We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment and definitely would stay...”
other travellers have booked this property
Summer in the garden with BBQ. Garden is over 1,000sq m. Wooden terrace and furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer in the garden with BBQ. Garden is over 1,000sq m. Wooden terrace and furniture
Apartment Anna in winter. 2 fully en suite bedrooms, boot warmer, lockable ski storage, free parking Double bedded room Marga (28 sq m large)  with ensuite and south facing balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Summer in the garden with BBQ. Garden is over 1,000sq m. Wooden terrace and furniture
Apartment Anna in winter. 2 fully en suite bedrooms, boot warmer, lockable ski storage, free parking
Double bedded room Marga (28 sq m large)  with ensuite and south facing balcony
Apartment kitchen, new for season 2013/14. Fully equipped and with Austrian dining area
Bedroom 2 with twin beds, ensuite shower room & south facing balcony
Generous hall with handmade wrought iron bannister , wrought iron chandilier and marble floor
Generous double shower cubicles en suite with sink and toilet. Hairdryers provided
Winter view from front of the apartment chalet, looking across to the mountain range of Hinterglemm
Ideal location for family friendly holidays, both summer and winter. Local golf courses
Access 7 snow sure ski resorts within 20 minutes from the chalet - somewhere different each day!
Enjoy Austrian traditions such as Bauernherbst when the cows are brought down the mountains
Visit Krimml Waterfalls, the tallest in Europe with excellent health giving properties
Special occasion? Let me arrange a cake, flowers, champagne, entertainment, a special breakfast
Great skiing areas, including Zell am See, Kitzsteinhorn - ideal for families and children
Village band play free open air concerts traditional & modern every week in the village square
The Kitzstienhorn Glacier, Kaprun in summer. Great for summer skiing and for playing in the snow
Snow shoe walking at Enzingerboden. One of the winter activites led by tourist info office
The Maisiflitzer alpine roller coaster ride in Kaprun, for summer or winter adrenaline fun
The lake at Uttendorf provides beach type fun in summer & ice skating or x country skiing winter
Enjoy the sun and the beautiful view
The Animalsfarm from my mum and dad is 7min. to walk
The young goats love to play with children
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Zell am See, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Bev P
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful apartment and definitely would stay here again”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Chalet Anna is a wonderful apartment. They have thought of virtually everything. It is all the little touches that make this truly special, from slippers, to a good boot drier, to cds, dvds, and books, to tin foil and a supply of coffee filters. Two very large bedrooms comfortably sleep four (with beds for 7) plus a separate spacious kitchen/diner. This is a superb value apartment with bags of charm. On the edge of the little village of Uttendorf, with a car you can quickly get to a range of ski resorts. Just 3 mins from the Ski bus stop, and 10 from the rail station public transport to skiing is viable, but a car makes it easy. If you want a superb value, spacious, comfy apartment this is for you. Lots of nightlife and slopeside accommodation - look elsewhere. Very highly recomended for a relaxed stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2018
Thank you Bev to this good review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SatishLou...
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great host; Great Place; The best experience overseas”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Last year my wife and I had booked this place for six nights in mid October. We both are over 70 years old and we just loved the place, the host (Andreas) and the village. I am so glad my wife did not book a place in Zell am See.

Andreas met us mid day at the apartment and unlocked it. He even carried our luggage upstairs to the apartment. Since we were only two of us, we used only one bedroom.

The place is just great. From the bedroom you can see snow capped mountains in the far and beautiful farms in the front. From the kitchen you see the beautiful village with hills in the background. From now on, when ever I go to visit our friends in Innsbruck, Im going to visit this place for a week and just enjoy.

Kitchen is fully furnished with stove, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker and a kettle. Andreas attended to all our needs whenever we asked for anything. He even invited us to watch milking of the cows in his father's dairy (both he and his father and siblings live about 1/2 mile away from the apartment). We also bought fresh eggs from his father's dairy.

If you are planning to visit this part of Austria, I would highly recommend staying in the apartment, as opposed to a hotel or Zell am See. You would love the place and the charming village of Uttendorf!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
Thanks vor This Review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely House, great location”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house itself is easy to find with parking outside the house. Inside you are met with a large hallway as this house shares a floor with a doctor surgery. I feel inclined to say this did not disturb our stay at all and we rarely heard any sounds from downstairs. The apartment is large with a large bedroom with 2 single beds and ensuite shower with a balcony, perfect for the kids. The other bedroom is also large with a sofa and ensuite and balcony. all beds are comfortable and tidy. A large kitchen with comfortable seating for 6 people. A baby chair is available if you ask Andy. The host Andy is a warm and accommodating host. He invited us up to the farm and my two kids (4 & 1) fed the goats. He also sold us some fresh eggs and milk, yummy! There is a bakery and a supermarket just 5 minutes away and a spar just a little further. The area is peaceful and clean. The lake in Uttendorf is well worth a trip, there is some fishing going on and a park and its great to swim in. Warm and clean with a slide entering the water as well. Lot's do occupy the kids. The Pizzeria by the lake is just great, lovely food, nice location and not too expensive either. On Andys recommendation we also visited Gasthof Leibenberg at the top of the hill. Go on on a clear day, lovely views. the views from the balcony of the apartment are stunning. Overall a great stay, would definitely stay again, thank you Andy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopoli...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful base for a skiing vacation”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed a week at Chalet Anna for a ski trip and loved the place!
Andy and his wife were great hosts and were very accommodating.
An apartment upstairs, with two very comfortable rooms, each with private bath, and the kitchen is well stocked for cooking.
Games, books, and DVDs are available, and a good wifi connection, which was important for us.
There is a balcony with a very pretty view from both rooms.
The Chalet is very near a Spar grocery store and ski rentals are right next door to it.
Uttendorf is a great location, only 15 minutes from Zell Am See and Mittersill, both excellent downhill ski resorts.
You can get to 2 other top ski resorts Kitzbuhel and the glacier Kitzsteinhorn in 1/2 hour, as well as the relaxing Tauren Spa in Kaprun.
A trail for cross country skiing is a few minutes walking distance, as well as an excellent local bakery!
Definitely a fun place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2017
Thanks to this good Review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elainemcg...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely warm comfortable apartment & great location to explore Austria”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just spent a great week in Chalet Anna, skiing and the children started to learn to snowboard. Andy could not be more helpful even when we managed to lock ourselves out of the apartment.! It is warm and spacious we are a family of 2 adults and 2 children. Very comfortable, well equipt to cook and eat. We had a hire car so I cannot comment on bus or train timetables, but we could see the train line from the balcony of our apartment. The apartment is in Uttendorf which is approx 15 minutes from Kaprun (by Car) and 20 minutes from Zell am See. There is lots to see and do, We visited the Kimmel Waterfalls which is the highest in Europe. It is frozen at the moment and is set in some stunning Alpine Forest. This is approx 50 minute drive from the apartment, and well worth the trip for the scenery alone. We also took the cable car to Kitzsteinhorn which is also stunning and stark on a sunny day. It is 3026M above and called "between heaven and earth" as it really is stunning and placed between heaven and earth. The skiing is great up there which powdery snow and wide busy slopes. The Ice Bar is also worth a visit, but be prepared as you have to ski to it. It is an igloo on the mountain which deck chairs and refreshments for skiers. We also were very graciously shown around Andy's parents farm, which we thoroughly enjoyed. We loved seeing how Austrians farm in very unassuming looking cattle sheds. There is lots to see and do for a young family and the children went snowboarding which they loved. Skiing and snowboarding is expensive but shop around to compare prices. We would have no hesitation in recommending Chalet Anna to families or couples, it is warm, comfortable, well furnished, beautifully clean and kept very well. We would love to visit again in the summer time to see Austria and the Alps during this season also.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2017
Thanks to this good Review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jewels392
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“home from home”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

chalet Anna felt very homely, had excellent views to wake up to each night. excellent for star gazers on clear nights.was very sorry to leave , close to little lake where kids played, very friendly village nice bottler of wine waiting for us . there is shops 5 min walk and its ideal for location visits . yes we would return

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy K
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Although the weather was not great Chalet Anna was a lovely place to stay. It was very clean and well equipped. Just off the 168 in Uttendorf it was easy to find and in a lovely location with stunning views. The owners Andreas and Silvia were very friendly and helpful.
We hired a car and travelled around visiting Salzburg, Innsbruck, Grossglockner, Krimml Falls, Hallstatt salt mine, ice caves.......
Would highly recommend to family and friends and wouldn't hesitate to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing