We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Crazy Daisy

Villa Crazy Daisy
Ranked #3 of 79 Restaurants in Zell am See
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Cosy and Family friendly restaurant in the centre of the town with a beautiful view over the lake. Classic and modern food in a lovely mix. Great terrace for the summer and in winter a fantastic apres-ski spot. Open from 10am - 12pm and kitchen open from 10am - 10pm. In the 2 upperfloors bars with great apres-ski and in the evenings livemusic and DJ#s playing music from earlier days until now. Bars open from 4pm - 3am.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Went here two nights of a weeks holiday in June - it was one of the few establishments that had a good atmosphere.

Didn't have any food but looked like they had a decent variety

We sat outside - with the evenings a bit chilly still they had heaters on and handed out blankets which came in handy

Overall a good place to go at night

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank showit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    260
    77
    21
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love this place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Ive been to Crazy Daisys every time I have visited Zell Am See and I love the place. The restaurant downstairs does great food (especially their breakfasts and Pizzas) at decent prices, and at night the bar upstairs comes alive and is personally one of my favourite places to have a drink and a good time in the village.

Must visit!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tuggers1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hygiene issues in kitchen!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We are residents in Zell am See and often visit Crazy Daisy.
This morning while having breakfast we had a direct view of the kitchen from our table.
Over the course of about 1 hour we saw the chef tasting food from a ladle and then return the ladle (plus uneaten food) back into the pot. We saw him do this about 5 times. People on the table next to us also saw this and were equally horrified.
I hope the manager is able to fix this problem.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 431DerekM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great family place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We went for lunch yesterday with our young son. The staff were so friendly and went out of there way to make sure our son was happy and had something he liked for lunch. Staff are so friendly and helpful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zell_figleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed for lunch a couple of times as food very good and staff friendly even on second visit when very busy.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ecrane2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Villa Crazy Daisy also viewed

Zell am See, Salzburg Region
Zell am See, Salzburg Region
 
Zell am See, Salzburg Region
Zell am See, Salzburg Region
 
Zell am See, Salzburg Region
Zell am See, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Villa Crazy Daisy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing