We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of Sporthotel Manni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sporthotel Manni
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed here for one week on a half board basis booked via Thomson Lakes and Mountains. Excellent, central location and spotlessly clean, lovely comfortable lounge and bar area with two dining rooms, one for breakfast and one for evening meal. Our room was on the first floor at the side of the hotel with the balcony looking towards the Ahorn lift. The room was smallish and adequately furnished, the bed was very comfortable! During the first days of our holiday there was a heat wave with temperatures hitting 37C and without aircon or a fan the room was very warm. The pool area and jacuzzi is very pleasant indeed. The evening meals, four courses with additional simple salad is chosen at breakfast. Every meal was very good with some of the tastiest soups we've ever eaten, well done chef!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Itsabigworldouthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stayed in single room (at a supplement) which was tired and pokey. Had to ask for a cotton sheet for the bed. Chair in room was dirty. Local cats were using an area at the outside of the balcony as a toilet. After 5 nights got moved to a lovely double room. Much better!. Rooftop pool area was excellent. Thought the food was only adequate (Choice of pork or fish 4 times in a week is not my idea of a good selection). Would not recommend this hotel to friends.

Room Tip: Do not ask for the single room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samfrodo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Stayed at the Sporthotel Mannis for the first time in March 2013, our room was to the back of the hotel which was nice and peaceful over looking the mountains. Great service,great room,friendly staff,amazing selection of food and good location.Don't normally use swimming pools but this one is worth a visit with the roof top views and the jacuzzi. Would recommend this hotel for sure.

Room Tip: Room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timefitness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

3rd year at Snowbombing, 2nd year staying at the Mannis and it was another great week.
Ideally located in the centre of town, short walks to all the venues and to the ski lifts.

The pool, spa and jacuzzi are ideal after heavy days and nights, and the restaurant downstairs has great quality food and service if you cant be bothered to venture out.

Staff, amazing as always.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank socialPolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed at the Mannis for a week after clocking it last year and thinking it looked great. We were 100% accurate. We could not fault this hotel. We were there for the snowbombing festival and wanted a bit of peace at the and of the days skiing and evenings dancing.
The staff were lovely and accommodating, even the cat who occasionally popped up at reception!
The rooms a great size, the breakfast fit for a king, the food in the adjacent restaurant was the best in Mayrhofen.
Despite the village being full of revellers there was no noise at all on our room, and we had great nights sleep!
The secure ski room had heated boot racks, plenty of space for boards or skis and direct access (via a lift) from the street saving you lugging boots through reception and up/down stairs/lifts. The Penken Gondola is a 5 - 10 minutes walk in ski boots, and the Ahorn lift is 10-15 at a leisurely (ski booted) pace! The ski bus for the glacier stops right outsdie the hotel which is really handy too.
The spa and relaxation zone on the top floor are to die for, a chill in the jacuzzi on the rooftop or a swim in the outdoor pool have to be what we all go to work for! The views are amazing and are the cherry on the cake for this lovely hotel.
We will most certainly be back. A lot of the guests were also repeat visitors proving testament to the hotel!
Thank you to everyone for making us so welcome & our trip so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed at the Mannis for a week in March. We'd actually booked a different hotel and were moved to Mannis as our original hotel was overbooked, however, we were very pleased with the Mannis.

The hotel reception and bar were were nicely decorated, comfortable and clean. The food was good and there was plenty of it, I did find the restaurant quite busy and I would have liked more juice options at breakfast. However, the staff were lovely.

We originally had a suite at the front and with the window open there was a lot of street noise, fortunately a room at the back was available which was only slightly smaller, had a view of the mountains and was peaceful and quiet.

The hotel has a secure ski room with heated boot racks and the walk to the Penken Gondola took 5 - 10 minutes in ski boots and carrying skis, depending on how quickly you walk! The ski bus for the glacier stops right outsdie the hotel, so very handy!

The real highlight though was the Wellness Area, outdoor tranquility room, steam room and massage - the perfect way to relax after a day on the slopes!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are peaceful and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

They say actions speak louder than words - we have booked to go back for a second year to Sporthotel Manni. Why? Because last July was a wonderful experience. Our room was spacious and very comfortable, a side facing position meant we had little problem with outside noise. Breakfasts were plentiful, hot food on request. Self service packed lunch from the breakfast bar made it more like a full board option. The dinner menu was displayed at breakfast and over the 14 days we stayed we were never disappointed, and every evening very satisfied. The variety was very good and the 5 courses were something very much to look forward to. Hotel staff were very polite and friendly and added to the very high standards of the hotel. The highlight of this hotel is indeed the glorious rooftop swimming pool; what a wonderful experience with spectacular views and pleasurable warmth. We even enjoyed our swim on a rainy day, our mission was not to miss going in the pool every day of our stay, sometimes twice - pure bliss. The hotel's location is spot on ideal, easy walking distance to cable cars and railway station. Overall standards were extremely high. Our only comment for improvement would be air conditioning in the bedrooms, or fans, though the heat at night didn't detract from a wonderfully memorable hotel.

Room Tip: Probably best to ask for a room on the side of the hotel, as we had very little noise disturbance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.2 mi away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#1 of 38 in Mayrhofen
830 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
#4 of 38 in Mayrhofen
369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elisabeth Hotel Premium Private Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#3 of 38 in Mayrhofen
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rose
Rose
#14 of 38 in Mayrhofen
115 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gutshof Zillertal
Gutshof Zillertal
#9 of 38 in Mayrhofen
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sporthotel Manni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel Manni

Address: Hauptstrasse 439, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Mayrhofen
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mayrhofen
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mayrhofen
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mayrhofen
#14 Spa Hotel in Mayrhofen
Price Range: £90 - £406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sporthotel Manni 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Sporthotel Manni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mannis Sporthotel Mayrhofen
Mannis Sporthotel Hotel Mayrhofen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing