We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveller rating
546
295
77
30
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
546
295
77
30
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frau berger prosecco bar berger sport our waiter sports hotel evening entertainment soup main course reception staff wellness centre apres ski great week a family run hotel the main street the main hotel next year single room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 992 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriends family stayed here for a week in Feb/March. It was a skiing holiday, my first one. My boyfriend had stayed here before 2yrs ago and said it was a good hotel, and from my stay there i could see why.

Our rooms were lovely and cosy with comfy beds. You came back from skiing everyday to having your bed ready made and fresh towels.

We got half board for the trip and it was worth it! The food was exquiste! The breakfast buffet had plenty of selection, from a continental to homely fried breakfast, delicious bread rolls freshly baked and the omelette chef made me was honestly the nicest omelette ive ever tasted! The dinner in the evening was also delicious with different menus every night...and had the pleasure of Elvis/Tom Jones entertaining us one of the nights too over dinner as part of hotel entertainment! 😂 the crowd went wild for him!

The staff were very friendly too! We had the pleasure of having Viktor as our waiter every evening and he was heartwarming, very friendly and helpful, the nicest waiter ive ever met!
We met a lovely waitress too who mainly based herself in the prosecco bar, chatty and friendly. The manageress herself too a very nice and friendly person.

This hotel is so central too! 5min walk from skilifts and local bars/restaurants, our ski rental was just opposite it.
Overall i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a ski holiday to Saalbach, family friendly too! Certainly worth its 4stars.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ciara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Really nice hotel with friendly staff. Waiters can't do enough for you. Rooms small but adequate. Storage room for boots and skis. Perfectly placed for the slopes. My only problem is that it is advertised as non smoking throughout but they allow smoking in one of the bars and the smoke travels upstairs and you can smell it when you open your room door. We couldn't go in the bar due to the smoke. Other than than the hotel is good.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicki h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed the centrally located position of the hotel. You can stroll to other bars, cafes and shops very easily.

The sauna and pool were lovely at the end of a day of skiing.

Henrietta (who served us in the restaurant every night) deserves a special mention for her warmth, friendliness and sense of humour.

The agent who booked the hotel (Iglu) said that the hotel had the 'wow factor'. Our window actually faced the wall of another building, which meant that the room had very little natural daylight and was also pretty tiny. We asked if we could move to another room, but the hotel was full. When booking here, ask about the view, as some rooms looked out to the mountains, whilst others are fairly dark.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sarahbarnett76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Was part of a group of 14 on a Crystal ski holiday. Really well situated for lifts bars etc and check in was smooth and friendly.

Rooms were varied with some very small especially the bathrooms, but all were clean and warm, in fact very warm.

Lots of hot water, nice bar and food in dining room was really good. The buffet breakfast is as good as you would want prior to a days skiing. The buffet bar at dinner is also very good as is the main meal and sweets.

Dining area is fairly small and can get busy.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

The Spa area is very nice and treatments very good.

The ski room is a fair size and easy to get to

Some reports have mentioned the lap dancing bar in the basement beside the boot room. Yes there is such a bar but unless you want to visit you would not even know it was there, and never looked busy.

Noise can be a problem with people passing at all hours, staff working outside early doors and then at 6am the church bells ringing out.

The Elvis show is a must.

All in all if skiing is your main aim then this hotel is for you.

https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g608663-d1142991-r463006194-Hotel_Neuhaus_Superior-Saalbach_Hinterglemm_Austrian_Alps.html#

Room tip: Ask for a quiet room at the rear of the hotel
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dh20281
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

See previous comments. Third time stayed here via Crystal ski. In centre, close to several gondolas so location as good as it gets. Good plentiful food and good Austrian courses with prompt and efficient waiters.no doubt will be back again as good value for Austria and star rating

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bob111sts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews