We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Romantik Hotel Zell am See
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Zell am See
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Look no further”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I could be selfish and reveal nothing. But you need to enjoy this hotel first hand and decide for yourself if this hotel deserves a 5 star rating from me. Food, room, staff all excellent. Check the facilities, they have everything. Food is very good and the choice and variety awesome. Try it, you will not regret going there.

Room Tip: Choose an apartment in the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ramjam143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiwiZell, Leiter Front Office at Romantik Hotel Zell am See, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hello from Zell am See!

Thank you very much for your comment! We are very happy and thankful for each comment.
It is a pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope to welcome you back!

Yours Family Hörl and staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    76
    27
    9
    4
See reviews for
73
215
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
567 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a great time here. The hotel is well situated for everything, short walks to station, bus station, lake side, ski lifts, cafés etc. The rooms are comfortable, we had a larger room with a balcony definitely worth it to have the extra space. Rooms were well kept and cleaned very well every day. Bed was huge and very comfortable, only downside was we didn't have a great view but that wasn't a big issue. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the food was very good. Buffet breakfast with cereal, fruit, cold meats, cheese, ham, different breads, pastries, bacon and egg. Only downside if you like toast there was only one two slice toaster, not really man enough for the job and for the last couple of days no toaster at all! Evening meal there was always a buffet salad, sometimes other courses were buffet style or served at the table. You make your selection of main course at breakfast when the main course is not a buffet selection. Lots to choose from and all of excellent quality. Inevitably some meals were better than others but the outstanding favourite was the veal steak on a bed of polenta and fried onions, delicious. Can be a pain queuing up at busy times but not enough to put you off going. All the staff were good but particular mention to Martina who was always cheerful, helpful and made our dining experience even better by looking after us so well. The Summer card provided as part of the hotel package was great covering free trips on the lake and to many attractions, also discount on bus fares and more.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWMW101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiwiZell, Leiter Front Office at Romantik Hotel Zell am See, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Good evening from Zell am See!

Thank you very much for you time and kindly comment!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Also Martina like to say thank you to you!

We hope that we can welcome you back in the Romantikhotel Zell am See.

Best regards, yours Family Hörl and staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was our first trip to Austria and we were not disappointed ! Zell am see is just a truly fantastic place to be , with so much to do and see , We had 14 nights in the Wonderful Romantik Hotel which is placed only a few minutes walking distance from the lake and also the town centre, the staff are just so helpful and always with a smile . They can only help you if they know you have a problem , Just ask !!
We were in room 202 which was a lovely size for us ,it was clean and tidy and had a very good daily maid service , it was tastefully furnished with a comfortable bed and also had a nice balcony which looked over towards the hills on the other side of the lake , we never had any noise problems at all and slept very well for the duration of our stay ! It would be very easy to overindulge in the plentiful food that was on offer , sometimes 6 or 7 courses !! and the house wine is also very nice indeed !
The summer card that came with our booking was absolutely brilliant and saved us a fortune , up until the end of June you get free unlimited use of all the cable cars and ski lifts around plus free entry to many of the other attractions around zell am see and Kaprun ,( I believe that you are limited to one travel per week on the major cable cars after the end of June )It costs just one euro on any of the local buses !! this card saved us hundreds of euros over the time we were there and should be high on your list if you like getting out and about !
Free use of the hotel bicycles is another great way of getting around , there are many great bicycle paths around ! the hotel bicycles are in great condition and are subject to availability but we found that there always some available
Sabine and her family and staff were superb in the care and attention given and we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone looking at staying in this wonderful resort !
We will return to this wonderful destination in the near future !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete-Douglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiwiZell, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Zell am See, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you so much for your appreciate comment. It is always a pleasure for us to have such lovely guests in our Hotel. This makes a work always to a perfect Happening. We are thankful for every comment, but this makes us Feeling very happy!
We are looking Forward seeing you again,
Best greetings from Zell am See
Sabine Hörl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have recently returned from a one week package holiday at this excellent hotel.It is conveniently situated close to the lake and town amenities and not too far from one of the cable cars.Guests at this hotel get a 'Zell Summer Card' which gives free access to cable cars,boats on the lake etc.The hotel is family run and members of the family are always around.The staff are friendly and helpful,the rooms clean,quiet and comfortable and the food plentiful and varied.A lovely week,thank you Romantik.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiwiZell, Leiter Front Office at Romantik Hotel Zell am See, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Derek!

Thank you for your kind feedback.
It is a pleasure for us that you enjoy your stay with us and that you like everything.
The summer card of Zell am See - Kaprun is very good and so you can see all the attractions of the area.

We are hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards from a sunny day in Zell am See
Yours Family Hörl and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant holiday, it was our first time skiing so I checked the reviews before hand and was not disappointed, we fell in love with this charming hotel, especially the cat who we seen on a few occasion, the bedroom was a great size we had the standard double but was more than enough, location was great walked to shop to hire gear then caught the bus up to the slopes, food was fab good choice every evening, all members of staff were friendly and welcoming, would love to return next year.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobspud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiwiZell, Leiter Front Office at Romantik Hotel Zell am See, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Good evening from Zell am See!

We like to say thank you for your Kind Feedback and for your time.

We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking Forward to welcome you back!

Yours Family Hörl, staff and the cat Maxi :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just got back from a fantastic week here. Free upgrade on arrival. Minibar very reasonably priced. Food fantastic, something for everyone and lots of it. Spa treatments fantastic value for money, the best ever according to my girlfriend. Staff extremely knowledgable and nothing too much trouble for them. Free bike hire, bikes very good condition. NO charge for safe key as some people say, only a deposit. Overall could not fault, thank you to all at the romantik.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dazzlebrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiwiZell, Leiter Front Office at Romantik Hotel Zell am See, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear guest!

Thank you for your time and your Feedback.

It is a pleasure to hear that you are happy with your stay in Zell am See!

We hope to can welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards, yours Family Hörl and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraddon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Romantik for our 40th wedding anniversary at the end of March 2014, I cannot fault this hotel, all the staff were very friendly and made a special effort by decorating our table for our anniversary evening.
The food was amazing and varied, sometimes it was 5 courses and sometimes 6.
We kept the same table all week which was lovely as you always knew where you were going to sit.
We had a fabulous room which was kept spotless all week and we had a balcony looking out onto the gorgeous garden.
After skiing we always used the pool and spa which was lovely.
Weather was delightful and we enjoyed lots of skiing, when you tired of that there was the gorgeous lake to walk round or the pretty town where the hotel is located centrally.
We loved it here so much we have already booked for next March and are looking forward to another week in this lovely hotel

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandrajames54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiwiZell, Leiter Front Office at Romantik Hotel Zell am See, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for resonse. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your 40th wedding anniversary and Holiday in Zell am See. Hopefully we can welcome you back your next anniversary!

Sunny regards from Zell am See, yours Family Hörl and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#1 of 43 in Zell am See
1,023 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Zell am See
Grand Hotel Zell am See
#9 of 43 in Zell am See
561 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seehof
Hotel Seehof
#8 of 43 in Zell am See
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Salzburgerhof
Hotel Salzburgerhof
#3 of 43 in Zell am See
323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Stadt Wien
Hotel Stadt Wien
#2 of 43 in Zell am See
379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#5 of 43 in Zell am See
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Zell am See? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Zell am See

Property: Romantik Hotel Zell am See
Address: Sebastian Horl Strasse 11, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Zell am See
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantik Hotel Zell am See 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very centre of the small mountain village of Zell am See, you will find the Romantikhotel Zell am See lying in an oasis of tranquillity. Just a few steps away from Zell's lively centre, you can find relaxation and tranquillity in the rose garden, or in the romantic garden by the pool.Escape from the humdrum of everyday life and get into the holiday mood. The location of the hotel is ideal in both summer and winter alike. The hotel is only a couple of minutes from the lake and the hiking region, and only a 7 minute walk from the ski bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Romantik Hotel Zell am See reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing