We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension Margarete Hotel Garni
Ranked #4 of 63 Zell am See B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great place to stay and the people running it are a lovely and very welcoming family. Added bonus is the participation in the Zell am See summer card schema, which saved us a tonne of money! Would definitely come back there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    22
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
51
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Nice place to live with good location if you have a car will be great


The bed need to be more comfortable double bed should be one pice not two single bed


And everything was nice n great
The internet was very fast


Breakfast was nice

Erika the owner of the hotel she was very nice and her son was friendly
I like their goodby gift was nice honey


I would like to thank them a lot for the nice hospitality





  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aljood909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel was nice & clean, the staff very polite & helpful, the view is amazing, the only thing I didn't like is that it's location require a car so you can be free to come back whenever you like, I was limited by the bus hours which ends at 6pm

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonaMJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

The hotel has great location slopes starts and stops new the door. The cable cars is in 100 m distance. Great view from valley side rooms. All rooms has a balcony. The staff is very nice and friendly. Breakfast is rich. Great value for money. The hotel has big free parking and sauna.

Room Tip: Choose valley side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

The owner of the "pension" is really nice, the rooms are clean and cosy, the view from the balcony is wonderful (and you can see the cableway station right beside the Pension). The breakfast is really good, many options of delicious food, just like a typical austrian breakfast. If you don't have a car, be aware that most of the places close early at night, so you need to go downtown or have your dinner early.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaVD88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Excelente "Pension" with an excellent service, cosy room and great view. But for me the best experience was the breakfast, on a cosy room a typical austrian breakfast, with lots of cereals, fruits, nuts, boiled egg... The hotel is really close to the cable cara, good for those who want to ski in the winter or hick in the summer.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We arrived just late in the evening for just one night so we couldn’t impressed for all what pension Margaret can offer, but from what we saw I can say that its very nice place to stay. The rooms are clean, the view from the rooms is amazing and the breakfast was good. There is a lot of parking place and the staff is friendly and welcoming. Of course if you are going for ski vacation it's almost ski out because you are 100 meters from the elevator.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
0.1 mi away
Gartenhotel  Daxer
Gartenhotel Daxer
#6 of 43 in Zell am See
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Stadt Wien
Hotel Stadt Wien
#2 of 43 in Zell am See
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Zell am See
Grand Hotel Zell am See
#9 of 43 in Zell am See
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#1 of 43 in Zell am See
5.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Seehof
Hotel Seehof
#8 of 43 in Zell am See
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Berner Zell am See
Hotel Berner Zell am See
#12 of 43 in Zell am See
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Margarete Hotel Garni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Margarete Hotel Garni

Property: Pension Margarete Hotel Garni
Address: Schmittenstrasse 123, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Zell am See
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Margarete Hotel Garni 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy 3-star pension directly next to the cable cars of Schmittenhöhebahn, trassXpress and Sonnenalmbahn in Zell am See! Ideal for skiers - no car/ski bus needed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pension Margarete Hotel Garni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing