We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveller rating
546
295
77
30
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
546
295
77
30
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frau berger prosecco bar berger sport our waiter sports hotel evening entertainment soup main course reception staff wellness centre apres ski great week a family run hotel the main street the main hotel next year single room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 992 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

A warm welcome upon arrival and great service throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble. Special mention for Viktor.

Good location with a short walk to many lifts.

We enjoyed our stay here! :)

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tripsamvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2017

On our arrival we received a very warm welcome from Frau Berger and her staff at this family run hotel. Our room was in the annex situated across the road from the main hotel but was of ample size and fitted with modern amenities including a bath which was great for a soak after day on the slopes. The food was excellent all week and entertainment was provided on two of the nights with the 'Elvis' tribute act proving very popular. A particular gem was the lobby bar with its kitsch decor and comfortable seating. This bar was managed by the very popular Alexandra who put everyone at ease in a very relaxed and pleasant environment. Will certainly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Austria1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Great location, good ski room with boot warmers. Loved the pool and spa area. Too much smoke in bar kept us away. Outstanding service in the restaurant by victor who attended to our every need. We stayed in annex across the road that was spacious and clean.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank signman45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

A homely hotel in the center of Saalbach, within easy access to all the lifts, made all the better by Frau Berger and her excellent staff. A special mention should be made of Victor my waiter for the week, for whom nothing was too much trouble, and Alexandra the beautiful, sociable and very efficient bar steward who made everyone welcome in the lobby bar. I hope I have the opportunity to return to this hotel very soon.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank frdebbggc849204
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This was our 8th ski holiday staying at the Berger's Sporthotel and we intend to return next year. This is a very special place, its ideally situated in the centre of town and has a unique family atmosphere. The service provided by the Berger family is excellent and nothing is too much trouble and Mrs Berger talks to all the guests to ensure everybody is being looked after. The rooms are always immaculately clean and all staff are welcoming and friendly. The galleried dining/bar area is unique and everynight there is a special atmosphere especially when Elvis makes his weekly visit!
If you are looking for a hotel with character,charm and atmosphere this is the place to stay.......you will be overwhelmed with the welcome you receive and you will leave as friends of the Berger's Sporthotel

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BurgoPip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews