We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel but watch out for food poisoning”
Review of Rose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rose
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2011

Travelled with chystal-ski and stopped for 1 week from 29th Jan to 5th Feb 2011. Our first impression was one of a very friendly hotel with good facilities. Unfortunately from Thursday onwards our veiw changed as numerous guests were going down with sickness and diarrhea, we also learnt that the same had happened the week including some members of staff. We informed reception friday morning to let them know of our illness, there was an offer to call a doctor if needed, but apart from that they made no other contact with us. I suppose if it had been fatal it would have been left to the clearner find us. I will not be using this hotel again and would reccommend all to avoid the food on a buffet style service.
One final moan is about the bed which creeked every time I turned over and having spent all day friday in it feeling pretty lousy it was just something else I could have done without.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steadyrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2011

This was the third year we stayed at the Hotel Rose and each year it has surpassed itself. The accomodation is excellent with clean well kept rooms, the food was excellent and choices wide ranging and most of all we found the staff to be genuinely concerned that we enjoy our stay. We have no problems in recommending it to anyone other than a half wish to keep this gem to ourselves...

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matureskier_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2010

Stayed here about 5 years ago and I'm glad to say it's just as brilliant.

Friendly staff, good sized rooms, fantastic food (and plenty of it).

On the downside, smoking is allowed in the bar and the bathroom decor is a bit dated.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bender_B_Rodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

My partner and I apprehensively booked the Hotel Rose for one week. From the moment we arrived the service was impeccible and everyone was very personal and friendly. It was situated just off the main streets of Mayrhofen, within easy walking distance to the main Penken gondala. The rooms were always clean with fresh towels everyday. We thoroughly enjoyed the variety of food available, and nothing was ever too much trouble if you wanted to change something. Stefan, our waiter was awesome!!! Spa area was always lovely and clean and very relaxing after a hard days skiing. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Mayrhofen and the memories of this holiday will live with us forever.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xposh-tottyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

We stayed at the Hotel Rose over Christmas 2009 with our 3 adult children. We found the hotel to be very clean, the staff very helpful, and the food delicious with lots of choice on the buffet. The Hotel Rose is well situated for the ski lift, the shops and bars, although we did not find the town noisy. The ski lift takes about 25 minutes but once at the top there was lots of snow, lifts and runs. The town of Mayrhofen is compact, very pretty and we would thoroughly recommend Mayrhofen and the Hotel Rose for a great ski break.
Sue Martin Horsham West Sussex

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SueMartin84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

I stayed in this hotel for a week. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean and serviced daily. The room service staff didn't rush you out of the room in the morning, which was great when you wanted to lie in. The batchroom has a proper shower at the right height with a great flow of water. The food was plentiful, varied and delicious, there was a salad bar every evening with a great selection of food with 4, 5 or 6 courses as well. We were so full every evening. The hotel is in a quiet location but 5-10 minutes walk to all bars in the town. The ski bus stops just outside the hotel and runs regularly though we didn't need to use it much as we left our ski gear at Penken. We didn't use the spa facilities.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EEIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2009

I stayed here from 19th December to 26th December 2009 and our rooms were brilliant. We have stayed at other various hotels in Mayrhofen and this is one of the poorer ones we have stayed. The prices for drinks were rather expensive, even taking in to account the exchange rate. We stayed on a half board basis, and the evening meals were very poor. Fish and meat would constantly be served cold and those on half board seemed to be served poorer meals than those paying off the street!! Location is ok, fairly central, but a ski bus is advisable especially if carrying skis and poles. Staff were generally helpful and cleanliness was very good. Did not venture downstairs to the spa area, as (like every other review) the no swimwear rule put us off a touch!! All in all, a good hotel but massively put off by the poor evening meals and lack of somewhere to relax after the meal. Hotel Pramstraller is definitely the diamond hotel in resort!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.1 mi away
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
#4 of 38 in Mayrhofen
369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sporthotel Manni
Sporthotel Manni
#16 of 38 in Mayrhofen
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#1 of 38 in Mayrhofen
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Elisabeth Hotel Premium Private Retreat
1.1 mi away
Gutshof Zillertal
Gutshof Zillertal
#9 of 38 in Mayrhofen
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#3 of 38 in Mayrhofen
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose

Address: Brandbergstrasse 353, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mayrhofen
#12 Spa Hotel in Mayrhofen
#12 Luxury Hotel in Mayrhofen
Price Range: £98 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Hotel Mayrhofen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing