We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing vacation”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Theresia Gartenhotel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Brasov, Romania
1 review
“Very relaxing vacation”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Very relaxing vacation! Exactly what we wanted. The staff, suroundings, hotel, meals, facilities - all was perfect. A job well done. The kids were very happy. A childfrendly hotel, I must say. I recomended the hotel allready to our frends. Beatiful memorie. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iulia5753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    43
    11
    6
    7
See reviews for
262
189
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This is my perfect summer getaway - a lovely hotel with friendly staff, exceptional meals, an outdoor heated pool surrounded by beautiful mountain scenery, plenty of scenic walking and cycling trails - and complimentary bike hire of course! The outdoor table tennis was the icing on the beautifully presented and very tasty cake for us! We'll definitely be back for another visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank becky w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We were a party of 4 (two couples) staying for one week on June. We stayed in Reiterkogel rooms which were spacious with beautifully comfortable beds. Fantastic high quality food from breakfast through to dinner. Packed lunch or light lunch in hotel if we were around. We even indulged in afternoon tea and cake if we were back from our days walking in time - superb!
All the staff were friendly, polite and charming and were there to help us with any request be it large or small. We ordered a caraffe of house wine with our evening meals and found it to be of excellent quality at 20 euro a litre. Wonderful swimming pools, sauna and various steam rooms were of extremely high quality. The Joker Card system was excellent for visiting the region. We loved Hinterglemm and the Theresia Garten Hotel and will return in 2014.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lashlaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Choosing this hotel was a first class decision. Having booked our holiday with Inghams, through Thomas Cook, everything went to plan on the trip over and we arrived at the hotel where we couldn't have been better received. The room (Zwolferkogel) was clean and spacious and had some beautiful views of the mountains. Yes, we could hear the river, and some cars going by, but nothing to write home about! Meals could not be faulted and included local dishes which were all worth trying. Our lunch was often a packed meal which we prepared ourselves at breakfast. The hotel staff were friendly, efficient, and could not do enough to help. And the facilities (as advertised in the Inghams brochure) were accurate but they no longer offer Nordic walking. There was also a laundry room for guest use which has a washing machine/dryer/iron/washing powder etc. For relaxation after a busy day in the hills a visit to the sauna world helped to ease any aching muscles. The surrounding area of Hinterglemm/Saalbach is beautiful and, with nearly all the hills having lifts with easily reachable restaurants, it is almost impossible not to overdose with 'apfelstrudle & sahne'. Our 'Joker Cards' were provided at the reception desk on our arrival and meant we could travel free on the local buses and cable cars. At the end of our holiday our departure could not have been easier with coach pick up on time, just outside the hotel, and having had breakfast first. A first class choice!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Overall a very good hotel. Well positioned on the outskirts of Hinterglemm, probably the quietest one.
We were in a Reiterkogel room overlooking the garden and pool. One thing to mention the balconies were overlooked by the windows of the room next door. The room was spacious, modern, clean and comfortable. There were no rooms on the opposite side of the coridoor so less disturbance.
The food variety was extensive and of high quality. There was a pre-ordering system for meals on your table at breakfast where you tick what you want that evening. You also could have a packed lunch selected from the extensive breakfast range.
Facilities; Nice garen and outside pool, good indoor pool but temperature very warm. Although we didn't use it the sauna was large with good faciity. We did use the family steam room outside of the sauna which was nice.It had buttons for different scents.
Free use of bikes was ok but on many the saddle couldn't be adjusted.There is a caged football pitch near the pool and you coukd hear the ball echoing about a bit. I suppose it depends on usage.
The staff were good and helpful. The maid-service was impressive-non intrusive.
Unfortunately our check out was messy and uncomfortable. We had to leave at 7am. We wanted breakfast to the room at 6am but were told it was not possible. Eventually it arrived at 6;40am so we were rushing. Soon after i rang reception for help with the bags but no reply!
This doesn't alter the big picture though, it is a very good hotel not the best in this category we've stayed at but close to it.

Room Tip: At the rear of the hotel if your lower down you have less view but it may be a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casperdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We went in Feb half term and is our 4th ski trip as a family. We've got 3 kids, 9, 7 and 5 and it was by far the best ski holiday and value for money we have been on. (We've been with Mark Warner and Powder Byrne before). The rooms were family friendly and the food was excellent. The children loved their ski instructors and if we weren't back from skiing when they were then there was a fab creche they could go to. They could even go to this until 9 at night whilst we had our supper. We've booked already to go again next year!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I would totally recommend Hotel Theresia for your skiing holiday. The hotel & staff offer an excellent standard of care, for instance the waiters/waitresses would get to know you/what drinks you would like and offered them before you even asked.....which made the holiday extra special and easy!

The bedrooms were lovely, the food was fresh and delicious, we also asked for various extra's for the adults and children and were always greeted with 'of course' with a smile which we really appreciated! The owners are lovely, the energy of the staff and hotel is caring and friendly and our every need was accommodated for. Marianne was delightful and offered my friend and I a treatment room to use (free of charge) as we are therapists, although we only asked to use a couch. We are just in the process of re-booking for next year.. and bringing other family members.

The skiing around the hotel is amazing with many beautiful runs within walking distance! Top location, top hotel with top facilities!

Room Tip: If you want a sunny balcony to sunbathe choose the front of the hotel which will also give you a vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireM154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saalbach-Hinterglemm hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel eva,VILLAGE
Hotel eva,VILLAGE
#8 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
233 reviews
0.9 mi away
ALL INCLUSIVE Hotel DIE SONNE
ALL INCLUSIVE Hotel DIE SONNE
#3 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adler Resort
Adler Resort
#19 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Saalbacher Hof
Saalbacher Hof
#4 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
372 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpine Palace
Alpine Palace
#10 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
365 reviews
1.6 mi away
Berger's Sporthotel
Berger's Sporthotel
#5 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theresia Gartenhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theresia Gartenhotel

Property: Theresia Gartenhotel
Address: Glemmtaler Landesstrasse 208, Saalbach-Hinterglemm 5753, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#1 Family Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#2 Spa Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Theresia Gartenhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TRADITION MEETS ECO-CHIC At the heart of Salzburg's Grass Mountains, the Gartenhotel Theresia Superior combines exclusive interior design and contemporary art with timeless tradition and ecological philosophy. The stylish "Mountain Green SPA" with heated indoor and outdoor pools, an organically certified gourmet cuisine (2 bonnets Gault Millau 2016), gorgeous rooms, children's club and ski slopes, lifts and partner skischool right on the doorstep as well as ski rental at the hotel. The proprietor also runs private tours through the hotel gallery, featuring artist like Andy Warhol. Free guided walks, biking tours and use of cable cars, tennis courts in summer. Additional guided tours with the hotel owner include trips to local organic farms. The hotel is selected member of: Health & SPA Premium Hotels, AllergyProfis - hotels & restaurants, Family Salzburger Land, Bio Paradies Salzburger Land, Autriche pro France Hotels. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Theresia Gartenhotel Saalbach
Theresia Gartenhotel Hotel Saalbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing