We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommandable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Seehof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Seehof
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Zell am See
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommandable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent value for money! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We came by car and the hotel has it's own parking spots right in front of the hotel. The room was very clean and cozy and we had a balcony faced towards the lake! We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Jaakko A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    63
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
82
144
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mannheim, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I was at Seehof Hotel in May 2014 for 3 Nights. The hotel located very near to the Lake Zell, just few steps walking and the train station is nearby just 5 min. away. The Hotel's staff were very nett , respectful and always helpful.
The Room size is a little small with balcony facing the Lake and sitting there is a wonderful feeling and enjoyable. Bathroom is clean and room-service every day.
The Internet is free and its speed is very good even for streaming online. There are free car-parks for the hotel guests which is around enough for 11 cars.

My recommendation is always to take the room with the balcony lake-view and travel with a car as there are many activities to be done in other areas near Zell Am See such as:
@ Zell Am See = Schmittenhöhe - small and large Boat Trips
@ Kaprun = Kitzsteinhorn - Gipfelwelt 3000 - Alpin Coaster Maisiflitzer - Maisiflitzer Telefrik - Tauern Spa
@ Krimml = Krimml Waterfalls
@ Saalfelden = Summer Toboggan Run ( Sommerrodeln )
@ Leogang = Flying for XXL - Open Air Go-Cart
@ Werfen = Ice Cave ( The largest in Europa ) - Liechtenstein Gorge

I would come the Hotel again for sure next time ;)

Room Tip: Room with Balcony facing the lake ist the best choice here with a lille disadvantage which is the th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dr_MeMo0o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We only booked 1 night here as we were on our way from Innsbruck to Gmund and needed a place to overnight. It was an excellent choice. Our room was on the 3rd floor (#36) with a large balcony overlooking the lake. The room was very nice and the view to the lake excellent. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was very good too. Lots of parking on hotel property.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug47travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, Brazil
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Be aware : old, noisy and small. Terrible nightmare.
It was a complete deception. We expected to find a place to rest a night and what did we find? The room ís very small and there is no blackout. The room was full of light at 5 AM. The floor is made of wood and the building seems to have more than 200 years. So you hear every sound specially from higher floors and corridors. It seems that there is no walls! Depending upon who are the other guests it can be a nightmare.
Wifí or internet doesn't work properly as promised so they give you an amplifier to try to get the signal. Even when you get it badly after hours you will see that Youtube is blocked for instance.
What a shame! Plan better your travel!
Consider stay ín other hotel in order to get the minimum what you could expect. If not, you run the risk to pay a lot for a box of about 10 to 12 square meters and loose a night of your life asking yourself why you did this wrong choice due 10 or 15 euros.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CarlosAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

The staff and food in this hotel is outstanding. Even when compared with restaurants it is faultless. The only thing is that it is close to the railway line and the complimentary earplugs are definitely required but the hotel can't be held responsible for that. Essentially highly recommended.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Will J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I would really recommend this hotel for a relaxing stay in Zell am See. The staff were so polite, helpful and friendly at all times. We had a problem with the childrens' mattress and a radiator which I managed to turn off by accident. Both problems were seen to almost immediately. I love a bath after skiing and although we only had a shower, it was easy to use a bathroom whenever I felt like having a bath.
The room was clean and very pleasantly decorated in easy on the eye colours. The bed was comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean.
We had a balcony and overlooked the lake.
There was a very good buffet breakfast with a choice of hot dishes every day, fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurt and fresh bread with a variety of spreads, cheeses and cold meats.
The coffee could have been better though in the evening it was possible to have better coffee. The tea was fine.
The restaurant was pleasantly decorated and light and airy.
The evening meals were excellent with a choice of fish, meat and plenty of choice for vegetarians.
The hotel is handy for Apres Ski, being near the centre. It is also not far from the ski school and lifts.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely come back and stay in the same hotel.

Room Tip: There are mountain facing rooms where you won't hear the trains at all or lake facing rooms whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Spent the first week in Feb at Hotel Seehoff.

Firstly, I can honestly say that Zell Am See is one of the nicest little towns we've ever visited.

The hotel was absolutely fantastic and I couldn't recommend it enough.

The rooms are quite small but in a nice and cosy way, the cleanliness was excellent, the view of the lake from tour bedroom window was stunning.

From reading some of the previous reviews before we went I was a little concerned about some of the comments about the railway being noisy. In the day time there were passenger trains that stopped at the station so the breaking caused some quite load high pitched screeching however, this was only really loud with the windows open. In the evening there was the occasional freight train that didn't stop at the station so they were far less noisy, with the window closed you could barely hear it all. I'm a fairly light sleeper and there wasn't a single night that it woke me up.

Every member of staff was really polite and friendly, we were always greeted with a smile.

The food was AMAZING! The half board option was just a bonus for us as we usually like to eat at different places each night. We intended on eating at the hotel the first night and breakfast then eating elsewhere during the rest of our evenings, however! The food was that good we ended up eating at the hotel every night, I've honestly had food from 5* hotels that wasn't as nice.

Lovely place, amazing country, great food and great people.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#1 of 43 in Zell am See
5.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Salzburgerhof
Hotel Salzburgerhof
#3 of 43 in Zell am See
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Zell am See
Grand Hotel Zell am See
#9 of 43 in Zell am See
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel Zell am See
Romantik Hotel Zell am See
#7 of 43 in Zell am See
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel St. Georg
Hotel St. Georg
#11 of 43 in Zell am See
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Stadt Wien
Hotel Stadt Wien
#2 of 43 in Zell am See
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seehof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seehof

Property: Hotel Seehof
Address: Salzmannstrasse 3, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Zell am See
#4 Romantic Hotel in Zell am See
#6 Family Hotel in Zell am See
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seehof 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our cosy Traditional Hotel embedded between the unique mountain lake and the historic town centre of Zell am See. As a family run Hotel we stand for an exceptional personal service. It is our aim for your holiday to be as pleasant and memorable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Seehof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seehof Hotel Zell Am See
Seehof Zell Am See

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing