We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
80
12
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
12
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely holidaysummer holidaysski liftowners and staffmountain bikingpool areaexcellent locationnice hotelski holidaybarbaramichealbalconygondolaslopesreiterkogelbahnwellnessfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful fine hotel in an excellent location that generously and elegantly serves delicious food. It has beautiful clean facilities and the owners and their staff offer kind and personal attention to its guests. Highly recommended!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Valeriecohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela M, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Valeriecohen,

thank you very much for your feedback!

We love to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you look back with wonderful memories!

Thank you for your recommendation - it would be an honor for us to welcome you back again one day!

Kind Regards and all the best,
Family Kees & the whole Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Have been coming to hotel Salzburg for about 10yrs & Staff are all so friendly and the new alterations are beautiful. All Food is amazing. Barbara & Michael are so welcoming & make the week such an enjoyable one. Skiing is brilliant especially night skiing. An all round fantastic place, looking forward to next year :)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela M, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Fiona,

thank you very much for your review. We love to read that you enjoyed your stay with us again - we are proud to welcome you as one of our regular guests for so many years now.

We are looking forward to your next visit already now - it would be an honor for us to welcome you for next 10 years as well :) .

See you soon in Saalbach Hinterglemm - we wish you all the best in the meantime!

Kind Regards,
Family Kees & the whole Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We (a party of 9) have just returned from a fabulous holiday at the Hotel Salzburg in Hinterglemm . Its our second stay here ( we came in the summer of 2016 ) everything was wonderful food - rooms - staff - spa area - a great pace to stay near to the lifts and we could ski back to within 20 yards Hotel owners Barbara and Micheal and all the staff made us feel very welcome we have booked for next summer & winter already.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JaynePriestley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela M, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear JaynePriestley,

thank you very much for your great feedback!

We love to read that you enjoyed your stay with us again - it is an honor for us to pamper our guests with all our services!

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best in the meantime!

Kind Regards,
Family Kees & the whole Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a week over New Year and had great time. Hotel is in great location and owners Barbara and Michael really look after you.

Rooms are good size and comfortable. Staff in restaurant and bar really friendly and attentive. Great place to go for a ski holiday. Thank you all

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela M, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear Simon,

thank you so much for your great feedback!

We love to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you look back to a wonderful, unforgettable holiday!

It would be an honor for us to welcome you back again one day!

Kind Regards from snowy Saalbach,
Family Kees & the whole Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We had a family holiday ( 2 adults 3 kids ) for 9 nights in the Hotel Salzburg in August Everything was fabulous delicious food comfy rooms friendly staff great pool and wellness facilities and the location was just brilliant. The hotel owners Barbara and Micheal are the friendliest we have come across out of all the hotels we have ever stayed in in Austria very helpful and friendly . We rode bikes most days plenty of downhill runs for all abilities and all the gondolas (4) were within easy reach lots of lovely mountain restaurants for lunch and the towns of Hinterglemm and Saalbach are very pretty .There were 2 night markets whilst we were there with interesting stalls and music entertainment . We are going back for skiing at Christmas and we cant wait Thanks Family Kees

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaynePriestley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela M, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear JaynePriestley,

thank you very much for taking time to rate your stay with us!

We love to read that you enjoyed your holiday and that you look back with wonderful, unforgettable memories - we will forward your compliments to our staff as well!

We are looking forward to your next visit and we are happy that you decided to spend a winter holiday in Saalbach Hinterglemm!

See you soon and take care!
Family Kees & the whole Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews