We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Seehof
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Der Schutthof(Zell am See)
US$174
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Latini Hotel(Zell am See)
US$197
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Neue Post(Zell am See)
US$226
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Seevilla Freiberg(Zell am See)
US$302
US$252
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Traube(Zell am See)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Der Sonnberg(Zell am See)
US$212
US$200
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sporthotel Alpin(Zell am See)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
277
71
18
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
71
18
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway lineroom overlooking the lakelight sleeperzell amlovely hotelhot and cold foodtrain noiseski triplovely atmospherechurch bellscrazy daisyperfect locationcity expressbeautiful lakefour courseshalf boardfew minutes walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Hotel Seehof is a warm, welcoming little hotel overlooking Lake Zell in the mountains of Austria. Rooms are small but comfortable with wonderful views. Breakfast includes cold cuts, yogurt, breads,cereals, and juice. Location is great for walking into town. Staff are terrific. Some mornings there is a market in the square where you can buy cheeses, meats and buns for a picnic. Great spot for photos, especially sunsets.

Room Tip: Don't worry about the train track. We never heard a train.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Zell am See as it was a convenient stop between Fussen and Hallstatt. Hotel is right across the street from the train tracks but the noise did not bother us. Also has great views of the lake. Free parking and walking distance to the station.

Room was okay but furniture is tired. Carpets need replacing and bed linens could have been cleaner. Breakfast was very good with excellent selection of hot and cold options.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Winkdinkerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed at Hotel Seehof for 6 nights in August 2012. Our family suite had two separate bedrooms and a separate bathroom and a nice balcony with a clear view of the lake. They were clean and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was freshly made, with a good variety of things to eat. The hotel is close to everything in Zell Am See. They have a laundry service and free wifi in the lounge. I would definitely consider staying at Hotel Seehof again.

There were only two minor downsides to our stay: the hotel has very limited parking and it is across from the train tracks. We were lucky enough to get our car in there most nights. The alternative is free overnight parking about a block away, but you have to pay during the day which is inconvenient if you aren't using the car that day. Our room was located on the front side of the building facing the train tracks. Trains pass by regularly all day and night. For the first few nights, we were awakened by the trains, but then got used to the noise, so it wasn't too much of a problem. The hotel is otherwise quite quiet.

Room Tip: For light sleepers, request a room that doesn't face the train tracks.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Voyage2Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Our family of 4 stayed at the Seehof over Easter for the last week of the skiing season. The Hotel was Comfortable, clean and spacious, enough for our needs. The reception had areas to relax with free Wifi. The dining room was spacious and well organised. A lift served all the floors. Bedrooms were comfortable, cleaned every day, towels changed if wanted. A kettle was provided with cups and glasses and a TV with basic channels. Decor a little dated but it added to the homely feel. The reception was manned up till 10pm, always someone there to help, there isn't a bar, but the reception served cofffee and beer, etc. Definitely on the quiet side.

Food was fantastic, 4 courses in the evenings, tasty and well cooked, they were very flexible with our fussy youngsters and allowed us to select and mix from the options. Portions were big, we never wen't hungry. Breakfast was well laid out with bacon and scrambled eggs available as a hot option, again a wide spread.

The staff were great, very friendly and helpful, from arrival and booking in to leaving the following week, they couldn't do enough to help. Everyone seemed to work hard and want us to enjoy our holiday.

The Hotel's positioned alongside the railway with views over the lake from rooms at the front. Church bells ring at 7am and train's can be noisy. However, with windows closed this didn't present a problem for any of us, even with windows open it didn't present any problems for me. It's position means you never get disturbed by late night revelers.

Initially we had some concerns over the position in terms of walking to the lifts, but, this was on easy 5 minute stroll straight through the town. Very convenient passing 2 supermarkets on the way for snacks and refreshments. The very short walk to the town centre was not a problem, 100m and you're in the thick of it. On 3 evenings we walked to the swimming pool the other side of town which was pleasant and easy, giving the chance to sample the town atmosphere on return. You definitely need to use the locker facilities at the main Cityexpress lift, especially with children. Free for ski's hired there, 11euros a day for a heated locker for 4, we did this as we have our own skis and gear, it was great to be able to leave skis, boots, helmets and gloves and return to them warm and dry in the morning. The buses run from outside the locker area so no benefit in taking your gear back to the hotel if thinking of going further afield.

Overall, a great place and somewhere we'd go back to.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I recently stayed here with a buddy for a weeks ski trip. We were located on the top floor in room 42 overlooking the lake and surrounding mountains which are amazing. The staff were very friendly. The hotel was kept very clean. The breakfast buffet was varied and the meals in the evening were good with a nice salad buffet every night. The hotel is conveniently located within a few minutes walk of most of the town. The only potential issue people may have is that our room was located across the road from train-tracks. We didn't mind but it makes earplugs (supplied by the hotel) necessary if you want to keep a window or balcony door open at night. Overall its a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Room 42 has an amazing view but its on a floor not serviced by the elevator.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richiecuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews