We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best”
Review of Pramstraller

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pramstraller
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Family run. Warm and welcoming. Excellent staff throughout. The food is freshly prepared, varied and of excellent quality. Rooms and facilities are immaculate. The only disadvantage is that there is no pool. We have stayed 3 times and intend to keep going back. Special thanks to Gabor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linrob2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

Really sorry this review is late coming but as promised to " Herr Pramstraller" that I would be writing a review. We went to this fantastic hotel on January 4th ( I think ) and had the most amazing time here. This is such a lovely hotel in EVERY way ! We could not fault it at all ! Firstly all of the staff were very welcoming, the rooms were amazing ! They were very spacious, very well equipped with the highest quality furniture, bedding, tv etc. The bathroom was fitted with real quality fixtures and fittings and was clean to the highest standard and really cosy and warm. The food was gorgeous with a varied menu and the breakfast had a good variety to suit everyone. Overall we rated this hotel as amazing and will definitely be returning early next year. Oh forgot to mention the waiter from Hungary who has worked there for over 20 years was one of the nicest people I have ever had the chance to meet ! He is an asset to the family " Pramstraller " ! Look forward to seeing you all again soon Louise & Mark Titley

Room Tip: You really should book it ASAP !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

First off, this review is for the Hotel and not the guest house of the same name.
This is, overall, a very good hotel. It's located at the quieter end of town but to us that was a good thing. You are only five minutes walk to lively bars and ten minutes to the center of town.
The rooms are spacious (for ski accommodation) and well furnished and decorated. The food was good with a reasonable choice each evening (choice of fish, meat or veggy for main course). Everywhere was kept spotlessly clean and tidy and the staff were very friendly and welcoming.
I would have no hesitation in staying here again but would probably visit in summer.
I stayed with a group of six skiers late January 2014.
Final note: There a plenty of bars and restaurants in Mayrhofen to suit everyone but be aware you do get large groups of very drunken men in some of the busier places in town come an evening.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slawitbhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Good hotel,
food ok to good.. Rooms are spacious , wish they had just one English speaking TV channel... Good location, will come again... Ask for room 6, 2nd floor, big and quiet, nice
view , Austria is so much better than France....

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank louise071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The hotel pramstraller is an amazing hotel, with welcoming staff that really look after you. It's a family run business and it really shows with the care and love that has been put into the hotel. I stayed in one of the larger deluxe rooms which was fantastic, with ultra modern finishes. Led lights, large LCD tvs, radio in the bathroom, large fitted wardrobes. The restaurant was also amazing, with an open kitchen cooking great food. They also have a lovely spa area, which is perfect for when you have just come off the slopes. I will definitely be returning in the summer.
I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinclairowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Lyder V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Arrived home yesterday from week ski-ing in Austria staying at the pramstraller
We couldn't fault our stay, the hotel is beautiful and clean the staff are so helpful and very friendly , ski bus right outside the door, a perfect stay here if you pick this hotel your in for a treat

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.1 mi away
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
#3 of 39 in Mayrhofen
374 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alpin Lodge Das Zillergrund
Alpin Lodge Das Zillergrund
#10 of 39 in Mayrhofen
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#4 of 39 in Mayrhofen
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rose
Rose
#15 of 39 in Mayrhofen
115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elisabeth Hotel Premium Private Retreat
0.1 mi away
Berghof
Berghof
#13 of 39 in Mayrhofen
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pramstraller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pramstraller

Address: Durster Strasse 248 | Dursterstrasse 248, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mayrhofen
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mayrhofen
#10 Spa Hotel in Mayrhofen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mayrhofen
Price Range: £111 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pramstraller 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comfort of our well-appointed rooms. Let your mind wander - our relaxation area offers the perfect atmosphere to unwind. We treat our guests to fine local and international cuisine. Step inside and feel the special ambience we have created for our guests in our "LA VITA" Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, seekda GmbH, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pramstraller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pramstraller Hotel Mayrhofen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing