We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jaegerhof
Nearby Hotels
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose(Mayrhofen)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sporthotel Manni(Mayrhofen)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Neue Post(Mayrhofen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pramstraller(Mayrhofen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
68
25
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
25
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotellocation was perfectcozy hotela couple of minutes walkbreakfast buffetpenken and ahorn liftsrooms are largethe main streetcable carhalf boardski bussmashingsaunamountainsskiingcarsmonika
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We have been to this hotel 5 times now and it gets better and better ,, lovely position and such friendly staff ,, everybody is great ,,food excellent and immaculate surroundings .This hotel puts a lot of higher rated hotels to shame .

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank skippy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We came here on a hiking trip with friends. We arrived later than expected (after 9:30pm) and Laura was waiting for us when we got there. She helped take our bags to our room and had a small dinner waiting for us. It was a really nice gesture after driving 7+ hours. She was very sweet and spoke fluent English. Breakfast was your typical European fare--bread, jam, fruit, cheese, deli meats. Dinners were fantastic. Our group of 6 loved the food--no half-empty plates here! The location is perfect if you want to take the gondola up the mountain and it's not far from the main street with bars, cafes, and shops.

One very small con: the parking lot was not next to the hotel, but one building down. It's marked with the hotel name and is private, though.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff is very friendly without exception, the food was great, and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed in Jaegerhof during the winter 2013 high-season, so had not so much options to choose from. Overall this hotel had the most attractive price-quality-location-reviews ratio, and decided to go for it.

We were lodged in a secondary building of the hotel which is 10-meters away from the main building and got a room at the first floor with windows facing the street. As a result, the windows had to be kept closed during the night due to traffic and excited folks returning late from the clubs, but other than that the rooms were ok - clean, cozy, warm, sufficiently spacious, with almost no noise from the neighbors.

The food was average, so as for the dinner it is much better to dine out especially since there are a lot of good places to choose from and located nearby.

Location-wise the hotel is a great choice - 5-min walking distance from the Penken bahn, 2-min from Ahorn, and there's a bus stop just across the street from the hotel front door should you want to explore other resorts in the area.

Would also appreciate the staff - not so common combination of being friendly, helpful and speaking good English at the same time.

Traveled as a couple during last week of Dec '12 - first week of Jan '13.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not at the ground level, with windows facing away from the street.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AeroOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

A great hotel where we stayed from 4th to 11th July 2012 is a couple of minutes walk from the town and chair lifts, also a bus stop outside for those wanting to explore the Zillertal valley, the service, accomodation , ambiance, menu's, frendly staff,and general feel good factor far exceeds the star rating that this hotel has. an added bonus is that English is well spoken which helps a great deal. I would like to return some time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st and second foors on the north side of the hotel have the best views
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed with friends for a weekend snowboarding break. The hotel was clean with a great shower but breakfast was mediocre and at 130 euros per couple per night it seems a little pricey. We would have considered staying for dinner at a reasonable 10 euros per person but the quality of breakfast put us off and with a range of great restaurants in town it didn't seem worth the risk

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank victoria_adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews