We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sonnhof Alpendorf
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Oberforsthof(St Johann im Pongau)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Alpendorf(St Johann im Pongau)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpenschloessl(St Johann im Pongau)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zinnkruegl(St Johann im Pongau)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpina Family, Spa & Sporthotel(St Johann im Pongau)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Verwoehnhotel Berghof(St Johann im Pongau)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landhotel Lerch Plankenau(St Johann im Pongau)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gut Berg Naturhotel(St Johann im Pongau)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lerch(St Johann im Pongau)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
131
16
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
16
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing hotelexcellent foodoutdoor poolthis family run hotellong weekendspa areaone nightspent nightsfriendly hotelfront desk staffrecommend this hotelski holidayski liftrelaxationwinteralpsslopes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This hotel is a typical hotel & place, which you will simply love. Even though, you know this hotel and this location in detail, you'll be happy to come back repeatedly on this place.
Hotel Sonnhof is really suitable for any challenging guest. Hotel rooms, their equipment, including hotel service and quality and creativity of meals are at the highest level. Other "stars" Sonnhof adds incredible wellness, including an outdoor heated swimming pool with views of the Alps. The location, from ski slopes "right into the Room" in winter, the summer outings on MTB and of course, family management by husbands Hölwart. Hans Höllwart, as he did with myself, will take a summer bike rides around the neighborhood hills.
Hans, thank you again:)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

As a family we have stayed in this hotel in the winter during the ski season and have now just returned from a weeks stay in August. What a fantastic family friendly hotel. We cannot say anything negative about this hotel. The pool area is superb, rooms are excellent and our bathroom was out of this world.
It is a true family run hotel. We will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

A wonderful family run hotel,with a gorgeous view,exceptionally clean and well maintained,has en excellent location,in very nice and quiet surroundings.
Our suite(Sonnhof suite)was elegant,spacious and well equipped,with a wonderful views of the whole valley.
Food was fabulous - really good choice at both breakfast and dinner.
Vey nice pool area. The spa was superb.
Staff was extremely attentive,professional,friendly and helpful...service top-notch!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlphaDor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I have been to this hotel on and off since the age of 10. I am now 28 with a family of my own and I cannot wait to bring my partner and toddler to this wonderful hotel. The service is always friendly, and helpful without being intrusive or over the top. The food is fabulous and I am already getting excited about the wonderful breakfast and afternoon cakes :) The sun terrace is wonderful to watch the world go by and the location could not be better. The wellness area is glorious and a great option when you have very young children who will not last a full day out in the snow. I have travelled all over the world and I cannot find anywhere that beats this place for the whole package. And to top it all off the skiing is family friendly but offers some challenging areas if you fancy it. Best jäger tee hut is the nearest to the hotel a couple of hundred metres up the slopes, pay it a visit on your way home. Roll on February for the next visit!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms that overlook the slopes cannot be beaten
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We came for 2 nights. The room was beautiful, spacious, clean and well equipped with the very best facilities ever. The Spa and swimming pool are excellent not to mention the professional massage we got - highly recommended. The restaurant is excellent with everything you can think of plus it is very children friendly - coming to breakfast the baby chair was already setup in our table - this I call one-step-ahead service! An hotel to come back to for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erez133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews