We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and peaceful hotel for families with hospitable hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Garni Landhaus Gitti
Ranked #13 of 63 Zell am See B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel is an ideal choice for those who values a calm and silent location in two minutes driving distance from Areitbahn ski lift. Hotel provides a free wi-fi connection and reach breakfast served every morning by hospitable hotel host Mrs. Wagschal. Nearest ski lift is also reachable by walk, it will take 10 minutes, but better if you have a car. Hotel is good for families with kids, due to silent district around, though full of shops and restaurants in walking distance. If you will eventually feel like going aprés ski or night life, the old town Zell am See with hundreds of bar is 7 minutes drive.

Our family enjoyed staying here with two kids in February 2014 and we will for sure choose this location next time in Zell am See.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ilyas03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

The location was perfect to ski in zell am see. Two minutes by car from the ski lifts.
Very cosy hotel with an excellent breakfast and nice people.
Five minutes to Zell am See.
A lot of shop options near by.
For me the only problem was the pillow, a litle to soft :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank analuuuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

This charming traditional hotel is a family run modern business which meets the demand of those guests who are looking for good accommodation close to the city center of Zell am See. Once you have checked in, you can be assured that you won't be just a number, but a guest taken attention to. It's friendly, clean, quiet rooms (some of them) with mountain view and balcony. Some rooms are renovated in a nice modern way, others are traditional. We have enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!! Good breakfast meeting individual requirements.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Moonie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed at Landhaus Gitti for 3 nights and although the weather could have been better, our hosts Marcos and Gitti made us very welcome from the moment we stepped through the door.The information about the area given to us was first class complete with a map of Zell am See with various locations marked for us that we discussed. Further information was available in leaflet form and if in doubt about anything you only had to ask. The room with a balcony was clean and well appointed with bath and shower It was obvious that the owners took pride in ensuring the rooms were presented to high standard. Breakfasts were excellent with a good choice to ensure a good start to the day. I would definitely recommend this accommodation to my friends and if in this area again I wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Very clean room, friendly management, nice breakfast in the morning. Would definitely recommend for anyone staying a night in Zell am See. One of the managers also provided helpful tips on where to hike, at a time of year when a visitor might not have knowledge of snow conditions at high altitude. Much appreciated!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robbo329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed there for one night during our trip on west Austria. After arrival we were warmly greeted. We got full brief about near facilities and places to see in Zell am See. We got nice, clean room with balcony and bathroom with bath.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Excellent bed and breakfast for a last minute reservation. We arrived in Zell am See during our travels through the Alps without a reservation only to find a wifi hotspot and found that Landhaus Gitti had availability. Upon our arrival, we were greeted warmly by the owners (who were hosting a birthday party for their child and took the time to accommodate us) and quickly checked us in. They allowed us to park our motorcycles in their garage vice the normal outside parking. The rooms were clean, quiet, and spacious. The breakfast was fantastic and the owners called the local mountain pass to find out if it was open or closed to allow us to continue traveling through the mountain. I would definitely return to Landhaus Gitti.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel St. Georg
Hotel St. Georg
#13 of 42 in Zell am See
395 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Alpenblick
Hotel Alpenblick
#9 of 42 in Zell am See
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
MAVIDA Wellnesshotel & Sport Zell am See
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#5 of 42 in Zell am See
235 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#3 of 42 in Zell am See
1,178 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Seehof
Hotel Seehof
#8 of 42 in Zell am See
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Landhaus Gitti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Landhaus Gitti

Address: Hochtennstrasse 32, Zell am See 5700, Austria (Formerly Landhaus Gitti)
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Zell am See
Price Range: £71 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garni Landhaus Gitti 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Landhaus Gitti, Zell am See, within 8 minutes walking distance of the gondola lift Areitbahn to Schmittenhohe. Our Comfort room has a balcony, and free Wi-Fi. You can also use our parking area free of charge. Rooms at Landhaus Gitti offer LCD TV with satellite and cable channels, a safe, hairdryer and a bathroom with a WC. In the morning, a rich buffet is served in the breakfast room. Landhaus Gitti features lockable bicycle room and a shoe dryer. In the immediate vicinity you will find numerous restaurants, supermarkets and the shore of Zell Lake. Guests at Landhaus Gitti can enjoy a 10% discount on tickets for the Tauern Spa Kaprun. Tickets can be obtained directly at the hotel. Perfect starting point for trips: City of Salzburg, Grossglockner, Krimmler waterfalls, National Park Centre, Saalachtaler forces of nature, Ice Caves in Werfen, Kitzloch Klamm, Sigmund Thun Klamm in Kaprun, Kaprun reservoirs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Garni Landhaus Gitti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing