We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service by owner”
Review of Sporthotel Alpin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sporthotel Alpin
Ranked #25 of 42 Hotels in Zell am See
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Great food , perfect location, super friendly service.
Any inquiries were immediately attended to. All staff were very friendly. I Had some issues with my travel partner and the owner immediately made an alternative room available at a fair price.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank better w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed as a honeymoon couple for 5 days. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the furniture looked new. The only downside about the hotel is the hill that we have to climb to reach the hotel. The breakfast was great and delicious. The hotel has a water bucket in the bathroom and they provide prayer times for Muslims along with a Tour book.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madberna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stayed here for business for just under 3 weeks and loved it. On arrival were made very welcome and even had our bags taken to our rooms. Rooms were lovely and and well looked after, the bathroom also looked new and modern.

Breakfast was very good, nice selection of cold and hot foods, drinks etc etc you even get a small leaflet every morning informing you what is on in the area and included the weather forecast.

The staff were also great and would remember which drinks you normally had, were friendly and very helpful about the local area such as prices and locations of things. Also came in handy when on the first weekend we were informed that all roads were pretty much shut in to Zell am See due to the flooding and landslides.

In all loved it there and will hopefully stay again in the future or even go for a holiday.

Room Tip: I was on the 1st Floor which meant a large room but no balcony, not a problem as I wasn't there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erjones12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This Hotel is in a perfect location at the bottom of the slopes and truly is ski in, ski out. It even has it's own apres ski bar which you can literally ski into!

Rooms are decent size with comfortable bedding etc, yes perhaps slightly dated but it's a traditional alpine hotel, just as you would expect!

Service was great and the team really wanted people to relax and feel at home, Elizabeth was great.

Pool is a decent size and a new sauna offers plenty of space....remember the austrians quite like naked sauna's though....(In the new sauna it is fine to go in wearing your costume thankfully!).

Food and wine were great, often better than anticipated and there was no shortage of choice for breakfast!

Zall am See was a great resort and I would thoroughly reccomend this to all. We were a group of 10 and the hotel accomodated us very well and had thought to give us all rooms near each other.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Never been to the area and found the hotel via the Zell am See website on a Snow Ok Ski package.Everything was perfect. Location right at the City Express gondola, near the ski bus stop and near town centre, spacious and very comfortable rooms, multiple course meals crafted by dedicated expert chefs and staff willing to meet all our needs. The rate was not cheap but very good value for money.We also asked for and got a lake view room which gave the room superb ambiance. Other amenities included a large heated indoor pool and suana which was well appreciated by the guests.

Room Tip: A lake view room is best, however there are combinations of lake and mountain or just mountain. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This is an excellent hotel right next to the City Express ski lift. It is also only 5 minutes walk to the bus station for ski buses e.g. to Kaprun, and only 10 minutes walk from the town centre. There are magnificent views towards the lake.
The breakfast offered a very wide choice. The dinner had 6 courses with a small number of choices to the soup and main course; the food was very good and well presented. The service was quite fast. There wasn't a very large choice of beers however.
All the furniture in my twin room looked fairly new and everything was very clean; the room was a reasonable size and with a balcony; there were plenty of cupboards. The staff were helpful. The swimming pool isn't very large.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EyesD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

this hotel may need some renovation (diningroom and bathrooms) but was absolutely clean. The staff was helpfull, but overall quiet young and need some time to learn (more specific in waiting tables). There was a young guy who helped us perfectly with the winecard.
This hotel has an excellent location near the slopes. If you like to dry your skiingboots after skiing bring a hairdryer since there are next to no facilities in the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blue74Laarne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Alpenblick
Hotel Alpenblick
#8 of 42 in Zell am See
177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Berner
Hotel Berner
#9 of 42 in Zell am See
213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Der Sonnberg
Der Sonnberg
#20 of 42 in Zell am See
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
AlpenParks Hotel & Apartment Central Zell am See
0.2 mi away
Hotel Stadt Wien
Hotel Stadt Wien
#3 of 42 in Zell am See
421 reviews
1.3 mi away
MAVIDA Wellnesshotel & Sport Zell am See
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sporthotel Alpin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel Alpin

Address: Gartenstrasse 11, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 42 Hotels in Zell am See
Price Range: £169 - £447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sporthotel Alpin 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sporthotel Alpin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing