We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alpin Juwel = TOP hotel”
Review of Alpin Juwel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alpin Juwel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Alpin Juwel offers an excellent service for families. The welcome was very friendly and helpful. The food is very good and offers sufficient variety. My children loved the indoor and outdoor pool, so the weather did not matter. We will definitly go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Steven030976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander S, Leiter Front Office at Alpin Juwel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Steven,

thank you for taking the time to share your Holiday experience with others and to send us your Feedback. We are pleased to hear you've had a pleasant and relaxing time at our Hotel, no matter in which weather conditions. We are also glad to hear that our reception was so friendly and helpful and our food so various and tasty. We want to make all of our guests feel completely relaxed and well and we are happy to hear we did so with your whole Family.
We look forward to welcoming you again at our Hotel.

Kind regards
Family Wolf-Schwabl & the Alpin Juwel Hotel
iV. Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Excellent breakfast and overall very good food. Excellent massage, I did both footrelaxmassage and a full body massage and it was really good and helped a lot.
Information was held in german and nothing were explained in english, so if you don't speak german it could be hard to communicate.

So if you understand some german and like good and plentiful food you w ill for sure enjoy your stay at Alpin Juvel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander S, Leiter Front Office at Alpin Juwel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014
Google Translation

Liebe Familie,

herzlichen Dank dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihre Urlaubseindrücke mit anderen Gästen zu teilen und uns Ihr Feedback zu geben. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie von unserem exzellenten Essen so begeistert waren und unsere heimische Küche mit regionalen Zutaten so sehr genossen haben. Gerne geben wir dieses Lob an unser Küchenteam weiter. Es tut uns leid zu hören, dass Sie die Informationen nicht auf Englisch erhalten haben, es gibt in unserem Haus jede Information auf Englisch, angefangen von der Info-Mappe in Ihrem Zimmer über die tägliche Morgenpost, das Menü, das Wochenprogramm und alle anderen Infos. Beim nächsten Aufenthalt sorgen wir gerne dafür dass Sie auch alle Infos erhalten. Wir freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen mit Ihnen!
Herzlichst Ihre Familie Wolf-Schwabl & das Alpin Juwel Team
IV. Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed at the hotel in February 2014 with my wife and our 2 years old son and a 5 years old daughter and had a bed experience. During one evening when we left our children at the kids club with a babysitter to look after them, when we came back to collect them, the babysitter was gone and our children were there alone. Later we learned that she was playing hide and seek with the rest of the children in the hotel! When we complained, the hotel manager Patrick had an arrogant response and just said it wouldn’t happen again as if we did something wrong. By the way, just around the corner of the kids club is a pool that is opened from 7:00 – 21:00, so if kids are not looked after well, they could easily run away and fall into the water!

Also, we wanted to borrow a kettle, but had to call the reception 3 times. First in the morning, then at noon and finally in the evening. Obviously they don’t understand much English and instead of asking what we wanted they said “yes, of course, we will bring it”. Only after I explained that it was the thing that makes water hot and boil, they understood and the kettle arrived.

Another issue was with the Internet. Despite the fact that WiFi was available in the whole hotel, we weren’t able to send out any email. When we requested the reception to check on it, they promised they would look into it and let us know. They never did call back and until the end of our stay it wasn’t possible to send any emails as they remained blocked without any explanations.

It’s a nice and a relatively new hotel, but if you have small children, don’t speak German or have any unusual requests, you should seriously consider your visit to this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose only rooms in the new part of the hotel as the old one is in an old Austrian style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Milos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel was magnificant. Large, very stylish rooms with very less noise from outside the rooms.
A nice shower (always important), good beds, enough space to put clothes.
The food was nice, i have had better in other hotels in austria. But it wasn't bad at all.
I liked the barbecue and thema-meal. Two days that weren't good for my diet :-)

We are not the people that need a lot of comfort, therefore this hotel was better then we were used to. The pools was refreshing and de terras was nice to sit and play games.

Tips to improve : more babystuff in the hotel. A bathcarpet, a wagon to attach to the bikes. Put people with children closer to the 7th floor. Connection would be much better with the monitoringtools :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Won a free night, clean, great views, reception on level 7, staff, very nice and helpful. Pool fresh and clean, food is what is to be expected of a four star hotel. Lots for kids to do. Quiet area of village

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee7767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

This was not good experience at all! We where four of us in january in new part of hotel, the rooms are really good, frond desk was really polite, but not professional they where trying to charge us one bill from the restaurant, and another room rate as we had in our e-mails, so after a third time the bill was right, they apologized few time buttt?

Room Tip: Go for new part 2013!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicolaus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The first impression was wonderful. But overall we were very disappointed.
The good things: the swimming pool and sauna, the breakfast buffet, the room, the bar (except for the smoking!!!)
The average things: 5 min. walk to the slopes (not on the slopes as mentioned), the atmosphere, the friendliness, the dinner
The disappointing things: only fast-food for the kids (every day french fries), badly organized, dirty halls and ski cellar, many things of the offer was not available at the end (massage, snow-bikes, toboggan, ski pass in hotel,..) and they even tried to change the price from the offer afterwards,....

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mar3522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saalbach-Hinterglemm hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel eva,VILLAGE
Hotel eva,VILLAGE
#9 of 77 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
263 reviews
1.4 mi away
ALL INKLUSIVE Hotel DIE SONNE
ALL INKLUSIVE Hotel DIE SONNE
#1 of 77 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adler Resort
Adler Resort
#15 of 77 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpine Palace
Hotel Alpine Palace
#10 of 77 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpen-Karawanserai Time Design Hotel
Alpen-Karawanserai Time Design H...
#16 of 77 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
207 reviews
2.2 mi away
Art & Ski-In Hotel Hinterhag Saalbach
Art & Ski-In Hotel Hinterhag Saa...
#35 of 77 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpin Juwel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpin Juwel

Address: Haidweg 357, Saalbach-Hinterglemm 5754, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#7 Luxury Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#8 Spa Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#11 Family Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Price Range: £174 - £490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpin Juwel 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-run Lifestyle hotel Alpine Juwel****Superior sets itself a side through a unique scenic location directly at a ski slope and comprises a perfect blend of modern & traditional Austrian architecture. The hotel offers 2 restaurants, 3 cosy traditional "Stuben", 2 bars and a wine cellar were guests are able to enjoy a wide variety of Austrian specialities. An "over the edge" panorama pool is one of the highlights located at the 800 sq. Sun bathing rooftop, which now also has a new Apres Ski bar to offer. For relaxation the AJ-Veda Spa offers different services such as Ayurveda massages, natural cosmetics and power sleeping rooms. "Exclusive, individual, different" are the cornerstone concepts of the hotels motto and are reflected throughout every point of its offering. Alpin Juwel promises exclusive living, healthy Austrian cuisine with local products, a cosy atmosphere and a unique sleeping experience within a scenic location overlooking the valley. Book your individualized board concept with breakfast until noon, half board or a la carte and enjoy more special services like wine tasting, 3x live music, a ski-day taking you to a private chalet, Ski VIP service with shuttle, ski pass service, ski school service, parking garage, children programs including child care, direct access to the town centre through our guest elevators and much more. We are looking forward to seeing you, Maria, Alex & the Juwel-Team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Alpin Juwel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sport And Vitalhotel Ellmau
Sport & Vitalhotel Ellmau Hotel Saalbach
Sport Vitalhotel Ellmau Saalbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing