We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I could end my review with the title, but then I would miss the opportunity to praise this hotel. We ski every year in Austria and this was the second time to Mayrhofen, but only the first time to this hotel. The hotel is located at the outskirt of the city, but next to the main transportation hub that takes you to the gondolas, the Hintertux Glacier and the other ski locations in the Zillertal area (including the Arena which offers excellent skiing). Thus, unless you intend only to ski at Penken, this is the best location in town.
The hotel looks like a typical Tirol hotel, but that's the only thing typical about it. What is untypical is that the staff is friendly and helpful. Throughout our stay, we were met by helpful smiley people who went out of their way to help us. On arrival, one of the staff helped us with the luggage on his own initiative. When I got back with the ski equipment another staff member offered to help me with the equipment to get to the ski room. Anyone who has stayed at Austrian hotels knows that this is not typical. All members of staff spoke English and that is not typical either--it certainly made our stay easier and more enjoyable.
We had a triple room, as I was with two children (11,14). The triple room is large with a double bed, a single bed a couch and two comfortable chairs. This is also not typical as the third bed is usually a pull-out couch -- not in this case. The bathroom was modern and beautiful. We had a small balcony and two large windows in the room. All windows and the balcony door had electric shades, so keeping light and noise out was easy. Our room number was 27.
We had half board and were very happy with the food. Breakfast was rich, including eggs prepared to order. Dinner was a six course arrangement as typical for these hotels and we found the food both tasty and fresh, fancy enough to enjoy and not so fancy that the kids wouldn't eat it. Our waitress, Mila, was extremely friendly and went out of her way to make us enjoy. Her English is excellent so couldn't have asked for more.
The hotel boasts a spa which we didn't try, because Austria spas are for naked use and thus not suitable for children. However, this hotel has a family spa which includes a pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, solarium and various water showers. This was a great surprise, because the kids really like to water after a long day on the slopes.
The hotel has a nice well equipped ski room and a number of other activities.
All in all, we were positively surprised, based on our previous experiences in Austria. I can compare this hotel to our stay at the Strass Hotel in Mayrhofen last year and Neuhaus wins a clear knock-out victory. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

We arrived late to the hotel after being delayed at Manchester, the staff were not fussed by this and served us an evening meal. The waiting staff were mainly helpful and friendly, especially our waiter Georg. The facilities were very good indoor and outdoor pool as well as jacuzzi ( that was a little cold ) and sauna room.
We stayed on the first floor of the landhaus in rooms 157 and 158. The rooms were small although we met some people staying on the top floor whose were bigger. The rooms were kept very clean.
There were some poor points to the hotel, the biggest being the entertainment!

One singer, who was clearly miming as her singing started before she reached the microphone, and a piano player spoilt the nice atmosphere the hotel had.

The bar man, to be honest, wasn't miserable, he was just quite and liked to keep himself to himself.

All in all I was very happy with the hotel and Mayrhofen in general. I would happily return there soon!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We were a little apprehensive when the hotel was recommended by the travel agency, as the photos on the website were not too inviting. For our surprise, the hotel was completely different from the bad photos. The room was quite large and comfortable - and very clean. The staff was very friendly and always ready to help (they even helped me to open my bag lock that broke during the flight). The food is delicious and there's plenty of food. The waiters are amazingly friendly. Our waiter, Georg, did everything to please us and our children. I will definitely come back !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maurício A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We were informed that the ski room was secured but my wife's ski boots were stolen during the day. The room is unlocked from 7am to 8pm and anyone from inside or outside can enter the room. On advising the hotel of the theft they were unconcerned. It took two days of asking to view the CCTV and when we did see the theft it was clear they were not going to pass the footage onto the police. There was no offer of compensation or even an apology. Quite frankly didn't give a damn!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

when my husband and i arriving at Neuhause guesthaus after a long journey, we were met by the sweetest lady named Marie Sophie who gave us the feeling that this will be a fantastic week at Neuhaus.
we enjoyed every minute there, the room, the cleanliness. the service . the ski room and on top of everything the restaurant with excellant food and service by Lisa and her colleagues. this hotel is all about making your stay enjoyable. next winter we'll come again , can hardly wait.

Dalia levy. 09/2-16/2-2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank levy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We spent a week here in January. The hotel is absolutely lovely and spotlessly clean. The staff are charming and helpful. The food is excellent and well presented. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel very welcome. Cannot wait to go back

Room Tip: We had a beautiful 2bedroomed appartment which was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrssixty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I have just come back from a week staying here and quite frankly I am shocked by some of the reviews - to say that there was not enough food is a joke ! surely ?

For breakfast there was plenty to choose from - a chef at the egg bar serving fresh omelettes, scramble egg, fried egg, poached eggs and pancakes. Also a huge variety of meats, dried fruits, muesli, yoghurts, fresh pineapple & melon, peaches, oranges, bananas, croissants and several jams, a variety of chesses plus several breads and rolls to choose from !

There was also plenty in the evening too - 6 courses to choose from - appetiser, choice of soup, salad buffet bar, choice of main dinner, dessert and a cheese buffet.

The room itself was lovely more due to the size of the bedroom, lounge and the balcony rather than the décor. But perhaps this is Austrian style ? What matters is that it was clean and comfortable, and thumbs up for a duvet for each of you.

We didn't spend much time in the actual bar but the time we did I did find the barman a little on the grumpy side but the receptionists and the waiters in the restaurant were extremely polite, friendly and helpful which more than made up for the grumpy bar man.

I did not ski but my partner did, the ski lift is 10mins max from the hotel, and bars and cafes are within 2mins which is great.

What made my holiday was that the hotel offers guided walks with Christine who was brilliant - she took us to various mountain and forest locations, meet at 10.30am and back about 3ish including a lunch stop. These were fab but did vary between about 3 euros and 30 euros on different days depending on the methods of transport(bus, ski lifts) but were well worth it.

Swimming pool was also great but avoid at prime times as it can get very crowded. There was also a full gym across the road which you have full use of which was excellent.

All in all I would certainly recommend the hotel and I will certainly be returning.

Room Tip: If you can ask for an upgrade to a room with a lounge and balcony with a view of the church and moun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anotherloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#5 of 39 in Mayrhofen
241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elisabeth Hotel Premium Private Retreat
0.4 mi away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#1 of 39 in Mayrhofen
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
#3 of 39 in Mayrhofen
380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Berghof
Berghof
#12 of 39 in Mayrhofen
225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rose
Rose
#17 of 39 in Mayrhofen
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpendomizil Neuhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpendomizil Neuhaus

Address: Am Marktplatz 202, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mayrhofen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mayrhofen
#7 Spa Hotel in Mayrhofen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mayrhofen
Price Range: £112 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpendomizil Neuhaus 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alpendomizil Neuhaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpendomizil Neuhaus Mayrhofen
Alpendomizil Neuhaus Hotel Mayrhofen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing