We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Despite having somewhat mixed weather on our stay at Mayrhofen there is still lots to do. The Hotel has so much to recommend it. The food is really good and there is plenty of it!. Six courses
for the evening meal and a quite impressive buffet breakfast. The Hotel facilities are really good. We particularly enjoyed the outdoor pool and Spa area.
The room we stayed in had plenty of space a really good view from the balcony and I think it was recently refurbished. It really could not be faulted.
Unlike some of the reviews of this hotel we found the staff to be friendly and helpful.......overall I would highly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Use the outdoor pool in the rain.....its usually deserted then....then warm up in the sauna or Jacuz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Fletcher2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my girlfriend in June whilst on a walking holiday. We had a room in the refurbished St Jospeh building across the road from the main building. The room was a good size with a balcony with views down the valley, all very new. Maybe lacking in some character because of this but very pleasant really.

Evening meals in a large restaurant were good although hurried. They serve between 6:30 pm and 8:30 pm and if you turn up later that 7:30 as we did on the first night you will be rushed by the waiting staff. Our starters landed on the table within a minute of sitting down without even asking if we wanted them or get a drinks order. As it turned out my girlfriend was allergic to the starter so it was sent back. The waiting staff are very keen to pack up at 8:30. I even saw them removing the salad dressings at 8:20, when a group were about to go up for salad. I got quite tired of saying to the waitress 'No, we do not want the next course immediately!' It all made for a non relaxing dining experience.

Food was generally good but once I was served ricotta pasta that must have come from a packet and another time what was suspiciously like frozen fish fingers. On the plus side they have so many guests and meals that they will readily change a meal if you are not happy. However for a 4* hotel I really expect freshly prepared food.

This hotel is very big with hundreds of guests staying when we were there. Because of this, I did not feel that we got the 'personal touch' you may experience with a smaller hotel.

We avoided the bar as nearly every night they had a resident singer, called something like 'Tommy Bahama' who was not exactly to our taste. Rather cheesy!

The gardens are lovely, a real plus. We didn't go in the spa so can't comment. Most staff we met were polite and helpful. I'm sure I will return to Mayrhofen but probably to a smaller hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Christos99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We returned last week from a wonderful stay at this Hotel. It was our second year running in Mayrhofen and we knew exactly where this hotel was located. It is perfect for bus and train and is a 10 minute walk to the Penken Gondola and a little further to the Ahorn cable car, but this was not a problem at all. The hotel was beautifully clean and we had a super room in the main hotel building with a lovely view from the balcony. Do not be put off if your room overlooks the side of the hotel where the music is as it all stops at 1030 pm prompt. Room was very clean, bathroom was lovely with two washbasins and a bath and separate shower cubicle with fantastic rain shower. Room safe in wardrobe too. Food was fantastic, breakfast had a range of cereals, fresh and dried fruit, fruit salads, salad items, cheeses and cooked meats galore, breads and croissants, boiled eggs and a chef preparing pancakes, bacon, any variety of eggs and fillings of your choice, fruit juice from a machine and a jug, coffee etc from a machine if you like latte, hot choc etc or coffee in a pot from the waitress. Evening meals consisted of a starter, soup, salad buffet, choice of 3 main courses, dessert, plus cheese and breads etc if you could fit it in ... we couldnt ! Food was always well presented and very nice. Restaurant staff were great, our waitress could not do enough to help! Swimming pool was great with plenty of sunbeds for use outside should the sun shine long enough to allow you to use them !!! My only gripe about the hotel, and it is only a minor one was the attitude of several of the reception staff, they were rude and abrupt at times and did not go out of their way to assist or answer questions, everything seemed a chore (apart from one receptionist - an older lady), all other staff in the hotel were extremely polite and helpful but I felt let down by the reception desk. Yes I would recommend this hotel and yes I would love to return again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our first time in Austria and this was the best hotel to choose. It is situated in the town of Mayrhofen which is absolutely beautiful and full of character! Surrounded by the Alps. It definitely has that traditional alpine feel to it, same with the hotel.
We were half board so had breakfast and dinner. They were both outstanding! Breakfast has everything from different breads to cereals to freshly cooked breakfasts (at your own request!) and for dinner there was always a lovely salad buffet then the waiter took your order for your starter, main course and dessert from the choice on the menu (which changed daily). Food was always delicious, very professionally done. Our waiter was very helpful. Packed lunches were made for you if you were going out on day trips, you just have to ask.
The rooms were great, always cleaned. Very comfortable beds and good working shower. Lovely balcony view.
In the evenings there would often be singers (or even yodellers!) outside for entertainment which was great and even more so if you want to experience the Austrian culture.
There is plenty to do around Mayrhofen. Various shops, bakery's, lovely ice-cream, scenic walks, you could even book yourself in for paragliding! And of course there are cable cars near by to take you up into the Alps where there are beautiful walks and skiing to be done.
Good Wifi is available if you pay for it.
Overall we had a lovely stay here in Neuhaus and anyone who wants to experience the true Austrian culture, ski ,be among the Alps, or just wants a lovely break away, then choose here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EmC2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Bad service from the staff. We asked the staff why the wifi isn't working and they simple shoo us off saying we need to reset our phones. Not very helpful.

Also experience bad service from the restaurant staff yelling at guest for no good reason. No respectful guest deserve such bad service and discriminating attitude.

Definitely my worst accommodation experience and spoils the entire mood.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sirhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My colleagues and I were on a work trip and stayed in this hotel for around 5 days. Today, we had one of the worst breakfast ever, not because of the food, but because of a staff who displayed an extremely bad attitude, who was so RUDE and SHOUTED at us in front of all other guests halfway through our meal. He screamed that we were sitting at a wrong room, claimed that we were disturbing other guests and demanded us to shift away. For your info, 80% of the tables in the room were empty at that moment. The staff was either RACIST towards asians or he had a bad day and decided to vent his anger on us.

It's NOT the guest's fault that he is sitting at the wrong table. The hotel could have positioned a staff at the door to prevent guest from sitting at the wrong table. The hotel could display a 'reserved' sign on the table, or display a sign to inform the guests that it is not free sitting and most importantly, the staff could have politely bring his point across and be less racist.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
7  Thank Ronnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were staying in room 285 in St Joseph's. This room was a large double apartment which was excellent for our family. The shower room was large and very clean. The service and food was outstanding and we have none of the complaints our people have written about. We used the hotel as a base and filled our week with family friendly activities. Mountain Sports offer good priced activities such as family rafting. We went with Thompson's and booked some excursions the best was the day trip to Lake Garda.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suzysw75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.2 mi away
Elisabeth Hotel Premium Private Retreat
0.1 mi away
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
#4 of 38 in Mayrhofen
369 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#3 of 38 in Mayrhofen
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#1 of 38 in Mayrhofen
831 reviews
0.1 mi away
Berghof
Berghof
#12 of 38 in Mayrhofen
218 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alpin Lodge Das Zillergrund
Alpin Lodge Das Zillergrund
#10 of 38 in Mayrhofen
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpendomizil Neuhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpendomizil Neuhaus

Address: Am Marktplatz 202, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mayrhofen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mayrhofen
#8 Spa Hotel in Mayrhofen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mayrhofen
Price Range: £104 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpendomizil Neuhaus 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alpendomizil Neuhaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpendomizil Neuhaus Mayrhofen
Alpendomizil Neuhaus Hotel Mayrhofen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing