We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
Prestigia.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveller rating
546
295
77
30
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
546
295
77
30
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frau berger prosecco bar berger sport our waiter sports hotel evening entertainment soup main course reception staff wellness centre apres ski great week a family run hotel the main street the main hotel next year single room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 992 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Good value for money, well organized by Thomas Cook and Crystal.
Yes hotel is dated but quirky, clean and great food! We could choose our rooms as arrived earlier than others and weighed up pros and cons of a smaller room with shower or larger room with bath but minimal view and no balcony? We went for the balcony and had many pre dinner drinks watching the band play opposite :)
Hotel is much smaller than photos suggest (lots of mirrors and clever photography) and we worried that as a group of 13, sitting together would be a problem, it was fine and a well organised system for groups. We also had plenty of sofa time in the prossecco bar!
Don't expect peace and quiet, it's a lively apres ski resort and music, singing, shouting etc goes on into the small hours! Earplugs a must if this bothers you!
Only negatives was that the lovely spa is great but pool so cold after a day in the snow! It says 30c but didn't feel anywhere near and the steam room wasn't always up and running by 4pm as indicated. Get this right and it would be perfect!
Our party ranged from 14 - 52 and everyone was made welcome, the teenagers had a great time mixing with other nationalities and it felt a safe place to let them do so.
The lap dancing bar is very discreet in the basement and was absolutely fine for a cheaper drink in a nice atmosphere with no pressure.
I was so looking forward to the Elvis night.....met him in the street beforehand and had a selfie lol. But crashed and burned too early to hear him sing :(
The skiing was great but we didn't do it justice......injuries, teenage tantrums and unfit, tired bodies!! Lots of blues more like reds so must try harder next year!! And yes we would go back as great value for a group booking, as the euro doesn't go far now this was a good start to a fab trip! Now to start saving and getting fitter for them slopes !!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AliHayhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2017

There are several entertainment places in Saalbach and the Bergersport Hotel is one of them on Thursday evening!

They turn their restaurant into a venue for live music, push the tables away to make space for a dance floor.

You won't be disappointed if you are looking for a happy, fun and relaxing time!
The Berger Sporthotel has a contract with a brilliant singer who sings the best hits of the 70s to the 80s, however, every one waits for his imitation of Elvis and Tom Jones.

Absolutely brilliant when he turns up with his Elvis gear after a short break in the middle of his show!

He starts singing at 8.30 and finishes around 11pm.
An unlikely Elvis with a great deep voice.
A great showman as well as he has such a personality!

It's impossible to stay still and people immediately hit the dance floor.
Everyone joins in the singing along with him!
The good thing is that everyone is there for a fun evening and all age groups dance together.
It's sort of addictive, simple and unpretentious entertainment!

We've seen him three times already, never disappointed with the ambiance and the show!

The other good thing is that drinks at the Berger hotel are less expensive than in other places in the resort.
The waiters are always friendly and fast serving even when its packed - and it is on Thursday!

We stayed in the hotel last year and return with great pleasure.
I always book our table with Rosita or Sergei at the reception, they are so efficient and friendly, always look after us so well, they are a real asset to the hotel!

Our thanks to the whole team and the singer at the Berger Hotel.
See you in a few months!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelFranceOnline
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

We were a group of 24 people staying at this hotel for the second time. Once again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Mrs Berger and the rest of the staff were excellent and very welcoming . We were all checked in very efficiently and settled into our rooms very quickly . Personally my wife and I enjoyed the breakfast , there's plenty of choice and also lovely freshly cooked omelette's and eggs . For the evening the salad bar was very good which made it difficult not to fill yourself up on as you also had soup , main course and a dessert .
The spa facilities were very good with the pool and sauna , which was most welcoming after a hard day skiing .
Saalbach is a lovely little village and the area provides some great skiing for all levels .
We've been going skiing for the last 20 years and this was one of our most favourite areas .

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bondyWhitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Its really an adults hotel during the ski season (although families with children are welcome) which personally suites us.

A Very busy restaurant with non residents having breakfast and dinner which is a good sign and confirms the value and choice of meals.

Thursday night is hotel party night, not to be missed and open to all.

We look forward to coming back again next year.

Room tip: second or third floor rooms on the south side.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank supersnooper44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel! It is the oldest hotel in Saalbach and one with a character 😉.
Food is fantastic and every day you feel you're spoiled for choice.
However, what stands out the most is the hospitality and friendliness of the hotels owner- Frau Berger, her family and staff. Nothing is to much for them.
The hotel is in a perfect location and just few minutes walk away from the main ski lifts and ski/snowboard hire in Saalbach!
Vielen dank Familie Berger-Brandl!!!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KingaK101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews