We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Landhaus Roscher” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Landhaus Roscher

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Landhaus Roscher
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Landhaus Roscher”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed here twice now, first time through a travel agent, second time we booked direct, very reasonable rates. Lovely rooms with nice balcony, basic breakfast but you can make yourself a small packed lunch as they leave each person a bag with an apple and milky way, evening meal was superb at the sister hotel a few minutes walk away. Do yourself a favour, book your flight seperately and get a couple of trains to Mayrhofen, the second one is a narrow guage train which takes you through the valleys between the mountains, it was great. Cant wait to go back soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank V8Luke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    27
    19
    10
    6
See reviews for
24
28
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
915 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

We fond this place for a jolly boys' week of skiing in this lovely resort, but it would be good for small forums and couples and families seem well serviced. We took the half board option, which is really good value. Breakfast in the hotel and supper in a big local hotel, where the meals are sumptuous. Rooms are comfortable, warm and have the feel of the country. Set well away from the madness of the night life, so it is quiet, it is only five mins from the main cable car.

I will be back and I will bring my family. The place is run by Gunther, a character in his own right for whom nothing seems difficult to sort. A mine of information and a really nice guy.

Mayrhofen is great; he and his hotel make it even greater.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PadiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Visited this hotel for a week during april during the 'snowbombing' festival , and found the service and welcome fantastic, food was of a high standard and well above the norm. Great facilites and perfect location. woould definately stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JUNe11232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

The landhaus is a great place for a nice, quiet yet active holiday with family or friends. Located on the beautiful, tranquil forest of the village, and yet only 5 minutes walk to the center and ski lifts. The rooms were very spacious and the beds sleep great. Every day, your room gets cleaned and towels replaced. The breakfast buffet is delicious. The staff gives you a warm welcome, and provides the hot drinks. The buffet offers a wide selection, so something for everyone. The rooms have a TV and in the lobby there is access to free Wi-Fi.
I had a great holiday and will certainly come back next year!
Sincerely, Mandy.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012 via mobile

A group of friends skiing for a week with what I can only class as a very good sence of humour, for this is what you need to stay in this hotel. You will willingly or not participate in a treasure hunt. By finding your own glasses, cups,we never found the hair dryer if you do let me know. The breakfast is a natural diet, it's that limiting , and never changes. You don't receive any of the usual suspects one might associate with continental breakfast.
The rooms are very tired with broken furniture and be prepared to sleep either on the floor or in between broken slats on your twin bed. The shower you will need to be a contortionist in get in and out, the cat couldn't make into here either !!!
They do change the towels daily, but not the bedding, and if you are on the large side of average the towel won't cover your modesty.
The manager tries very hard, but they do need to spend money on the place when you compare to other local hotels that offer more for less.
Very disappointed that Inghams choose this establishment.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank tricky10765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mayrhofen hotels

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed at the Landhaus Roscher in Feb 2012 with two friends and even though we are not fussy when it comes to skiing accommodation (after all how much time do you spend in the room) I thought this hotel fell below the level of cleanliness expected. I honestly think this hotel should close its doors and have a full refurbishment.. taking away the 1970s bathrooms, replacing the battered furniture and giving the whole place a lick of paint and a spring clean. However its unfair to say it was all bad. The room was warm, there was a powerful hot shower and the beds were comfortable. Staff were very friendly and welcoming and the breakfast, albeit a bit basic, was fine.
Dinner was taken at the Sport hotel and the food was not too bad, service was good and drink prices were reasonable.
My last moan - location. The hotel is tucked away in a corner of the town next to a forest, so on the good side its VERY quiet but it is a good 10 min walk to the town where both the ski lift and dinner are, so you do that walk a few times a day.
I don't think I would chose to go back to this hotel but it can be a good cheap option if budget is the main decision maker.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Biztraveller74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed here, with a group in February, having booked with Inghams. Had a mixture of rooms of Austrian twins and the apartment. Decor is dated but functional. Breakfast was in the dining room and consisted of fresh roll, meats cheeses etc with tea and coffee also being served. The landhaus is located beside some woodland and is a short 5 min walk to the penken lift. The hotel strass is right beside this and it's here that you have your evening meal.
Would recommend the landhsus roscher and would have no problem going back.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Customred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.2 mi away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#1 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Waldheim
Hotel Waldheim
#16 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
#2 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
#5 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Garni Obermair
Hotel Garni Obermair
#26 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel St. Georg
Hotel St. Georg
#21 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhaus Roscher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhaus Roscher

Property: Landhaus Roscher
Address: Zillergrundweg 568, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Landhaus Roscher 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Landhaus Roscher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landhaus Roscher Mayrhofen
Landhaus Roscher Hotel Mayrhofen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing