We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gemuetlich”

Hotel Pension Carossa
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pension Carossa
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in St Gilgen
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The hotel is very comfortable and clean. It is a bit remote from transportation and conveniences. The staff are most accommodating and really helped us out of a potentially disastrous situation. A car is an absolute must here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2012

We had 2 nights at the beginning of our walk and then returned for a final night at the end of the walk. The rooms were comfortable, spacious and clean but the host, Alexander was fantastic. He was welcoming and understanding of our needs, particularly when we asked for a room change when one of our rooms had a strong smell of smoke. He organised to have our laundry done which was fast and efficient. We had breakfast and dinner included not including drinks and all meals were very good. A great start and end to our walk.

Room Tip: We liked the rooms on the first floor more than the ones on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsp201273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Just back from Hotel Pension Carossa from one weeks stay. As mentioned it was a great value hotel with half board basis and beer/wine inclusive. Most of the rooms were renovated, with balcony and mountain views. Its probably a great place to go in the summer with the lake close by but not as great in the winter. A car is a must to get to the slopes as the nearest one is about 15min drive (St Gilgen) and another one about 40min drive (Postalm ski arena). There is a Ski bus that departs twice a day from a nearby village Strobl (about 10min drive).
No restaurants or pubs in the area so if you want to eat out the closest one would be in the village of St Gilgen (15min drive).
Overall experience was good but probably would not return to this hotel because of its location.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majkidublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I stayed at this hotel in Sept. 2011 and cannot say enough good things. It was clean, comfortable and the food was AWESOME. I had a glass of wine on the swing each evening before dinner. The view is incredible and the short walk to the lake and ferry to Wolfgang was so convenient.
The manager picked us up and dropped us off at the bus we were taking. In addition, my friend left something in the hotel and the manager chased the bus to give it to us! Awesome!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank regenta694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MIR110380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Gilgen
3.5 mi away
Hotel Sonnwirt
Hotel Sonnwirt
#10 of 10 in St Gilgen
39 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hollweger
Hollweger
#1 of 10 in St Gilgen
153 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Stefanihof
Hotel Stefanihof
#7 of 12 in Fuschl am See
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hotel Mohrenwirt
Hotel Mohrenwirt
#4 of 12 in Fuschl am See
171 reviews
3.8 mi away
Gasthof zur Post
Gasthof zur Post
#3 of 10 in St Gilgen
118 reviews
3.2 mi away
Gasthof Furberg
Gasthof Furberg
#2 of 10 in St Gilgen
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Carossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Carossa

Address: Seestrasse 56 | Abersee am Wolfgangsee, St Gilgen 5342, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > St Gilgen
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in St Gilgen
Price Range: £56 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Carossa 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Pension Carossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing