We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpin Juwel
Nearby Hotels
Adler Resort(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
US$307
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Theresia Gartenhotel(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Seighof(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
Berghotel Seidl-Alm(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
Hotel Reisinger(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
211
56
21
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
56
21
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolperfect hotelindividual lockersjunior suitekey cardrooms are bigski hotelsspa areafantastic weekreception stafffood is excellentboot roomnext yearelevatorvalleysaunaslopes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed at the hotel in February 2014 with my wife and our 2 years old son and a 5 years old daughter and had a bed experience. During one evening when we left our children at the kids club with a babysitter to look after them, when we came back to collect them, the babysitter was gone and our children were there alone. Later we learned that she was playing hide and seek with the rest of the children in the hotel! When we complained, the hotel manager Patrick had an arrogant response and just said it wouldn’t happen again as if we did something wrong. By the way, just around the corner of the kids club is a pool that is opened from 7:00 – 21:00, so if kids are not looked after well, they could easily run away and fall into the water!

Also, we wanted to borrow a kettle, but had to call the reception 3 times. First in the morning, then at noon and finally in the evening. Obviously they don’t understand much English and instead of asking what we wanted they said “yes, of course, we will bring it”. Only after I explained that it was the thing that makes water hot and boil, they understood and the kettle arrived.

Another issue was with the Internet. Despite the fact that WiFi was available in the whole hotel, we weren’t able to send out any email. When we requested the reception to check on it, they promised they would look into it and let us know. They never did call back and until the end of our stay it wasn’t possible to send any emails as they remained blocked without any explanations.

It’s a nice and a relatively new hotel, but if you have small children, don’t speak German or have any unusual requests, you should seriously consider your visit to this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose only rooms in the new part of the hotel as the old one is in an old Austrian style.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Milos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel was magnificant. Large, very stylish rooms with very less noise from outside the rooms.
A nice shower (always important), good beds, enough space to put clothes.
The food was nice, i have had better in other hotels in austria. But it wasn't bad at all.
I liked the barbecue and thema-meal. Two days that weren't good for my diet :-)

We are not the people that need a lot of comfort, therefore this hotel was better then we were used to. The pools was refreshing and de terras was nice to sit and play games.

Tips to improve : more babystuff in the hotel. A bathcarpet, a wagon to attach to the bikes. Put people with children closer to the 7th floor. Connection would be much better with the monitoringtools :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Won a free night, clean, great views, reception on level 7, staff, very nice and helpful. Pool fresh and clean, food is what is to be expected of a four star hotel. Lots for kids to do. Quiet area of village

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee7767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

This was not good experience at all! We where four of us in january in new part of hotel, the rooms are really good, frond desk was really polite, but not professional they where trying to charge us one bill from the restaurant, and another room rate as we had in our e-mails, so after a third time the bill was right, they apologized few time buttt?

Room Tip: Go for new part 2013!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicolaus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The first impression was wonderful. But overall we were very disappointed.
The good things: the swimming pool and sauna, the breakfast buffet, the room, the bar (except for the smoking!!!)
The average things: 5 min. walk to the slopes (not on the slopes as mentioned), the atmosphere, the friendliness, the dinner
The disappointing things: only fast-food for the kids (every day french fries), badly organized, dirty halls and ski cellar, many things of the offer was not available at the end (massage, snow-bikes, toboggan, ski pass in hotel,..) and they even tried to change the price from the offer afterwards,....

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mar3522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews