We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salzburgerhof Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Salzburgerhof
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Zell am See
Certificate of Excellence
Wrexham
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Salzburgerhof Review”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

An outstanding hotel nestled in the grounds of beautiful gardens overlooking the majestic Lake Zell. Hotel offers a vast array of spa and fitness treatments and the facilities are recognised by the Austrian Spa Awards 2013. Ideally located near the centre of Zell Am See. This is a perfect place to relax, enjoy fine cuisine and take in all that the hotel has to offer. You would seriously struggle to find fault with the hotel - it's that good!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank savbmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    33
    15
    8
    3
See reviews for
77
193
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Take a picture postcard setting on a lake surrounded by meadows and mountains, add an elegant but cozy hotel with its own courtyard swimming pond, wooden sauna lodge and elaborate spa. Now staff it from central casting - cheerful people in the traditional local outfits who have ideas for outings, park your car, whisk your luggage to your room, and seem to do it out of hospitality without waiting around for a tip. And, you won't go hungry. Between the lavish breakfast buffet (don't miss the homemade yoghurt, homemade jams and great fruit), the lunch, the afternoon cake buffet and the multiple course multiple choices sit down dinner, you will have more than enough calories to fuel your bike-ride around the lake, your hike in the mountains, your swimming etc. Free WIFI throughout so you can relax without worrying that the office back home is falling apart in your absence. The town itself is charming, a bit of shopping, a bit of sightseeing. Two things to be aware of: it is very popular during high season so you need to book in advance or go off-peak. And it is a European spa, so the dress code in the sauna area is a towel and that's all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank checkpointcheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Brilliant holiday @ the Sulzburghof spent 10days half board being spoilt in the restaurant by Christina & Anna plus all the supporting staff excellent service!! The spa is very relaxing quiet & very clean. The swimming pool good temperature & so welcoming after walking or cycling around the lake. Food is presented so well all five or six courses each evening, drinks are not over priced. Room are comfortable & serviced very well every day & evening turn down!! Afternoon free drinks & cakes etc if half board can't be resisted. The owners are available at all times & are ensuring guest are enjoying the hotel. Thank-you we will be BACK!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

We arrived here without reservations and were graciously accommodated with a 'family suite.' The room was comfortable, though simple. The real magic of this place is the staff and the grounds. Their inner courtyard is a beautiful oasis... Swimming in a pool or a lake; plenty of places to just relax and enjoy the sun; in the evening, it becomes a beautiful setting for dinner. Spa was great and it seems that afternoon drinks and snacks are gratis. Staff were super nice. We were the only family with young kids, so it was a bit uncomfortable at times, but all in all, a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TUCK1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Over the past 10 years we have stayed here four times.
Our most recent stay was in June when the bad weather caused flooding in Saltzberg! We knew from the long range forecast that the weather was poor and we would not be able to do much walking.
However, because of the superb facilties we knew that this would not matter and spent the first three days in the spa using the excellent facilities - pools, lounge areas, flotation pool, small gym and treatments on offer. I love the fact you can wear your hotel dressing gown and take the underground tunnel from the hotel to the spa area.

We stayed in a spacious junior suite overlooking the beautiful gardens.

As usual the meals were first class, with a good selection of fresh local produce. One of the best cheese selections I have seen. Very tempting to keep going back.

It is also telling that a lot of the staff have been there since we started going to the hotel. They are all pleasant and well trained with an eye to detail. The owners are also visible and make a point of greeting guest and chatting to them at dinner.

We have been fortunate enough to travel and stay in some very good hotels around the world but this is one of our favourites and well deserves it reputation.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnneDavidB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Another great stay in Austria, I've been very lucky this year.

This hotel has 5 stars and deserves them. Lovely room, comfortable bed, wonderful food, great wine list, good service and fantastic spa facilities over 3 floors including a huge heated outdoor pool even when it's snowing. It's a great place to stay whilst enjoying the slopes.

Room Tip: It's only a small amount more for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmahon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipanema, Rio de Janeiro
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

It was a five nights stay and a very deluxe experience. The hotel is located in the city center and we were able to walk there from the train station(10min walk). The property is huge and very well mantained. The spa facilities are amazing, specially for after skiing relaxation. The halfboard icluded a wonderful breakfast, a light afternoon brunch in the spa bistrot or in the lobby bar, that was almost equal to a small lunch, and the exquisite five course dinner. The food was really great and the service staff very attentive and welcoming. Our suite facing the pool and the mountains was lovely and comfortable, spacious and clean. The hotel has provided us a private ski instructor that picked us up every morning and he was great for us, total beginners! The stay is definitely not cheap, but the overall value is excellent... The only remark I have to make is that we were not granted an early check in and, instead, we were offered a late breakfast when we arrived: that was not included in our package and it was very very expensive. I regret that I have not asked about the price but I think it would have been nice if the front desk girl had mentioned that there would be a charge for that.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marciopsiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#2 of 42 in Zell am See
1,130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Zell am See
Grand Hotel Zell am See
#10 of 42 in Zell am See
576 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#5 of 42 in Zell am See
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Stadt Wien
Hotel Stadt Wien
#1 of 42 in Zell am See
397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Seehof
Hotel Seehof
#8 of 42 in Zell am See
334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel Zell am See
Romantik Hotel Zell am See
#7 of 42 in Zell am See
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Salzburgerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salzburgerhof

Property: Hotel Salzburgerhof
Address: Auerspergstrasse 11, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Zell am See
#3 Luxury Hotel in Zell am See
#3 Spa Hotel in Zell am See
#5 Family Hotel in Zell am See
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Salzburgerhof 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superior wellness facilities and elegant accommodation in one of the most beautiful Alpine regions. Stylish garden suites with own steam room, sauna and open fire place - as beautiful as a luxurious private house! The restaurant is awarded with 2 GaultMillau Certificates. The Salzburgerhof's exquisite spa complex, the WELLNESS-SCHLÖSSL has been presented with the highest award, the 4-star-Relax Lily, and offers unique fitness and wellness facilities within a fairytale ambiance. Enjoy a unique, diverse sauna world as well as an extensive therapy and beauty care centre. Indoor- and outdoor-pools, a natural pond and private beach at the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Salzburgerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salzburgerhof Hotel Zell Am See

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing