We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pension Enzian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension Enzian
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

What a lovely place to stay. Kevin and Sarah were wonderful and really made the effort with all there guest. Came down every evening to ask how our day was and were always there to ask them question. The food was delicious and had something different every night. The rooms were comfy and clean. Really made us all feel at home. Defiantly stay again. Within in great distance to gondola and town.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
32
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Highworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We were so busy sorting out a return visit that I forgot to write a review. It's not often you walk into somewhere and are made to feel at home immediately - this is what hosts Sarah and Kevin have achieved in their pension (and their own home upstairs). If you're looking for a relaxed, informal atmosphere with lovely home-cooked food plus a visit from a big sloppy dog in the evening (Ellie - see it to believe it!) then Pension Enzian will hit the spot).
When we went it seems we were the only newcomers, people come here again and again. It's a shame that there were two very large groups of (friendly) non-English speakers, leaving us a bit on our own. But the hosts usually stopped for a chat in the evening and apparently the guests usually compose of small families or twos.
Sarah actually took our two teens, 12 and 15, out for a ski day and they had a ball and a good chance for us to do what WE wanted for a day! Can't wait to return.
Tips - when you book you're asked if you have any food likes and dislikes. We didn't want to be fussy and only listed 'spicy things' (not included on the menu anyway and neither are nuts). Only having stayed at chalets or hotels, we thought there'd be a choice each night. There isn't. So you need to be specific i.e. our son won't eat duck (because he likes them!) but it was served some night after pate. Great for us but he didn't like either (and he was starving). Luckily the kitchen threw him together an omelet but Kevin advised us to be specific next time.
Also if arriving by car an it skids on the final approach, just reverse to the bend and you get enough momentum for the hill (we got very used to it!)

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the drive can get noise from the pub return, depending on your guests! I wouldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah-on-her-hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Myself and my friends have been coming here for over 4 years now and we love staying here. Kevin and Sarah are fantastic hosts and their staff are always friendly and so helpful.
Looking forward to many more visits.

- Jonathan, Dan, Pat, Peter, Dino, Cathal, Finnman and the others who have been part of our group over the years.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biliverdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altenmarkt im Pongau, Austria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Another great stay with Kevin and Sarah, such a great place for us. We like to go biking in the area, so the combination of biking and the location and friendly atmosphere at this great hotel is an ideal combination for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Just spent a week at Pension Enzian and we will certainly be back. Sarah and Kevin are very welcoming and extremely helpful, spending time answering all our questions about the best walks and bike rides. Our room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Continental style breakfast was included in the price of the room (recommend the scrambled eggs!) and also the Joker Card, which, among many things, allowed free use of the local cable cars. The hotel is in the perfect location, just away from the hustle and bustle of Saalbach, but only 5-10 minutes walk from the cable cars, outdoor pool and many restaurants. Had a great time.

Room Tip: We had a family room on the 1st floor with access to the balcony and it had the sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquie172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

Just to day that this is an excellent Pension - with all those extra personal touches to make visitors feel special. We really enjoyed our 3 day skiing trip in Saalbach but Pension Enzian made it special....

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OneWorld2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Have just got back from our Ski holiday in Saalbach (23/03/13), we booked due to the reviews and were not disappointed, this is an excellant Pension in a perfect location, we were a party of five, and booked directly with Kevin and Sarah, the food was excellent, wife very impressed with her vegetarian options, the staff very helpful, we enjoyed our ski days with Kevin and Sarah, we will certainly stay again the best value for money ski holiday in Saalbach.

Kevin advised to book ski hire through Sport 2000, which is right next to the Schattberg lift as you could leave your skis/boots here, this worked out very well and meant a minimum of walking with boots/skis.

John P and family.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saalbach-Hinterglemm hotels
1.9 mi away
Alpine Palace
Alpine Palace
#10 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel eva,VILLAGE
Hotel eva,VILLAGE
#8 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Berger's Sporthotel
Berger's Sporthotel
#5 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Saalbacher Hof
Saalbacher Hof
#4 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sonnleiten
Hotel Sonnleiten
#30 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
1.7 mi away
Alpen-Karawanserai Time Design Hotel
Alpen-Karawanserai Time Design H...
#15 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Enzian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Enzian

Property: Pension Enzian
Address: Wallehenweg 337, Saalbach-Hinterglemm 5753, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pension Enzian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Enzian Hotel Saalbach
Enzian Hotel Saalbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing