We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay in Saalbach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Berger's Sporthotel
Certificate of Excellence
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay in Saalbach”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is a nice family-owned hotel where you get a lovely personal welcome on arrival. The hotel is ideally situated for access to the slopes and is also right in the centre of town. The room was OK - I requested a room at the back of the hotel as it can be noisy at the front but it did seem to be fairly compact for what was supposed to be a superior room. However the room had a bath, and lots of wardrobe space for clothes and all the ski paraphernalia. Meals in the hotel were very good - the waiters were always very polite, helpful and friendly. Loads of choice at breakfast, and in the evening there was a self-service salad buffet which always had a huge selection of foods, then soup, then choice of main course, then dessert - you didn't go hungry! A very minor gripe was that the dining room we were allocated to was at the back of the hotel and brightly lit with fluorescent lights, slightly less intense lighting would have been more conducive to a relaxed dining experience! Overall though it was a perfectly pleasant place to stay for a week in Saalbach.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C_Sutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    240
    57
    14
    21
See reviews for
182
219
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014

excellent service from start to finish. waiter was especially attentive. mix up with the rooms when we initially arrived but the lady owner was more than happy to show us a multiple of rooms until we were satisfied. fantastic relaxing sauna and massage. great food and variety breakfast time and dinner

Room Tip: back rooms have bells from the church loud from 7am
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

On arrival we were greeted by Karin Berger, one of the family owners, and introduced to all the reception staff, this very personal service ethic persisted in fact throughout all the hotel staff. They could not have been more helpful and went above and beyond in dealing with issues we raised with them.
The room was extremely nice and airy and had more than ample wardrobe and storage space. They were very well cleaned and serviced on a daily basis.
Perhaps most important of all, the nice bathroom came with an unlimited supply of hot water available at high pressure, or more importantly for me, a good depth of water in the bath to help ease away the day's physical efforts.
The spa area and pool were extremely clean and well appointed. With bath robes and slippers supplied in the room.
The breakfast was excellent and comprehensive, including a chef who would cook a variety of individually prepared dishes of your choice, a great start to the day. The evening meals had a good choice of main course each day and were also to the same high standard.
The hotel is in an excellent position with all lifts relatively close, the nearest one, Schattberg, only a few yards away.
I have stopped in many nice four star hotels in Saalbach, but after experiencing such an overall quality of service, this would now be my favoured selection. It is always pleasing to be treated as a highly valued customer, and this hotel will not disappoint.

Room Tip: Email preferences prior to departure, every effort will be made to meet these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clarkjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from my third stay at the Berger's sport hotel & once again had a lovely time. The staff & owners are so welcoming and friendly and always remember us from previous stays. We requested the room we had last year which we got. The food is simply gorgeous & if there was something either myself or children did not like the chef would make whatever we requested. It is in a good location in the centre of the village. We have recommend this hotel to family & friends who have recently stayed there & couldn't agree more with how lovely and accommodating everyone was :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The hotel was in best location just in the city center and near the slopes. The staff in the restaurant were amazing especially the waiters and the owner lady. We used the sauna and pool area which was good. There was also a quiet area where you could just lay down and relax. Breakfast was really good as there was all the normal things, fresh fruits and lady doing your eggs as you like them. There was nice spa in same, good massage and relaxing area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puuggis17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We are just back after spending 4 days in the Berger's sport Hotel
We reserved a family room 2+2 . very large and spacious view to the slopes
Food is excellent. Excellent breakfast and a gourmet dinner.
Very friendly family owned hotel. Nice spa with great wet and dry saunas
Location is great!
Will probably visit again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yigal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Our ski holiday this year was a mixed group of family and friends including a couple of children. We departed from our normal chalet format this time and everyone was delighted with the choice we made. (We had 3 rooms between us)

We were greeted by and introduced to all the reception staff upon our arrival and this very personal service ethic persisted throughout. They could not have been more helpful and went above and beyond in dealing with issues we raised with them. On one occasion they sent the hotel porter to collect an ipod we had left at another resort which was an hours drive away!

The spa area and pool were extremely clean and well appointed. Rooms were serviced daily and were far superior to the cramped chalet conditions we have sometimes had to deal with elsewhere. Perhaps most important of all, the nice bathrooms came with an unlimited supply of hot water available at high pressure (or in good deep baths) to soothe away the day's exertions.

On our half board basis there was an evening meal with a good choice each day. Quality was very good and it was a relief not to be subject to the chance element that a chalet host can bring. Breakfast was comprehensive and an excellent start to each skiing day.

The lifts are all relatively close in Saalbach and the nearest lift is only a few yards away. We met one family who had returned to the hotel three years in a row and it is likely that we will be doing a repeat visit for the first time in 20 years of skiing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saalbach-Hinterglemm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel eva,VILLAGE
Hotel eva,VILLAGE
#8 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
235 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saalbacher Hof
Saalbacher Hof
#2 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
386 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Alpine Palace
Hotel Alpine Palace
#10 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Alpenhotel Saalbach
Alpenhotel Saalbach
#63 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
89 reviews
0.7 mi away
ALL INCLUSIVE Hotel DIE SONNE
ALL INCLUSIVE Hotel DIE SONNE
#4 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
303 reviews
1.9 mi away
Adler Resort
Adler Resort
#15 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berger's Sporthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berger's Sporthotel

Property: Berger's Sporthotel
Address: Dorfplatz 33, Saalbach-Hinterglemm 5753, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#5 Spa Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#13 Romantic Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#17 Family Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Berger's Sporthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Berger's Sporthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berger`s Sporthotel Hotel Saalbach
Bergers Sporthotel Saalbach
Bergers Sporthotel Hotel Saalbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing