We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful week”
Review of Berghof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Berghof
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful week staying at the Berghof Hotel in Mayrhofen from the moment we arrived the welcome we received made us feel relaxed. Our room was on the second floor with a balcony looking towards the mountains was clean & comfortable with clean towels, bed linen every day. We stayed half board & the food was of a very high standard with plenty of choice for breakfast & Evening meal. The hotel bar had two seating areas available for both non- smokers & smokers with entertainment most nights. The spa only opened from 4pm & once you got over the "Britishness " of not wearing clothes was excellent (you could always wrap yourself in a towel) provided. Ski & boot storage was of a very high standard also. Certainly worth a visit for skiers or non skiers.

Room Tip: Our room which was on the second floor was very quiet even though it was overlooking the side street...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Berghof
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

This was our fourth visit in 3 years and the food and service are still as good as ever. Perfect location in the quiet part of the village but close enough for everything you need. Excellent choice from the breakfast and dinner buffets with the main course waiter served. Rooms are spacious, warm and well cleaned every day. Front desk staff were different to our last visit but extremely helpful and friendly. The waiting and bar staff are as good as you will get anywhere, courteous at all times and never rushed.
Can’t really beat the Berghof for location,value,food and service. Ok you could pay a little more for a bit of luxury but why bother ? The Moigg family are very hospitable and we were welcomed like old friends.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DocHoliday22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Just got back from the Berghof, stayed for New Year.
Rooms are adequate, and clean. Boot room had heated poles for your ski boots which was a bonus.
Spa area we didn't experience as it had a naked policy.
Reception staff could be very rude and difficult at times. The general cleanliness of the hotel was to a high standard.
The bar was a lovely area with sofas and a log fire BUT the hotel is a smoking hotel,(we were not aware of this when booking), so most nights it was stuffy and smokey and your clothes absolutely stunk of smoke.
WIFI is 15 euros and can be difficult to connect .
Overall ok but would not return to this hotel due to smoking policy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cheryl g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Just got back from Christmas at this hotel and must admit it's beautiful , warm and very clean not a lot of atmosphere tho to say the least. The meals are outstanding . The only thing is the spa facility it's quite poor it doesn't open till 4pm and then u av to attend naked !!!!! Not very nice wen u av a teenager too so needless to say it let this hotel down immensely and I would have spent quite a bit if this ad been run appropriately to all not just Austrian culture even the sun beds wasn't available till 4pm !!! Needless to say I was on a skiing holiday but couldn't ski n found very little else to do even the ice rink was closed ! But the overall resort is lovely but no Christmas spirit anywhere ! I wouldn't return to this perticular hotel tho there are quite a few on the resort .

Room Tip: If you go in winter be aware the rooms are absolutely red hot and no way of controlling the temp and...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Everything in this hotel deserves the highest note: quality of meals, provided service, atmosphere of this very special austrian hotel's style, location (2 min to the bus station, from where you can take the bus to the ski-lifts). We cannot claim about nothing! We just loved this cozy hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mariana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Our fourth visit to Austria, and our first time to Mayrhofen. A really nice hotel. Travelled with Thomson, and this was a very nice hotel to use as a base to explore the surrounding area. The room we had was "across the road" from the main hotel, but was of a very high standard and was very large. There was an "underground" passage that joined it to the main hotel. (NB Thus is a perfectly good arrangement, and we did not have any issues with this).

Would certainly recommend it, and would stay here again if visiting this area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a week in August.All staff were extremely helpful and could not do enough for us.Food was excellent buffet breakfast including hot and cold dishes .Evening meals were also buffet style with 3 choices of main course with other hot and cold starters and a great selection of deserts .The food was excellentt quality and lots of choice,With the added advantage of the unlimited buffet we never went hungry.The hotel was extremely clean daily room service was excellent..Free summer bike hire was a great plus.Local music most evenings was very popular with the locals but always finished around 1030pm .Fantastic hotel will not disappoint.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.4 mi away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#1 of 38 in Mayrhofen
829 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
#3 of 38 in Mayrhofen
368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rose
Rose
#15 of 38 in Mayrhofen
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#4 of 38 in Mayrhofen
217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sporthotel Manni
Sporthotel Manni
#14 of 38 in Mayrhofen
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
#8 of 38 in Mayrhofen
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berghof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berghof

Address: Duster Strasse 220, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Mayrhofen
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mayrhofen
#12 Luxury Hotel in Mayrhofen
Price Range: £96 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Berghof 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Mayrhofen for your perfect vacation We would like to invite you to spend what we hope will be the most enjoyable days of your year at the Hotel Berghof in the heart of Mayrhofen. Treat yourself to an enticing blend of sport, entertainment, relaxation and tranquility surrounded by the beautiful Zillertal Mountains. Rejuvenate and unwind as you experience the very best of Zillertal hospitality. We look forward to ensuring you enjoy a wonderful holiday with us. Your hosts, Family Moigg and the Berghof team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Berghof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berghof Hotel Mayrhofen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing