
130
132
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We have been there twice, the family and staff are very friendly and give that feel of traditional mountain. The wait staff we have had always are pleasant and remember the little things.
I just figured out how to post the review, we were ther March 2011 and March 2012

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canadianblueberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We were in the main part of the hotel and our room was very spacious with a bath and shower. The view from the balcony was picturesque. There is a safe in the room free of charge but no tea and coffe making facilities. (Not a problem as I took kettle). The food was excellent. Breakfast had a wide variety including eggs cooked to order and lots of lovely different breads to try. Packed lunch was good too consisting of 2 rolls, a piece of cake and fruit. Just order the night before. Evening meal was 5 courses. There was plenty to choose from and again very enjoyable. We made use of the sauna, jacuzzi and swimming pools which were welcome after a good walk. The gardens are lovely too with a variety of sunbeds for all needs. Christine was our guide for the walks which were free with the hotel. She was extremely helpful and I would like to thank her for making my holiday as I achieved so much more than I thought possible. We also made use of the bikes for a pleasant ride along the promenade. We bought a Zillertal Activcard for 55.5 euros. That included 1 free assent and descent per day on lifts plus bus and rail transport. Very worth while. The hotel is near to the bus and rail station and about 15 minutes walk to the cable cars. Apart from one day the weather was very good. The single chairlift at Ramsau was amazing. Everyone was very welcoming at the hotel and very accomodating. Thank you for making our first trip to Austria amazing. We will be back

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshirePearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the landhaus part of the Neuhaus hotel which is 2 mins across the road from the main hotel. We were very concerned about the rooms after reading earlier reviews. However we shouldn't have worried, whilst the bathroom decoration is a little out dated the room was very spacious for the four of us (2 adults, 2 children) with a large balcony. We had a room on the right hand side, on the top floor which consisted of a bathroom, bedroom with loads of storage and hangers, hall with hanging space and shoe rack & balcony. The food was excellent, both breakfast and dinner and the service very friendly. The ladies on reception were especially helpful. The odd time we spent around the pool was very relaxed with numerous sunbeds, swinging chairs etc On the downside I agree with others comments - expensive wine, wifi was priced per device, outside pool unheated and far too cold. On the whole I would recommend the hotel it was a great base for an active holiday in beautiful surroundings.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Charliebn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I have been in some hotels in Mayrhofen and this one is the best.
Super+ rooms food and hospitality.
The regular spa (family spa) is not so Equipped and luxurious.
The rooms are new and very well Equipped .
The wi fi is not working well and it was expensive .

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nir_b6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel is not easily to be found. The name Alpendomizil is neither recognised by other hotels’ staff nor properly displayed on the hotel itself. We even passed the building twice before realising that it was it. Search for the name Neuhaus instead.
The hotel is located next to the railway station, bus stop and the main road but the walls and windows are well isolated.
Our room was very comfortable, clean and spacious.
Several remarks:
- Breakfast: a buffet, a lot to choose from but lacked warm dishes apart from eggs and pancakes. Scrabbled eggs with a strange taste (but not to offen to be tasted because their container was practically constantly empty).
- Dinners scrumptious.
- The internet connection (additional 20€ per week) not reliable. Despite sufficient WiFi coverage the connection went down every several minutes.
- The interior playground fabulous. Our children (4 & 6) loved it.
- The outside playground rather old and one could expect it should be renewed.
And one last sentence about Zillertal. We had a pleasant weather and had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grubi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Staying here was quite an experience.
The worst thing was the dining room, which was very large, hot and noisy - you could hardly hear yourself speak.
The food itself was very good when it arrived, but the service seemed to be totally random and you have to be careful to make sure the courses arrive in the right order.
Bottles of wine start at about 24 euros, so it's quite expensive.
We had one of their larger rooms which was very nice, but due to its length and the window being at the far end - rather dark. This wasn't helped by the use of 25w light bulbs.
The outside pool was quite cold, but you got used to it. The indoor pool was much warmer.
The position of the hotel at the bottom of Mayrhofen is good as the station and bus terminal are nearby - you have to get on the bus at the start because they do get very full.
We grew to love the hotel during our week there and the mountains around Mayrhofen are amazing.
If the dining room temperature and service could be sorted out then this would be an excellent hotel. For now it is unlikely that we will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripMember08152016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.4 mi away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#1 of 38 in Mayrhofen
808 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
#2 of 38 in Mayrhofen
356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elisabeth Hotel Premium Private Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#4 of 38 in Mayrhofen
204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Edenlehen
Hotel Edenlehen
#5 of 38 in Mayrhofen
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rose
Rose
#15 of 38 in Mayrhofen
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpendomizil Neuhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpendomizil Neuhaus

Property: Alpendomizil Neuhaus
Address: Am Marktplatz 202, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mayrhofen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mayrhofen
#6 Spa Hotel in Mayrhofen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mayrhofen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpendomizil Neuhaus 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alpendomizil Neuhaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpendomizil Neuhaus Mayrhofen
Alpendomizil Neuhaus Hotel Mayrhofen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing