We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Apartment O’Hara, Zell am See”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside of building - duplex apartment outlined in red
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside of building - duplex apartment outlined in red
Mountain view froom apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Outside of building - duplex apartment outlined in red
Mountain view froom apartment
View from part of balcony
Entrance to building
Schmittenhohe
Sigmund Thorn Gorge
Sailing in the summer
Ski boot heater in basement locker
3m and 5m diving boards by lake
Schmittenhohe 2
Summer on the lake
Fun on the lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Zell am See, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
davidgreg...
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Apartment O’Hara, Zell am See”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Reality even better than it sounds on-line. But apparently I have to write at least on hundred letters to express this

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubi33
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and great apartment”
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed in this apartment for 4 nights and really enjoyed our stay. We were group of friends and location was fantastic. Walking distance to cable cart and still directly in the centre of Zell am See. Apartment is spacious and well decorated. I really recommend this place to all types of groups.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2017
Thank you. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you and your friends again. MOH
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The cleaning (dust under beds)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Mar 2016
We're delighted you enjoyed staying in our home. It’s a pity you flew to Munich as it is a long drive – we generally fly to Salzburg as it is only 70 minutes by car to Zell. When the snow is only OK in the region, public transport to the glacier at Kaprun can get very busy as skiers come from all over the place to get guaranteed skiing. Still, at least we have the Kaprun glacier just in case. We hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful view from a large living area where we played games and had nice meals together
Liked least: It is difficult to criticise the apartment!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
Delighted you enjoyed your stay in our home. Hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lizziebee...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, amazing views”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely place to stay for a great price. Very close to town and ski facilities. Views fantastic. Apartment was very clean and in beautiful condition. Modern and cosy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Delighted you enjoyed staying in our home. We have put in alot of effort to make it a lovely place to stay and it's great for this to be appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
Delighted you enjoyed your stay. See you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jan 2015
Delighted you enjoyed it. Thank you for looking after our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing