We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Mayrhofen”
Review of Sporthotel Manni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sporthotel Manni
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Sport hotel Manni in Mayrhofen is one of the best Hotels in town GREAT rooms, staff and food! If you love wine you will be amazed about the number of different wines and quality of wine! Customer oriented wines....from all over the world....
Very nice people! Will be back soon I really love the pool on the rooftop with 360 view Awesome!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Hans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela_Reception, Guest Relations Manager at Sporthotel Manni, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Mr. L,

Thank you very much for that recommendation! We are very happy and hope to welcome you back to our Sporthotel as soon as spoosible!
Kind regards from Sporthotel Manni****!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This was our third summer stay at Manni's, and we enjoyed it very much. We stayed full board.

All of the good stuff in the hotel is still good, especially the pool. The food was also to a pretty high standard, with little room for complaint. The staff were polite and helpful, with good English.

The only slightly negative thing was the room temperature, the weather was hot, and so was the room.

But overall it was a very enjoyable experience, and I would recommend it to people who want a high quality place to stay whilst exploring the mountains around Mayrhofen.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela_Reception, Guest Relations Manager at Sporthotel Manni, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Mrs. M,

thank you very much for your friendly rating! We all here hope, that this weren't your last holidays at Mannis**** and we are looking forward to welcoming you here again!
Kind regards from Sporthotel Manni****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The family Mannlicher run a very friendly, efficient and comfortable hotel. It must be good as this was our 7th return visit to the hotel!!
All the staff are so helpful and go out of their way to please and solve problems. Eg Mrs Mannlicher went to extreme lengths to recover my lost coat which had credit cards and phone in it. She successfully located it after persistent daily efforts. Without her efforts the holiday would have been very stressful.
The hotel is centrally situated to cable car lifts, bus and train station which makes exploring the magnificent scenery a perfect starting off point.
The facilities in the hotel are superb, rooms are spacious and cleaned everyday. There is a TV which can get UK channels ( important as Wimbledon tennis and World Cup football were taking place) The half board basis is really full board as a generous packed lunch is available every day. Breakfast and evening meal were something to look forward to with excellent tasty quality food.
Special mention to the heated roof pool, and sunbathing area, a unique and wonderful facility which is hard to beat with the panoramic mountain views surrounding you as you enjoy your swim!!
On poor weather days we enjoyed having a quiet read in the peaceful conservatory/solarium area
whilst taking in more magnificent views.
We love it hear and will be coming back in 2015.
Andrew and Mary G

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room which is at the back of the hotel but it still had a balcony and a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela_Reception, Guest Relations Manager at Sporthotel Manni, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Andrew and Mary,

THANK YOU very much for that lovely comment. We are really happy, that you left us relaxed and satisfied and we hope, that we could welcome you here again for your 8th stay!
Kind regards from Sporthotel Manni****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was our fifth trip to the Austrian Alps, but our first to Mayrhofen. Our previous holidays have been to smaller villages, but Mayrhofen and the Manni were an absolute joy and exceeded our experiences from previous vacations.
Located centrally on the main street, we found that once through the front door, you reached a peaceful, relaxed hotel that was a pleasure to return to each day. We were greeted by a friendly, efficient receptionist, who in no time had us booked in and taken to our room. We were in a first floor room on the side of the hotel. Great storage, comfortable beds and more than enough room for the two of us. The room was kept exceptionally clean throughout our stay.
We had booked on a half board basis. Breakfast was continental, bu there was an option to have cooked food if you preferred. A very nice touch was the provision of packed lunches if we wanted them, which saved time and expense before we headed off into the mountains. The evening meals followed a familiar pattern, - salad, soup, starter, main and desert - sounds daunting, but portion sizes are sensible. We enjoyed all that we had, most of the meals were Tyrolean and were very well prepared. All of the restaurant staff were very friendly and efficient - nothing was too much trouble.
A pleasant surprise with this hotel is the roof top pool and spa. After a long day trekking the mountains, it was pleasure to return and relax next to the pool. On days where the weather wasn't good (not many!) the conservatory/solarium was equally as useful.
This hotel is exceptionally well run and maintained and it is a credit to the Mannlicher family and the hotel staff. A definite for the return list!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tredelerch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela_Reception, Guest Relations Manager at Sporthotel Manni, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Tredelerch,

thank you very much for that detailed and marvellous comment! We are really happy to read sthat you anjoyed your holidays here with us! We hope, that your return list for other beautiful spots isn't too long and we could welcome you here again soon!
Kind regards from Sporthotel Manni****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here during the snowbombing festival in 2013. The roof top pool was the ideal recharging point after a busy day on the slopes and getting ready for a night dancing to top DJ's. The food in the restaurant is good too,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela_Reception, Guest Relations Manager at Sporthotel Manni, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Colin,

thank you for your comment! We are glad, you loved it, and we are - of course - looking forward to welcome you here again for Snobombing in 2015!
Kind regards from Sporthotel Manni****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

First trip to Austria skiing and boarding with family and we could not have chosen better than Manni Sportshotel. Right in the heart of everything in the Zillertal valley, and with a great restaurant to boot.
The spa facilities were top shelf and just what the doctor ordered for this old skier, and even the younger ones in our group were impressed by them. The hotel staff were helpful, friendly and energetic, even though it was late in the season. English was no problem and we received excelled advice on where to ski.
I had the best Pork in a Pan ever at the restaurant and the waitstaff were very knowledgable about wines unfamiliar to an Australian. We had a very special stay at a very special place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

I have recently stayed at the sport hotel manni and was extremely happy with the comfort of the room and the quality of service from all the staff. We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and the food was superb. Great location and would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank boof123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.2 mi away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#1 of 38 in Mayrhofen
830 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
#4 of 38 in Mayrhofen
369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elisabeth Hotel Premium Private Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#3 of 38 in Mayrhofen
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rose
Rose
#15 of 38 in Mayrhofen
115 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gutshof Zillertal
Gutshof Zillertal
#9 of 38 in Mayrhofen
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sporthotel Manni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel Manni

Address: Hauptstrasse 439, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Mayrhofen
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mayrhofen
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mayrhofen
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mayrhofen
#14 Spa Hotel in Mayrhofen
Price Range: £90 - £406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sporthotel Manni 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Sporthotel Manni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mannis Sporthotel Mayrhofen
Mannis Sporthotel Hotel Mayrhofen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing