We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ski Zell and stay well....”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Appartementhotel Post
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ski Zell and stay well....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Comfortable and super convenient, Appartementhotel Post allows you to meander to the lake, the centre of town, the bus depot and the ski lift - all within a 3 minute stroll . The "pluses" include pleasant decor, generous bathrooms, comfortable beds, a good size living area, and those true necessities of modern life - a dishwasher and wi fi access. The "minuses" are few and very small- a true foodie might find the kitchen a little limiting (smallish fridge, microwave oven only, no toaster), there are no on-site laundry facilities. Marion is a genuinely warm person and will try to help you with any queries etc. All in all, we loved it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ktwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Great appartments....fab location....very friendly and welcoming Manager. A bit noisy if you open the windows, but this is more than compensated for by the very central and convenient location. Stones throw from the City Express Gondola and just across the road from the main shopping/restaurant area. Perfect!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mumsnetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2011

Booked two bedroom apartment for 4 adults for skiing holidays and were delighted with it. Location is hard to beat - short walk to the main Zell gondola and right next to the bus terminal from where free ski buses to Kaprun, Kitzsteinhorn Glacier and Saalbach depart.

Post is a recently completely renovated building with very high quality spacious apartments, tastefully furnished, with huge bathrooms to die for - large deep baths, separate large walk-in shower cubicle and such powerful showers! All fittings are of highest quality and brand new, kept immaculately clean. Wooden and slate floors throughout, very warm, comfortable beds with good quality bedding, fully equipped kitchen. Some apartments have private saunas, but they book up quickly. Large Spar and Billa nearby with good selection of food and Austrian beers - we tried them all!

The manager is a delight, welcoming, friendly, speaking perfect English.

Lift to all floors, ski storage with heated boot driers.

We all loved it, will be back.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Copenduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2011

Hotel has a very good location, close to the city center and best
restaurants. 150m to the lift (cityxpress). Very close to the bus
station Post.
The Manager of the hotel, Marion, is very nice and helpful.
Hotel is a four-stored building, there is a lift, ski-room (a little
bit small and there are no private cabinets). We lived in a two-stored
appartment on the top floor with jacuzzi and sauna. Wonderful bedroom
(very large campaired to France) on the second floor with a beautiful
view at the mountains and lake. First floor is a living room with
fully equiped kitchen. Hotel is very quiet despite that there are
mostly families with children.
The apartment we stayed in is for 4 people with a sofa bed in the
living room on the first floor. However one bathroom and one toilet is
apparently not enough for four people. So if you plan to stay here
with a company (more than two) book an apartment for six. By the way
there is no hairdryer in the bathroom, but you can ask at the
reception or take your own.
In all we had a pleasant holiday and can recommend this apartmenthotel
for staying in Zell-am-see.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreyPetrosyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#5 of 43 in Zell am See
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartmenthaus Seilergasse
Apartmenthaus Seilergasse
#9 of 65 in Zell am See
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chalet Jasmin
Chalet Jasmin
#41 of 63 in Zell am See
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Pension Pepi
#27 of 65 in Zell am See
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Steiner Appartements
#45 of 65 in Zell am See
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Appartement ZellamSee
#16 of 65 in Zell am See
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appartementhotel Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appartementhotel Post

Property: Appartementhotel Post
Address: Postplatz 4, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Zell am See
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Appartementhotel Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing