We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location and hospitality”
Review of Pension Alpenrose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pension Alpenrose
Ranked #4 of 64 Zell am See B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Very nice place.
So close to the skil lift! 1-2 minutes.
Guests get some coupons for "Halenbad" (swiming pool with one slide and two tramplines) and skating rink fo free. Amazing!
The place is very clean and comfort. The bathroom just shines :)
WIFI free of charge and workes well.
Breakfast tasty and for good choice: fruits, fresh breads, different kinds of cheese and meets.
Mrs. Anna herself offers coffe with a smile.
Well, nothing bad to say a all. I would come here every time, if I could.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SigitaVilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

Pension Alpenrose was a wonderful place to stay. A large breakfast bar complete with eggs, yogurts and cheese was the best start to a day on the mountain. The ski lift is literally right down the road, and it's a quick walk to Zell am See's charming cobbled streets and restaurants. The room we were given was beautiful, with a little balcony. Very clean and warm in the winter chill. The best thing, though, was the sauna downstairs!!

We were warmly welcomed and would definitely return! Thanks again Anna!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_E_L77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I went to Zell am see several times. This is the best hotel i have ever stay in in Zell am see. The room is very comfortable, very big in size and daily cleaned. The host were so helpful and friendly.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sultan1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The Pension we had a very nice vacation. Prices of good, clean room, daily cleaning. We had a balcony. Rich breakfast and friendly owner. The owner is very good at English, communication was via email and quickly answered questions. Recommended!! :-)
Family Vomela from Czech republic

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I went to Zell am See to for hiking and biking. I booked the accomodation through the official website for tourism in Zell am See and Kaprun (http://www.zellamsee-kaprun.com)
Pension Alpenrose served my purpose of accomodation just perfect. I got a clean room in quiet surroundings and the breakfast buffet offered a good variations of choices.
The price represented good value.
I generally prefer hotels that has gym/fitness room, but this is also a question of how much more you have to pay for this extra service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torgeir51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Thank you again Anni & family for your hospitality and a wonderful week! It is always a pleasure to stay with you. (nineth time already). My warm recommendations to Pension Alpenrose!!
Bicycle storage and maintenance facilities are good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jarkko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We have been visiting Anni and her family before and we are here again, so pleased that we can find the same wonderful kind of athmosphere that makes us want to come back and enjoy our holliday here. Nice rooms, nice service and nice breakfast. All this for a deascent price. That´s something we like a lot and recommend! You will not regret it!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mango6208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Zell am See
Grand Hotel Zell am See
#10 of 42 in Zell am See
615 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Badhaus
Hotel Badhaus
#20 of 42 in Zell am See
75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#2 of 42 in Zell am See
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garni Pension Hubertus
Hotel Garni Pension Hubertus
#1 of 64 in Zell am See
266 reviews
1.3 mi away
Appartement Kitzsteinhorn
Appartement Kitzsteinhorn
#37 of 42 in Zell am See
5 reviews
4.4 mi away
Domizil
Domizil
#40 of 42 in Zell am See
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Alpenrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Alpenrose

Address: Schmittenstrasse 22 | 5700 Zell Am See, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Zell am See
Price Range: £64 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Alpenrose 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pension AlpenroseOur friendly family run Pension is located in a quiet central location just a few minutes walk from the centre of the beautiful old town and the lake. Forest and mountain walking trails start in close proximity to our house. Also the ski lift, City Xpress and the ski slopes can be reached in a few moments. A free car park is available at the Pension. We offer beautiful non smoking rooms, finished in natural wood, with a cozy atmosphere. All but a few rooms are fully en-suite and all are equipped with flat screen digital cable TV with over 100 channels, telephone, radio and hairdryer. Most rooms also have a balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pension Alpenrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Alpenrose Hotel Zell Am See

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing