We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveller rating
546
295
77
30
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
546
295
77
30
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frau berger prosecco bar berger sport our waiter sports hotel evening entertainment soup main course reception staff wellness centre apres ski great week a family run hotel the main street the main hotel next year single room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 992 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived after a long drive and was warmly welcomed. The stuff are very helpful and kind. We was upgraded to a better room just because it was available with no extra charge. The rooms are very cozy and the view is amazing.
The breakfast was excellent!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kinelbruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2016

After a little mishap with our travel agents, the owner of the hotel stepped in and sorted our issue. She was great with guests, making sure that everything was good. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. The breakfast / dining room staff were excellent. The view from our room was stunning. The hotel was very clean and the pool facility lovely. Great central location. Super Austrian experience.

Room tip: Upgrade to 214......
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Stayed in many Austrian hotels and am used to the old fashioned charm but this had no charm, just felt dated and was dirty in many areas. We were in the annexe the entrance to which had no kerb appeal at all - down a passage overgrown with weeds to a dingy and dark entry door. The room was ok but badly designed. The bathroom door hit the bed so couldn't be fully opened. The shower screen was very difficult to use, you had to run around in the shower to get wet as the pressure was awful. The towels were old, thin and scratchy. There was a fridge which was a bonus because we could keep water and beer cold (a good thing as my husband said the beer served in the hotel was rubbish - a brand he usually likes so he thinks the pipes were not maintained properly). The balcony had cigarette ends in the flower boxes rather than the beautiful floral displays that you expect in Austria. The food was pitiful. We ate out twice even though on half board. The young staff tried very hard to be cheerful.
I could not recommend this hotel to anyone. Definately not a 4 star

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ginawimps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We had a great walking holiday, based here. Arriving late on a Saturday night after a delayed flight from UK, we were delighted to find a lovely cold buffet that had been especially prepared for us after our delay. The proprietress greeted us personally!
Although there was no tea and coffee making facility in our room, the staff were happy to fill our thermos with hot water - OK for a flask of coffee etc. Free too - anytime. The Hotel has a homely, family-run old-fashioned feel about it, but the food and facilities were excellent. Our half-board stay was great. Hearty breakfast, and 3-course varied menu throughout the week. One down side was the lack of Joker Card which meant we had to buy our own lift passes for the week (about 45 euros each). This is only a minor point - I guess other hotels charge extra in the first place to provide a Joker.
We were originally booked into the annex, but on arrival we had been upgraded to the main hotel. We were even offered a larger room later in the week if we wished. We were happy in our room which was of ample size. We would definitely return to this hotel. A very pleasant stay. The staff were especially good, being informative and helpful at all times! This may not warrant a 5 star for younger types, but if you are looking for a good solid accommodation for a walking holiday in summer, it had everything we would want.

Room tip: In June it is quiet, but I understand that rooms near the street can be noisy in the ski-ing season.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 16glen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Center of town every thing close by enjoyed pool and free massage & afternoon tea

Good food friendly staff minutes to two cable cars and shopping and supermarkets

Austrian evening was good fun. will be back

Room tip: most rooms have balcony ask
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews