We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
81
12
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
12
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely holiday summer holidays ski lift owners and staff mountain biking pool area nice hotel barbara micheal balcony gondola slopes reiterkogelbahn skiing facilities sauna wellness
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We had a family room. It was spacious. The bunk beds for children are separated from the rest of the room by a curtain, which gave us a sense of privacy.
The hotel and room was very clean, with modern amenities and furniture.
Breakfasts abundant. Nothing to complain about.
Dinners – quite classy with scrumptious main courses and desserts. That cannot be said about the soups. They were too salty and simply tasted badly.
The hotel offers its own garage. It is too small for all guests’ vehicles thus once we parked there we did not use our car for the entire stay. It is not a problem as one can move along the valley in public buses.
We spent fabulous holidays there.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grubi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

The main reason we choose to ski in Austria is for the tractional Austrian hotels and this one didn't disappoint. The location is excellent, only 50m from the Reiterkogelbahn and about 3 mins walk to the ski school meeting point and the lifts on the opposite side of the valley.
Rooms was big, comfortable and clean with underfloor bathroom heating which was nice.
Breakfast was the usual Austrian buffet fare with a large variety.
Dinner was good most nights, one or two misses but I'll forgive that as it was generally good.
The sauna and pool area were pleasant and very clean and thankfully most people did observe correct Austrian sauna etiquette. Only complaints were the steamroom was not very steamy and the there weren't always enough loungers available.
One other point to note is that there isn't really a bar area, it's just a bar counter with some stools in the restaurant.
Overall, a very nice stay and I would stay again if we return to ski in Hinterglemm.

Room tip: Front of house overlooks the river and the floodlit ski slope
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ShamrockWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

We went back to Hinterglem after 35 years to ski with our daughter and her daughter. We were a party of 9 with our granddaughter aged 21 months. From the moment we arrived we we felt welcome and that nothing was too much trouble. Barbara the owner and her wonderful staff especially Thomas, Hermina and the ladies who cleaned our room, fell over themselves to help me and our daughter with our little one. The rooms were large, beds comfortable and beautifully clean. They had gone to special measures to put us somewhere in the dining room where we could be together and in a place where the baby alarm would work, sadly it did not but Barbara introduced us to an app over the wifi that worked with iPhones and we had no further problems. Ski passes were no problem and done for us at the reception and included on our bill.

The breakfast was exceptional, catering for all european tastes. Masses to eat and all fresh fruit and choices of juices, teas and coffee. The pool and its sauna and steam room were large enough to cope with the guests of 26 rooms, very comfortably and the pool had massage jets and a waterfall so was fun as well. There was a well equipped playroom for children of all ages with a mini climbing wall and games for older children. The fitness room was very good for anyone who needs to improve muscles but there was no running or cycling machine. Our evening meal varied but always started with a superb salad buffet, followed by a choice of soup and three choices of main meal, including a vegetarian option, pudding and cheese to follow if you had room left. The hotel is a two minute walk from a bubble lift to good slopes but generally the skiers amongst us found that the linking between runs was poor and the bus service was non existent in the village. One had to walk a fair way to catch the bus to go up or down the valley. As a non skier there was plenty to do and 3 trips in a horse drawn sleigh up to the Linkelalm at a cost of €14 return each time was great value for money, all kindly organised by the hotel staff. The tobogganing on the Rodelbahn was great fun and only cost €7.50 with a €30 deposit for the sledge.

The cost of our stay for one week in a Superior double room with balcony (ca.25-29qm) for 2 adults 7 days March package was 1689.80 Euro our total bill was just over €2000 included all our drinks and ski pass for a week.

We could not fault the kindness of the staff and would love to go back again it was a lovely hotel and great for family holiday.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

The hotel is only 80m from a ski lift and 30m from the main street so very central. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Good size rooms with modern bathrooms and plenty of storage. Heated boot racks! Food was generally good, extensive breakfast, dinners fair (fish could be overcooked) but Gala evening excellent. A pity they don't have a house red and white wine at say 15-17 euros. Cheapest on the wine list about 29 euros for the same wine which is incredibly cheap in the Spar up the road! Great spa and pool. The hotel lacks a communal sitting room/seating area which would be pleasant and relaxing although there is a small area in the spa. The ski resort itself does not link very well - there can be quite a walk from one end of the village to the other with boots and skis, and there is no shuttle bus running up and down the main street which is a great shame.
Barbara and Thomas and Hiami (?) were excellent hosts - thanks

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank charlespBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Barbara, our hostess, and her entire service staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay at their hotel. They catered to several requests and were helpful and informative when we needed to do things around time. They made us feel very welcome.

The hotel itself deserves its 4 star rating. The Spa facilities are in tip top shape. the common rooms equally cared for. Cleaning and bedmaking provided every day. Rooms were comfortable as were the beds. Nicely designed in classic Tirol tradition. The breakfast food had many choices of good quality. Dinners were good, sometimes very good. They did not disappoint. The only complaint was that the hot chocolate was not hot or "chocolaty" enough (it was much, much better at their a la carte restaurant next door, which we also ate at and had very good food and excellent apple strudel. Location of the hotel was centre of Hinterglemm and a 100m (less?) walk to a lift and across the street from a rental shop - Perfect!

Given its category rating of 4 stars, this hotel fully lives up to everything promised and deserves the full excellent rating!

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jseal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews