We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski &snowboard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Certificate of Excellence
Jelgava, Latvia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ski &snowboard”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

A great place to settle down for skiers and winter pleasures.Service and staff are great.The guy who worked in the bar could have been a little kinder.
Restaurant waitresses just super, welcoming and very friendly responsive.Breakfast plentiful, for all tastes, coffee-machine exelen.One could ask for fresh juice at breakfast.
We liked the staff and we are grateful for the good work.

Room Tip: We had a standard double, very good, I do not know whether it is worthy of note there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inguna318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    143
    54
    32
    10
See reviews for
136
137
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alba iulia
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated at the entry in Mayerhofen and is formed from more buildings! This is a thing which you have to take into consideration when you make your reservation because is not specified no where!
The hotel is nice, we had a junior suite which was very big and very nice! I was very excited about our room!
Also we had half-board which is a very good option because the food is great!

If you want to go at Penkenbahn cable you can take the bus from the bus station which is close to the hotel!

One inconvenient could be the fact that if you want to walk to the ski cable is a bit far ( 10-15 min) and in ski boots is not so comfortable!

The spa area is also nice and the swimming pool also:)

In conclusion I truly recommend you this hotel!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Theodora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I reccomend this hotel for various wonderful traditional rooms, very good service, excellent food. Very close to ski area and all other shops you may need. In the evening nice bar and entertainment live music. Excellent spa, pool and sauna. All the staff very welcoming and attentive. The resort itself is located in a valey surrounded by mountains so the views are astonishing and there are plenty of ski places.

Room Tip: all rooms except standard ones have different tyrolian style. I prefer the ones with garden and moun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jooana89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The Neuhaus is in a good location at the bottom of the main street in Mayrhofen, close to the station and ski bus stop. The rooms are clean and comfortable and there is a very nice pool and sauna. Breakfast is good with lots of variety and a person cooking eggs however you want them. If you are on half board the meals are good quality and there is plenty of it. If you eat a la carte the food is excellent, with local specialities like fondue. The only small gripe is that many of the staff look as if they aren't very happy in their work, barely raising a smile. The reception staff are welcoming and friendly but most of the waiting staff are fairly miserable, even if you are polite and nice to them, they are just not interested. This is unusual for Austria and took the shine off it a bit. I would recommend asking for a room with a balcony on the village side so that you get a view over the Penken lift and the mountains, and also make sure to stay in the main hotel rather than the annexe.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking Penken cable car for a good view and to avoid traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank localUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We have been there twice, the family and staff are very friendly and give that feel of traditional mountain. The wait staff we have had always are pleasant and remember the little things.
I just figured out how to post the review, we were ther March 2011 and March 2012

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canadianblueberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We were in the main part of the hotel and our room was very spacious with a bath and shower. The view from the balcony was picturesque. There is a safe in the room free of charge but no tea and coffe making facilities. (Not a problem as I took kettle). The food was excellent. Breakfast had a wide variety including eggs cooked to order and lots of lovely different breads to try. Packed lunch was good too consisting of 2 rolls, a piece of cake and fruit. Just order the night before. Evening meal was 5 courses. There was plenty to choose from and again very enjoyable. We made use of the sauna, jacuzzi and swimming pools which were welcome after a good walk. The gardens are lovely too with a variety of sunbeds for all needs. Christine was our guide for the walks which were free with the hotel. She was extremely helpful and I would like to thank her for making my holiday as I achieved so much more than I thought possible. We also made use of the bikes for a pleasant ride along the promenade. We bought a Zillertal Activcard for 55.5 euros. That included 1 free assent and descent per day on lifts plus bus and rail transport. Very worth while. The hotel is near to the bus and rail station and about 15 minutes walk to the cable cars. Apart from one day the weather was very good. The single chairlift at Ramsau was amazing. Everyone was very welcoming at the hotel and very accomodating. Thank you for making our first trip to Austria amazing. We will be back

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshirePearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the landhaus part of the Neuhaus hotel which is 2 mins across the road from the main hotel. We were very concerned about the rooms after reading earlier reviews. However we shouldn't have worried, whilst the bathroom decoration is a little out dated the room was very spacious for the four of us (2 adults, 2 children) with a large balcony. We had a room on the right hand side, on the top floor which consisted of a bathroom, bedroom with loads of storage and hangers, hall with hanging space and shoe rack & balcony. The food was excellent, both breakfast and dinner and the service very friendly. The ladies on reception were especially helpful. The odd time we spent around the pool was very relaxed with numerous sunbeds, swinging chairs etc On the downside I agree with others comments - expensive wine, wifi was priced per device, outside pool unheated and far too cold. On the whole I would recommend the hotel it was a great base for an active holiday in beautiful surroundings.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Charliebn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.4 mi away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#1 of 38 in Mayrhofen
816 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
#2 of 38 in Mayrhofen
359 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#4 of 38 in Mayrhofen
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Elisabeth Hotel Premium Private Retreat
0.7 mi away
Hotel Edenlehen
Hotel Edenlehen
#5 of 38 in Mayrhofen
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rose
Rose
#15 of 38 in Mayrhofen
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpendomizil Neuhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpendomizil Neuhaus

Property: Alpendomizil Neuhaus
Address: Am Marktplatz 202, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mayrhofen
#7 Spa Hotel in Mayrhofen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mayrhofen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mayrhofen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpendomizil Neuhaus 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alpendomizil Neuhaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpendomizil Neuhaus Mayrhofen
Alpendomizil Neuhaus Hotel Mayrhofen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing