We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely part of the world.”

Ski Resort Alpendorf
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The ski resort Alpendorf, Ski amade, is located in the heart of Austria and is directly connected to the ski resorts Wagrain and Flachau. It is part of Austrias largest ski alliance called "Ski amade" and offers a wide range on slopes and lifts in best quality. Ideal for beginners and medium skiers, but also advanced skiers will find a range of slopes at their disposal.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Hannover, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely part of the world.”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The scenery is stunning. Suitable for skiers of all abilities. Quite busy, but the queues for the gondolas go down quickly.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    50
    10
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great skiing”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Massive area. Quiet, unspoilt and no queues. Good value for money. Mountain restaurants excellent. Beautiful part of the world and great skiing.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Malcolm1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Ski Resort So Far.”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Of the three different resorts / countries our family have visited; Bad Hofgastein is the best so far especially for improvers. Our instructor from the Ski School (Schnee Sport Schule) was excellent for our group as he allowed us to Ski & practice longer while giving us technical direction on the go. There is Ski school for all levels in the resort but I am not sure how effective this training may be for adult beginners which may have something to do with the lack of easy green slopes.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 186621Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lifts upgraded again”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Have been skiing this resort for over 20 years, and each year it gets better. A new 6 man chair from the Gondola station speeds you up the mountain and keep lines to a minimum. They have opened up the nursery slopes even more by moving the slalom race track across to the far side. I must admit I preferred it down the middle of the slopes.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Thoughts from a first time skiier....”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We visited Ski Amade in January, 2014. As a first time skiier, it was great.
Alpendorf - a bit more advanced/steeper slopes. The restaurant at the top of the gondola is not particularly good. Lockers were not heated. We did our lesson here on this slope but I think it might have been better to begin at Fachau.
Fachau - great for beginners....mixture of reds and blues. Beautiful open ski runs. Great cafes/restaurants. HIGHLY recommend 'Lisa Alm restaurant' on the slope. Heated lockers.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Italian-bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ski Resort Alpendorf also viewed

St Johann im Pongau, Salzburg Region
St Johann im Pongau, Salzburg Region
 
Wagrain, Salzburg Region
St Johann im Pongau, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Ski Resort Alpendorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing