We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alpine Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpine Palace
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed at the Alpine Palace for three nights in March, it is perfectly located 100 meters from a major ski slope in Saalbach and ski lift adjacent to the hotel and within walking distance of two others on the opposite slopes. The hotel has free ski lockers at street level in the hotel which automatically work with your room card.

The rooms are very generous as are the bathrooms with showers and baths. The hotel has loads of interesting and quirky items of custom creative furniture pieces.

The breakfast is extensive and one of the very best. The service and friendliness at the hotel is outstanding. The breakfast area overlooks the ski slopes and village. Two of the most outstanding experiences are the waterbed chill out room and the beautiful heated outside pool overlooking the ski expansive night illuminated ski slopes, take a late even swim in the pool when the air is below zero degrees C for a truly unique bucket list experience.

The hotel is new and not cheap but definitely worth the value.

Room Tip: do not take a room near the hotel lifts, fellow guests returning in the early hours in their drunken...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seanJ100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    62
    27
    11
    12
See reviews for
110
137
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bucks
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed here for skiing in February. We chose it based on reviews about food and location to ski lift. The food was excellent and fully deserves the praise given. The breakfast offered everything anyone could wish for. The dinner was wonderful and relaxed with plenty of time between the exquisite courses beautifully prepared. The service was outstanding from all the dining staff and we really enjoyed the warm relationships with Marcus the dining manager , our wine sommelier who offered great expertise and enjoyable wines which complimented the meals and Ingrid our waitress. The hotel reception and bar areas were comfortable although pricey it was what you would expect in a quality hotel. The spa area was incredible and perfect after a days skiing and never too busy despite it being half term. Children were supervised well. The ski lockers at the hotel were the best I have ever had with plenty of room and boots toasty warm. We arrived very early and room wasn't ready but it clearly states times available and they took our bags and we had lunch nearby so this wasn't a problem for us. Our room was in the 3 * wing and adequate for 3* being warm and comfortable. Not huge and slightly worn . The only downside of
Facing the lift was the piste basher at 3 am one morning. The view was lovely though and a roomy balcony and I could read the temperature from the info board- very helpful . I would definitely go back to this hotel based on the service food and spa. The 5 * rooms looked lovely but as I only spent minimal time awake in my room this was a saving which left money for the wine!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qwertyBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

This was our first time in Alpine Palace Hotel in Hinterglemm and we enjoyed every minute of it. The welcome at the reception was very pleasant, the room (Junior Suite deluxe) for our family with one child was spacious and convenient with a nice bathroom and walk-in closet.
The staff at the bar and restaurant was very friendly and helpfull. The newest part of the restaurant was a bit chilly but the restaurant manager was very helpful finding another table in a warmer part of the restaurant. The breakfast and diners were very good with a big variety and excellent quality. Location was perfect, next to the Reitkoglbahn. After a long skiing day, we enjoyed the nice spa and wellness facilities, both indoor and ourdoor, to recover.
On the wednesday we joined the House skiing day with Florian Wolf, which was very nice and unforgetable experience. We look forward to our next visti!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KC1Rotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Just returned from a brilliant winter break. This must be the best hotel in the area and also closest to the lift. We were in the newer part of the hotel and apart from an outlook being to the back of the hotel could find no fault. The service was impeccable, the staff friendly and helpful, the food memorable and worthy of a Michelin star or two. The Spa area is well appointed with all you could want after a hard day on the piste. You can even ski in the evening on the flood-lit piste in front of the hotel. It is also possible to ski down to the lift just a minute or two from the hotel and then stagger straight into the boot room.

Room Tip: Outlook to the front is more interesting and to the rear can be noisy if your window is open, from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kranj
Level Contributor
90 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We came from our winter vacation in Hinterglemm yesterday.Stayed in best hotel of that valley for one week.We took junior suite deluxe-60m2, quite enough for family with 4 members.
The room is made in combined style-modern with some retro alpine furniture.Did not like beds, we all slept bad-not comfortable.
We also missed evening room prepairing-almost all 5* hotels around the world have it.
When we arrived fruit box waited in our room and also Mozart chocolates.
Breakfasts were very good, with wide choices, some exotic fruit was missing(Mango, Papaya).We ordered mango extra(free of charge).
Dinners were weeker.Not for gourmets.Some day ok, some not.Some of desserts not combined properly.Tiramisu only for 3/5.We had much better Tiramisu in Falkensteiner Nassfeld.
Snack time-15.30-16.30 is meant well after skiing day, but half of time was not edible, normally with only one choice of course and one soup!?.
We liked ski depots, big enough, warm.
The pool is a bit small for luxury, wellness hotel, also resting place....

All of the staff is very polite, guest friendly, doing their best.
We don't like smoking in hotel lobby.The whole hotel smells from tobacco.
So, still things to improve for quite high room price in their prime season-800 EUR/night Junior suite deluxe for 2 adults, 2 children.

Room Tip: junior suite deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ales A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We booked a very expensive room 2500 euros for 5 days, the food was fantastic the service was good the position of the hotel is out of this world, we checked in just as it was dark and in the morning opened the curtains to look at a wall, no mention of this before booking.

we complained they showed us a terrible room, I completed the questionnaire explaining the issues only to be told thanks for filling it in.

Our advise ask for a room on the front and pay a bit more and have a great holiday.

Room Tip: Dont do what we did, pay more and look out the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivan047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Had a brilliant ski holiday here. Fantastic service. Amazing facilities. 3 mins from ski lift. Staff friendly and helpful. We stayed in the old part and our bedroom was basic but clean and warm, but we were able to use the spa. An amazing price for top notch hotel. Will return. Food was excellent, you wont go hungry!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank norwichlilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saalbach-Hinterglemm hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel eva,VILLAGE
Hotel eva,VILLAGE
#8 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpen-Karawanserai Time Design Hotel
Alpen-Karawanserai Time Design H...
#15 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
2.1 mi away
Saalbacher Hof
Saalbacher Hof
#4 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Theresia Gartenhotel
Theresia Gartenhotel
#2 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
5.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adler Resort
Adler Resort
#19 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
4.0 mi away
Interstar Hotel
Interstar Hotel
#17 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Palace

Property: Alpine Palace
Address: Reiterkogelweg 169, Saalbach-Hinterglemm 5754, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#9 Luxury Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#14 Romantic Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Alpine Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tradition verses modern artThe spacious environment of the Alpine Palace competes to outshine the fairy tale landscape of the alpine mountain region in Saalbach Hinterglemm.The Alpine Palace is the top of its class when it comes to comfort and luxury, wellness and pleasure are concerned, with a cosy and stylish ambience.Living DeluxeLook forward to completely new, distinctive and diverse styles in interior furnishing. Whether you ultimately decide to opt for a magical 4-poster bed or a bathtub the size of a double bed, you’re certain to discover the beguiling charm of the enormous choice we offer when it comes to staying at the Alpine Palace. Stylish cosines and the assurance ot the highest levels of pleasure for our guests have always been instrumental in the choice of room design at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alpine Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Palace Hotel Saalbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing